Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Caruso

Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordi...
$39.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 202 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter (202)
Show All 202 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hotchkiss, Colorado
    1 Star Rating
    Dead After 1 Use
    My hair stylist urged me to buy this unit and loaned me hers for the weekend. I loved it. It worked great so I ordered one for myself. Got it in - used it once - second time the steamer would not work. Ill try a replacement, but am concerned this product is not made with consistent quality.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Narvon, Pa.
    1 Star Rating
    I bought the steam rollers that does not use salt. I think it does a poor job compared to the old model that did use salt.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, Tx
    4 Star Rating
    Steam Roller User Since 1980
    I have used the steam rollers since 1990.back then, you had to add salt to the water. My first set, I used for over 8 years....I love them, I love how easy they are, they do not damage your hair. BUT....like a few others on here, they last only about six months. I have used every type of water imaginable, I empty it after each use, they just dont last! I am so dissapointed each time they stop working!I have given up on my steam rollers and am now hoping to find a hot roller set w/ smaller rollers only.I have tried the curling iron and I have no patience for it, nor am I good with it.I miss my steam rollers, but I am tired of dishing out nearly a $100 a year to curl my hair!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Mobile, AL
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Work
    I was extremely disappointed with this product. I am an African-American with relaxed hair right above my shoulders, and this hair setter did not curl my hair at all. I let each roller steam about 3-5 seconds, and I even left the rollers in my hair longer than the suggested 30 minutes. I had damp, limp hair with no curls in it. I tried different sized rollers to see what would work best, but the results were the same. Since my hair was damp, I tried it again by getting under a hood dryer with the rollers. I didnt have damp hair then, but I still had absolutely no curls. Nothing worked for me. I will be returning this today.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Can't Be Bested!
    I have naturally wavy fine hair, prone to frizz and explodes in volume when rainy or high humidity. Just 5 minutes in Caruso curlers and my hair has soft curls that last a couple days, until the next wash. I have used the same curler for over 25 Years!, replacing the rollers 3 times, and now ordering more. I cannot reccomment another product for similar results. I love it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Buy This Product
    You will be stuck with a steamer that is not replaceable unless you buy the entire package over and over again.. They will not sell the steamer alone.. You have to buy the entire package curlers and all whenever the steamer goes out.. What a scam.. Just like replacing a steam iron every year(the steamer stops working). cant replace the steamer have to replace the whole iron>.in this case you have to buy the steamer and the curlers all over again. and i hate that ..
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Clear Lake, Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    Short Life Span
    I have been using the Caruso curlers for about 10 years. I love how my hair looks and feels. They are the only curlers that work for me since I have very straight, fine and thining hair. The only problem is that they stop working after only 6 months to a year. I have bought so many units that the last time the set broke my husband threw up his hands and said "No More!!" We are on a fixed income and the expense of constently replacing my curlers was getting to be too much. Now Im miserable with my hair and spend way too much time trying to use a curling iron so I dont look like something the cat brought in. My hair now looks fried, dry and is brittle. Wish I had my Caruso back.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Most Complainers Didn't Read The Booklet
    I dont mean to be cruel, but many of the complaints hear could be solved by reading the booklet that comes with the product completely. My hair is midway down my back and thick and I dont have the problem of which many people are complaining. If you have thick and / or long hair, you have to work very small sections and you cant simply roll up from the bottom, or you will have curls at the bottom of you hair only. The booklet describes "wrapping" techniques and what I have found to work best for my longish, thickish, wavy hair, a combination of wrapping and rolling.This is my second Caruso, not because my first died, but because it was lost in a move. I am useless with a curling iron, blow dryer or other rollers, but get fantastic results with these. If you are not happy with the results you get, try a different technique! They are a very flexible tool.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hermosa Beach, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Quick And Easy Waves
    I love Caruso! This is the best curling system that I have ever tried. Steam curling is much safer and kinder than a curling iron on my thin hair. I only need to leave the rollers in for a few minutes while I put on my make up, no more discomfort by sleeping in velcro rollers! I wish that they would sell the travel size with ionic steam. I love that all 5 sizes come with it, but I only want the large size. The 6 rollers is not enough. Id love to trade someone with my unused petite and small rollers...
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Must Have!! Buy Now!!
    OK...let me start by saying I have NEVER written a review in my life and felt compelled to do so do to the AMAZING product that this is. I have tried EVERY roller, curler, iron etc. that you can think of and none came even close to what this product did for me. It is simply AMAZZZINNNNNNNNGGGG!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name