Take up to 30% off

Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordinary hairsetter.
$53.99
    PAIR IT WITH

Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordinary hairsetter.

The new anti-static, anti-frizz Caruso Professional Ion Steam Hairsetter uses negative ions to produce up to three times the amount of steam produced by ordinary hairsetters. The quick heat-up sponge curlers/rollers are infused with the maximum number of ions to create strong, long-lasting and luxurious curls. This helps condition, soften and make hair shinier while adding volume and reducing frizz.

  • Model#: C97958   /  
  • SKU: A8528   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Curl intensifying shields make curls that last for days!
  • Great for all types and lengths of hair - permed, color treated, chemically relaxed, short hair, hair extensions and wigs. Best styling tool for long hair
  • Non-damaging. Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz
  • Creates perfect styles, spiral curls, waves and body in minutes
  • No chemicals necessary to create curls that look like a perm
  • No salt required
  • Dual Voltage
  • 110V
  • Model C97958
  • One-year limited warranty

Includes 6 rollers of each size:

  • Petite (1/2"): For tightest curl, extremely short or baby fine hair.
  • Small (3/4"): For tight curl, short hair and spiral curls.
  • Medium (1"): For medium curls, medium to short hair or medium to fine hair.
  • Large (1-1/4"): For looser curl, volume and body. (May be referred to as "Jumbo Large" in packaging.)
  • Jumbo (1-1/2"): For largest curls and waves, long or thick hair.

Directions

Read all instructions before using. To reduce the risk of electrocution:

  • Always unplug immediately after using.
  • Do not use while bathing.
  • Do not place or store where it can fall or be pulled into a tub or sink.
  • Do not place in or drop into water or other liquid.
  • Do not attempt to remove if it has fallen into water. Unplug immediately before reaching into the water.

Technology : Ionic
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter (202)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Amazing Curls 5 Star Rating
    These curlers truly give you amazing curls. I have fine, thin hair and the caruso curlers gave me great curls in a very short period of time. These curlers are much better than a curling iron because they don't damage your hair and the curls last for days

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 21, 2011
  • Good Results, But Takes A Long Time 3 Star Rating
    Maybe I'm doing something wrong, or maybe my hair is just too thick/coarse. The first few times I used this, I left the rollers in for the suggested 15 min, and when I took them out, my hair was still damp. The curls didn't last an hour. Now I leave them in for about 45 min, and use a blow dryer on the cold setting for a couple min before taking them out. It ends up looking good, but I'm too lazy to spend that much time :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Doesn't Really Work On Naturally Curly Hair 2 Star Rating
    I got this hairsetter to get soft loose curls (my hair is naturally very curly and thin); sad to say, it didn't work at all! My hair was a big frizz ball afterwards. It might work better for straight hair types.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this over 10 years ago. Still work- still in great condition. Only had to replace the rollers.! best investment ever. Super easy & quick.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 12, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best Ever 5 Star Rating
    I don't know when the first Caruso Hairsetter was developed but I believe I must have purchased it shortly thereafter. And it has never failed me till now. I use it when my hair is long, but put it away when it is very short, so it's been an on-again, off-again relationship. My hair is long again and I need my hairsetter but after 20-30 years, I did something to break it. I plugged it in and it was working but I decided I hadn't put in enough water, so I unplugged it before adding water (directions warn against adding water while plugged in) - it didn't like that during it's warm up. If there is a fuse, then I blew it, but can't find it so I am purchasing a new one. I was so afraid I wouldn't find it anywhere.
    I don't know about those with curly hair, but believe me - those with thin, baby-fine hair will love it, especially if you have a perm. Much better than heat rollers or a curling irons - both of those damage my hair but this process does not. Obviously I am an avid fan of the Caruso molecular hairsetter.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 21, 2011
    / Idaho
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • So Good ! 5 Star Rating
    I love the caruso roller system.My sister and I have been using caruso for years and years.I'm surprised that I don't see them on QVC or HSN.I did see them once on QVC.I don't understand why they aren't in more stores.I only see them at Salleys Beauty Supply.People just don't understand how to use them properly.I wish you could buy the replacement sponges.They do wear out..I'm always afraid they will stop selling them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 3, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • The Curls Don't Stay 2 Star Rating
    Okay. I have tried using these curlers 5 times now, hoping the results would be different. Unfortunately, the curls fall out within 20 minutes. I have long, thick hair which might be the problem, but I can use regular curling irons and have great results (I was just hoping for a faster option). No matter how long I leave the curlers on the steamer nor how long I leave them in my hair, the curl falls quickly out. Does anyone have any tips?? As of right now, I'm pretty much regretting my purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 20, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Unit Burns Up Quickly 1 Star Rating
    I have used caruso rollers in the past, and loved them, my first unit lasted for several years,but the last two I purchased, the unit stopped working after a couple of months. I don't know if their making them cheaper or I just got two bad units. i have tried to contact caruso to resolve this issue, but haven't had any real satisfaction. I really miss the way these rollers made my hair look and feel, I haven't found any other type that works so well with my hair, I'm just afraid to trust another caruso product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2011
    / Pittsburgh Pa.
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The The Best Hairsetters I've Used 5 Star Rating
    Caruso ion steam hairsetter is really good for ur hair it docent break ur hair off like a curling iron does. The steam from the rollers get into ur sclap and keeps or Pors clen it's really healthy for ur hair. I love it and refer it to all my firends and family. Iu have to get this:)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 4, 2011
    / Dover, De
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • I Would Recommend This Product 4 Star Rating
    I'm a african american female with natural hair. I use this product on my hair after i straigthen my hair. It works pretty good, it does not make my hair nappy. I was quit surprised. This product is healthy for your hair so I have been using it daily since I got it..This product allows me to look like I got my hair done from the shop everyday. This product is well worth the money...the only thing I would recommend for you to do when using this product is wrap the ends of your hair with paper so that they do not get tangled in the hair rollers. otherwise then that it is wonderful!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 24, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name