25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordinary hairsetter.
$53.99
    PAIR IT WITH

Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordinary hairsetter.

The new anti-static, anti-frizz Caruso Professional Ion Steam Hairsetter uses negative ions to produce up to three times the amount of steam produced by ordinary hairsetters. The quick heat-up sponge curlers/rollers are infused with the maximum number of ions to create strong, long-lasting and luxurious curls. This helps condition, soften and make hair shinier while adding volume and reducing frizz.

  • Model#: C97958   /  
  • SKU: A8528   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Curl intensifying shields make curls that last for days!
  • Great for all types and lengths of hair - permed, color treated, chemically relaxed, short hair, hair extensions and wigs. Best styling tool for long hair
  • Non-damaging. Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz
  • Creates perfect styles, spiral curls, waves and body in minutes
  • No chemicals necessary to create curls that look like a perm
  • No salt required
  • Dual Voltage
  • 110V
  • Model C97958
  • One-year limited warranty

Includes 6 rollers of each size:

  • Petite (1/2"): For tightest curl, extremely short or baby fine hair.
  • Small (3/4"): For tight curl, short hair and spiral curls.
  • Medium (1"): For medium curls, medium to short hair or medium to fine hair.
  • Large (1-1/4"): For looser curl, volume and body. (May be referred to as "Jumbo Large" in packaging.)
  • Jumbo (1-1/2"): For largest curls and waves, long or thick hair.

Directions

Read all instructions before using. To reduce the risk of electrocution:

  • Always unplug immediately after using.
  • Do not use while bathing.
  • Do not place or store where it can fall or be pulled into a tub or sink.
  • Do not place in or drop into water or other liquid.
  • Do not attempt to remove if it has fallen into water. Unplug immediately before reaching into the water.

Technology : Ionic
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter (202)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not As Quick As I'd Expected 3 Star Rating
    I have very coarse, frizzy hair. I've found that you need to leave the rollers in your hair quite a long time because of the steam process. The steam in the rollers means that if I take out the rollers too soon -- I'm impatient and have 3 children who need to get to school -- my hair gets very frizzy again after a short time. I think I should have bought standard rollers without the steam element.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Effective Curler 4 Star Rating
    This product is quite effective. I tried the ionic steam function, and it works well given my hair's thick texture. If you have permed/ color-treated (or thinner hair) the curls should last longer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 4, 2010
  • Not Bad 4 Star Rating
    (I am a african american customer,with thick past shoulder length hair)This is a good product and it does what it says, the curls come out nice and tight,fast,very easy to use. The only down fall for me is the petite,small and medium rollers make my hair very frizzy even with using end papers, with or w/o product, so I will be exchanging mine for another set with just jumbo rollers. I think the steam makes aa hair fizzy since it's knida damp/moist once you remove the rollers, but I would recommend it since it is an excellent steamer, so im taking one star away due to the frizz.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2010
    / MN
  • African American Hair The Best Ever/ 5 Star Rating
    I just purchased by Caruso 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetting. I was scared to use it on my hair because it was something different, my hair is med/long. I tried it and I love it. I am glad I purchase it. I read all the review, look at all the Utube video. It is well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 4, 2010
    / Atlanta Georgia
  • The Best 5 Star Rating
    More curl that other rollers, longer lasting curl than other rollers, and best of all it doesn't destroy your hair. My hair comes out extra shiny and my ends always feel healthy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 23, 2010
  • Awesome 4 Star Rating
    I have damaged my hair very badly and the ends break off from using a ceramic curling iron and I needed something that will be gentle on my hair but still have great curling effects. I have been using the Caruso Hair setter for about a week now. It curls my hair almost as good as the ceramic curling iron, but it takes a lot longer. I just ordered 18 more medium size rods to speed the process up. I will stick with it because I need to stop drying out my hair. It holds the curl for 2 or 3 days. You know your hair, if it curls easily, this is the product for you. It creates ringlets in my hair that stay.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2009
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair
  • Pretty Rad Hair-setter :) 4 Star Rating
    I recently purchased this product on a whim despite the mixed reviews. I am African-American with very coarse and thick, Medium length hair. Initially I purchased the Caruso because I wanted a healthier alternative to styling my hair, since I flat iron it almost everyday (with my Sedu flatiron also purchased from Folica.com :). I really like this set because of how simple it is to use... infact, I'm a novice when it comes to hot roller setting my hair, and this model is as easy to use as it gets! You can get very creative with this set and the curls come out very natural looking. I also love that I can part my hair with my fingers when putting the rollers in instead of using a comb (cuts the time it takes to install them in half), and not have to worry about the curls coming out frizzy. Today for example, I put them in randomly...different sizes all over my head, and the curls still came out nicely. It usually takes me about 10-15 minutes to put them all over my entire head from start to finish, but that may just be because I'm kinda slow. I leave them in for only 10 minutes and they come out nicely. It's important to note that African American hair will get optimum results when using this product when the hair is completely dry, and make sure you shake off the excess moisture on the roller before putting it in your hair. Unfortunately the curls do not last for days in my hair, usually if I do them in the morning, my hair is wavy by around 8p...but I'm OK with that look (its pretty and natural), and there is no frizz. I will say that the curls don't come out as silky with a Caruso set as they normally do with my Sedu flatiron which is kind of a bummer because I use the CHi Silk and Tressemme heat protector with both products...my flatiron curls look waay better and last all day(SOmetimes I go over my hair with the flatiron after it's been curled, incase the curl isn't perfect). Overall this is a good product and I recommend to any1 wanting a healthier/faster way to style their hair with heat everyday.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 29, 2009
    / New Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    African American / Chemically Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Medium Hair
  • Bad 2 Star Rating
    I bought the Caruso 30 and the caruso traveller. I was very disappointed in the product. Firstly, it takes 5 min to steam each curler. I have thick hair , so have to spend 30 - 40 min just to put the curlers on ( I bought 2 sets , to speed up the process). Secondly, it doesnt curl the shorter layers as well and leaves the ends looking frizzy. I have used it a few times as directed by the manual. I bought the product thinking that the steam would not damage the hair. But unfortunately am very disappointed. Would not recommend the product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 28, 2009
    / NYC, NY
  • Loved The Quality And Longevity Of The Curls! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this item based on the excellent reviews and I was NOT disappointed. The hairsetter steams up quickly and heats the rollers fast without burning fingers. After only 20 minutes in my hair (soft, natural, African-American hair previously flat-ironed); I had AMAZING, soft, tight curls. They lasted 3 days- two days of which, it was humid and raining.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 27, 2009
    / Cleveland, OH
  • Great For Drillteam Hair 4 Star Rating
    My son joined the drill team at school this year and he has to curl his shoulder-length hair for games and pep rallies. His girlfriend is also on the squad and in past years she has slept in curlers (and worn them in public) 2-3X a week. They were looking for an easier way to do their hair and my sister, who's been using the Caruso system for years, suggested they try the Caruso rollers. They work great! I can do his hair in about 15 mins. before school, and he doesn't have to wear curlers in public anymore. His tight curls stay in place all day, with a little hairspray. He loves his bouncy curls and so does his girlfriend (and his Mom!) Thanks for a lifesaver product and terrific service.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 14, 2009
    / Dallas, TX
Server Name