HolidayGiftGuide 20OffSedu
Caruso

Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordi...
$60.00
$53.99
Save 10% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 202 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter (202)
Show All 202 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Curls
    These curlers truly give you amazing curls. I have fine, thin hair and the caruso curlers gave me great curls in a very short period of time. These curlers are much better than a curling iron because they don't damage your hair and the curls last for days
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Results, But Takes A Long Time
    Maybe I'm doing something wrong, or maybe my hair is just too thick/coarse. The first few times I used this, I left the rollers in for the suggested 15 min, and when I took them out, my hair was still damp. The curls didn't last an hour. Now I leave them in for about 45 min, and use a blow dryer on the cold setting for a couple min before taking them out. It ends up looking good, but I'm too lazy to spend that much time :)
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Doesn't Really Work On Naturally Curly Hair
    I got this hairsetter to get soft loose curls (my hair is naturally very curly and thin); sad to say, it didn't work at all! My hair was a big frizz ball afterwards. It might work better for straight hair types.

    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    I bought this over 10 years ago. Still work- still in great condition. Only had to replace the rollers.! best investment ever. Super easy & quick.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Idaho
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Ever
    I don't know when the first Caruso Hairsetter was developed but I believe I must have purchased it shortly thereafter. And it has never failed me till now. I use it when my hair is long, but put it away when it is very short, so it's been an on-again, off-again relationship. My hair is long again and I need my hairsetter but after 20-30 years, I did something to break it. I plugged it in and it was working but I decided I hadn't put in enough water, so I unplugged it before adding water (directions warn against adding water while plugged in) - it didn't like that during it's warm up. If there is a fuse, then I blew it, but can't find it so I am purchasing a new one. I was so afraid I wouldn't find it anywhere.
    I don't know about those with curly hair, but believe me - those with thin, baby-fine hair will love it, especially if you have a perm. Much better than heat rollers or a curling irons - both of those damage my hair but this process does not. Obviously I am an avid fan of the Caruso molecular hairsetter.
    5 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Good !
    I love the caruso roller system.My sister and I have been using caruso for years and years.I'm surprised that I don't see them on QVC or HSN.I did see them once on QVC.I don't understand why they aren't in more stores.I only see them at Salleys Beauty Supply.People just don't understand how to use them properly.I wish you could buy the replacement sponges.They do wear out..I'm always afraid they will stop selling them.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    The Curls Don't Stay
    Okay. I have tried using these curlers 5 times now, hoping the results would be different. Unfortunately, the curls fall out within 20 minutes. I have long, thick hair which might be the problem, but I can use regular curling irons and have great results (I was just hoping for a faster option). No matter how long I leave the curlers on the steamer nor how long I leave them in my hair, the curl falls quickly out. Does anyone have any tips?? As of right now, I'm pretty much regretting my purchase.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh Pa.
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Unit Burns Up Quickly
    I have used caruso rollers in the past, and loved them, my first unit lasted for several years,but the last two I purchased, the unit stopped working after a couple of months. I don't know if their making them cheaper or I just got two bad units. i have tried to contact caruso to resolve this issue, but haven't had any real satisfaction. I really miss the way these rollers made my hair look and feel, I haven't found any other type that works so well with my hair, I'm just afraid to trust another caruso product.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Dover, De
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The The Best Hairsetters I've Used
    Caruso ion steam hairsetter is really good for ur hair it docent break ur hair off like a curling iron does. The steam from the rollers get into ur sclap and keeps or Pors clen it's really healthy for ur hair. I love it and refer it to all my firends and family. Iu have to get this:)
    7 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Would Recommend This Product
    I'm a african american female with natural hair. I use this product on my hair after i straigthen my hair. It works pretty good, it does not make my hair nappy. I was quit surprised. This product is healthy for your hair so I have been using it daily since I got it..This product allows me to look like I got my hair done from the shop everyday. This product is well worth the money...the only thing I would recommend for you to do when using this product is wrap the ends of your hair with paper so that they do not get tangled in the hair rollers. otherwise then that it is wonderful!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name