PlayTrickorTreat
Caruso

Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter

Non-damaging - Ion Technology for creating soft, voluminous curls and shine and reducing static and frizz. Ion creates up to 3 times the amount of steam of ordi...
$60.00
$53.99
Save 10% + Free Shipping

    Add Related Product

  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack Caruso Professional Roller Pack
    $9.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 202 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Caruso 30 Molecular Ion Steam Hairsetter (202)
Show All 202 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Honolyly, Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    Been Using It For Years
    My hair has always been unruly... sort of bent with a wave now and then... just ugly hair... until I met Caruso Curls. God bless the person who invented them.Carol
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • East Coast, USA
    4 Star Rating
    The Caruso Has Become Indispensible
    The concept is great and this settter has the potential to be a wonderful product.It sets hair like nothing else. Hands down.However, I think that they should move the manufacturing to the USA and improve the overall quality of the product. I feel that Im buying one every other month, as the ionic steam device does not always work properly, and is different from setter to setter. I have two in my basement now as backups! The new one worked great - for a week. Now the steam level waxes and wanes. Very frustrating. I would gladly pay twice as much or even more, if I knew that my setter would hold up for years. TAKE NOTICE - CARUSO.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Corpus Christi Texas
    5 Star Rating
    I've Had To Buy 3 In The Past Year
    I have been using caruso curlers since you first came out with the informercial. I love the curl is does last all day just the way I love my hair. People always ask me how I make my hair look so soft and curly. People literally ask me if they can touch my hair. I love it. My problem has been that I use it every day and The unit hasnt doesnt seem to last very long. After approximately three to four months, I plug it in and nothing.... I had better luck with the one I had to add salt to. It was the pink one. So here I am Buying another one. Ive got to be your best cusomer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hagerstown, MD
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Hairsetter!
    I am so happy with this product--in fact, back in September, 2004, my older version of this hairsetter broke down, so I quickly got online to Folica and ordered this one and it arrived within 3 days! Ive been using it ever since and Im always happy with the results. My only fear is that this model may not be available in the future when I might need to get a new one...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    3 Star Rating
    Not Working As Well As I Thought
    i wrote a previous review that these were above average.. after using them for 4 weeks now, I have to retract that. The curls do not stay in my hair all day -- unlike some of these people that are stating the curls last 2 days!The curl looks GREAT when i take the rollers out, but it doesnt last. By afternoon i have nothing more than waves.My hair def. takes to a curl so I am not sure if the unit isnt working anymore of if it has something to do with weather, etc. I am not as thrilled with these rollers as the rest of the reviewers on this site.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    4 Star Rating
    Good Set Of Curlers
    I like the fact that the set is compact. I took the steamer and 6 rollers with me on vacation and it packed up nicely. The sponges on the rollers are a bit chinsy, however all in all I am glad I bought them. My curls last all day if I leave the rollers in for 25-30 mins. They dont seem to damage your hair like hot irons so I like that. You dont have the control that you would have with a curling iron, however after a few times I got the hang of it. My hair is fine, blonde, and a bit dry on the ends from highlighting so I like the fact that im not using hot irons.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NYC, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Hair Setter
    I purchased my first caruso hair setter some 13 years ago, and yesterday when it just stopped I went into a panic. I have never found another product that sets my hair and holds the set without friz or damage, let alone hold the curl for more then fifteen minutes. I am a happy women!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Montana
    3 Star Rating
    Click
    I hate the clicking noise. It makes me make mistakes and feel rushed!!!Very irritating!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Alpena, Michigan
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    I purchased the original Caruso Hairsetter a long time ago and loved it. It finally went out on me so I purchased a new ionic setter. Unfortunately I sent it back within 3 days! Did not produce any steam after one use. I used distilled water too. I miss my curls - it was a great setter, but the new ones are awful!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Nashville, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Caruso Rollers- The Best!!
    The Caruso Steam Rollers are the BEST Ive ever used, and Ive tried EVERYTHING on the market. I avoid hair dryers and regular heated rollers because they cause my hair to dry out and split. The Caruso is great because my curl holds all day, with minimal hairspray after my rollers come out. I dont even use hairspray if Ive put styling product in first. My hair is very straight, yet the curl holds and my hair is shiny and beautiful! A+++++ Dont know what Id do if they stopped making this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name