20% off Site Wide

Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordinary hairsetter.
$53.99
    PAIR IT WITH

Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordinary hairsetter.

The new anti-static, anti-frizz Caruso Professional Ion Steam Hairsetter uses negative ions to produce up to three times the amount of steam produced by ordinary hairsetters. The quick heat-up sponge curlers/rollers are infused with the maximum number of ions to create strong, long-lasting and luxurious curls. This helps condition, soften and make hair shinier while adding volume and reducing frizz.

  • Model#: C97958   /  
  • SKU: A8528   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Curl intensifying shields make curls that last for days!
  • Great for all types and lengths of hair - permed, color treated, chemically relaxed, short hair, hair extensions and wigs. Best styling tool for long hair
  • Non-damaging. Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz
  • Creates perfect styles, spiral curls, waves and body in minutes
  • No chemicals necessary to create curls that look like a perm
  • No salt required
  • Dual Voltage
  • 110V
  • Model C97958
  • One-year limited warranty

Includes 6 rollers of each size:

  • Petite (1/2"): For tightest curl, extremely short or baby fine hair.
  • Small (3/4"): For tight curl, short hair and spiral curls.
  • Medium (1"): For medium curls, medium to short hair or medium to fine hair.
  • Large (1-1/4"): For looser curl, volume and body. (May be referred to as "Jumbo Large" in packaging.)
  • Jumbo (1-1/2"): For largest curls and waves, long or thick hair.

Directions

Read all instructions before using. To reduce the risk of electrocution:

  • Always unplug immediately after using.
  • Do not use while bathing.
  • Do not place or store where it can fall or be pulled into a tub or sink.
  • Do not place in or drop into water or other liquid.
  • Do not attempt to remove if it has fallen into water. Unplug immediately before reaching into the water.

Technology : Ionic
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter (202)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love It, But Caruso It Didn't Last Long Enough! 4 Star Rating
    I have fine thin hair and I love the Caruso steam curlers. Unfortunately, the steamer wore out after only 7 months. I have plenty of curlers left, but the system is shot. I tried cleaning it with vinegar and now its worse. Can someone tell me what the difference is between this one and the Caruso SalonPro Molecular Steam Hairsetter???

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2005
    / Louisiana
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter 5 Star Rating
    what a relief to know this product is still available....I have used the caruso curler for several years & it is the one hair grooming product I absolutely CANNOT live without.THANKS

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2005
    / Tampa Florida
  • Great, But Product Doesn't Last 2 Star Rating
    Ive been using this product for a number of years, with great results. The first unit I had lasted for years. Since that unit, however, I only get a few months out of it. The one I currently have was doing really well. I used nothing but distilled water in it. Then I went on vacation & I used plain water twice. I took it back home, and its abilities were immediately deminished. I cleaned it with vinegar, but it only got worse. Now, after 1 month of regular use, it is out of commission and so are the $50 I spent on it. Any suggestions from anyone?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2005
    / Currently From Orlando, FL
  • Love These Rollers!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using Caruso rollers for years and decided to upgrade to the new ionic version. It puts out a lot of steam. It makes a clicking noise when the ion selector is on which scared me at first but that is what it is suppose to do. It is not loud or anything. Everyone raves about my hair when I curl it with these. It looks so natural and I can change the look by the way I roll it, different sized rollers, etc. I love it and use it constantly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 9, 2005
  • Caruso Steam Hairsetter 5 Star Rating
    I have used the Caruso since it first came out on the market. I have long, very thick hair that is hard to work with. I can style my hair in 15 minutes and if I want to change the style(for whatever reason), or just touch up after a workout, I can also do this in minutes. I love it and would NEVER use anything else. My biggest fear is that they will stop making it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 4, 2005
    / Utah
  • Satisfaction 4 Star Rating
    The ion setting of this steamer is a little loud. I mainly use the regular steam setting but both produce the luxurious curls that Caruso always delivers!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 18, 2005
    / Canada
  • Nothing Like It 5 Star Rating
    I purchased the setters as a birthday present to myself (along with the Sedu flat iron - with is also wonderful)hoping that it would accomplish half of what the great reviews claimed it did. I was hoping it would, above all else, smooth out my hair after I blow-dried it to give me a more sleek look. Not only did it give me a sleek look, but I could also choose what type of "look" I wanted. From tight curls for a more done up look to loose waves for a beachy vibe, this product is amazing. It takes no time at all and leaves my hair looking amazing (Ive gotten too many compliments to count!) without all the damage. Truly a miracle product (and highly recommended by me!).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2005
    / Boston, MA
  • Sierrajo 5 Star Rating
    I have had the Caruso Molecular Hairsetter for over 20 years, and it still works fine. I dont know why anyone would have a problem. I actually found another one in a clearance house and bought it for the curlers because it was less expensive than buying the curlers and both are still going strong. Both need salt.I love it. There is nothing on the market like it! If you watch the old Nanny shows you will see her using one on her hair in several of the episodes. Does she have an interest in this product?I am going to buy the Ion one (as soon as I can convince myself to buy it since my other 2 work just fine). I need to buy new curlers and its a question of buying new curlers or the new Ion unit. I would recommend this product to anyone over any other product on the market. It works better than any curling iron, hot rollers, etc. If you just want body, it works terrific on baby fine hair. If you havent shampooed and have a lot of hair product in your hair, you can brush out some of the product and then use the hair setter and the steam works with the product you still have in your hair to have a "just out of the salon look".

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 14, 2005
    / Carson City, NV
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    I had the orginal richard caruso hair setter and it was awesome then. After having it for a decade or so it finally bit the dust (must admit it survived quite a bit through the years, it was durable and reliable). I now have this one and its even better than the orignal, no salt is needed, its easy to clean, and the curls I get with it are remarkable. It would normally take me about 45 minutes to do my hair but with this it takes barely 15 minutes. It has saved me alot of time and made my life alot easier in the mornings, which is just what I need since Im a full time student and single mom. Thank you soo much for a wonderful product and a great customer support.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2005
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    For those of you who found your unit did not last, USE DISTILLED WATER! That is the way to go with the new unit that does not use salt.If you use tap water in the unit, the instruction booklet (if you can find where you might have put it) tells us to steam with vinegar water to clear out hard water mineral deposits - but by the time I should have done so, the unit was gone.I leave my rollers in while I eat breakfast, and the result is always good. YES!!! Why cant we just buy new foam for the rollers??? The foam wears out way too soon!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2005
    / Fullerton, California
Server Name