Babyliss PRO

Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Ionic 20 Roller hairsetter

Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 20 roller hairsetter generates gentle, far-infrared heat to eliminate damaging hotspots and leave hair looking healthy. This set incl...
$64.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium Ionic 20 Roller hairsetter (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product
    I just have to say that I love it, it is so fast and easy to use. Babyliss was the first hair setter i've purchased and it didn't disappoint. I usually leave it to warm up for 15-20 minutes, put heat protection spray, when the rollers are warm enough i put them in my hair for 10-15 minutes and the result lasts for 2 days minimum.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Rollers!
    These rollers are fantastic! I searched high and low for rollers that could handle the head full of hair that I have. They heat up quickly and evenly. I am able to set my hair while I do my makeup in the morning and get great curls.

    They key to getting the desired curl or wave for your hair type is experimentations. Timing and blow drying before and using styling products with this product greatly vary the result of the curls. When I first got these I used a Redkin heat set and let them cool....way too much curl for my taste. Since I've had these for a while now they are consistently the work horse of my morning routine.

    Also, the travel set is awesome! I never need more than the 12 for one set and the travel set of five are great for finishing ends and just creating a bit more polish to dried hair.

    AND they come with clips as well as the pins.

    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Pleased
    Because my hair usually does not hold a curl very well with a curling iron, I wanted to try rollers. I am extremely pleased with the outcome and love that my hair stays curly and bouncy until the end of the day. My hair is also softer and shinier with these rollers as opposed to a fried feeling after using a curling iron.
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Girls You Have To Get This Hot Rollers, They Are Amazing!!!!!
    Fast, easy to use and curls look great..
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Useful For Me
    I thought I had checked out the sizes in this hairsetter but I should have used a ruler and gauged it like that. They are small to very small, not at all usefull for me as I'm wanting a sleek look and these would give a curly look. I hate sending things back, it's my own fault, I should have looked in more detail.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Lakewood Washington
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curls......
    Babyliss comes through as usual. This set heats up fast and stays steady and should meet everyone's expectation.
    Would highly recommend this product!!
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Easy To Use, Great Results
    ive had my eye on this set for about a year now, and finally just purchased it. thank GOD because i love it! this is the first set of rollers i have ever used, i was afraid that it might take some practice to get the hang of putting them in the right way, but i nailed it on the first try. i let them heat up for about 10 minutes (if that), put them in, applied my make up and removed them. so simple, absolutely loved the results that lasted all day.

    being a beginner i did watch one youtube video on how to put in rollers the professional way. it gave a quick lesson on sectioning and i feel that really helped.
    27 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Work Very Well!
    These curlers surpassed my expectations. The curlers heat fast and hair holds the curl well. I really liked that the set came with both types of clips. (I like the older style) Very ssatisfied.
    29 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Babybiss Pro Nano Titanium Ionic Roller Set (20)
    I read a lot of reviews before finally choosing this set by Babybiss. I have very fine hair a couple inches past sholder length. I also have highlights and I regularly have it trimmed/cut twice a yr. This set, if used properly, is absolutly amazing!!! I have owned them for several months now, and use them almost every day. They are perfect for a on-the-go mom who wants great looking curls in a hurry. Besides that, it is easier on your hair/faster than a ordinary curling iron. I put them in after my shower/blow dry in the morning and by the time I grab my coffee, apply my make-up, they are cooled down & ready to come out. The curl lasts all day, even into the next day if I don't wash them out.

    I did some experimenting to see what works best in my hair. I found that applying a mouse from root to tip before blow out helps to hold the curl better. Also, I plug the set in & turn them on before I jump in the shower, assuring they are hot & ready to rock'n'roll (about 20 minutes). I used the plastic clips at first, but found they would leave kink marks in some of my curls, so I tried the metal pins. After some pratice, I will never go back to the clips. Another BIG word of advice..Let them cool down, all the way! 20-30 minutes depending on how thick your hair is. I found this to be the biggest contributor for how much of a curl you get/how long it lasts. I can push 10-20 mins. of cool down because I have fine hair. I let my sister try them out and she needed twice as much time for cool down>>She has thicker & longer hair than me<<

    All in all this is a great set. Since I started using it, I've had nothing but compliments. I highly recommend that if you are on the fence about purchasing rollers, this set will not let you down. What are you waiting for?!
    100 out of 101 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Really Digging These Curlers!
    I purchased this roller set a couple months back and am completely satisfied thus far. Several times now I've rolled my hair and always the results turn out so nice. These curlers heat up enough for my fine hair to retain a curl, but not so hot that I worry about serious burns (as with curling irons...grrr).

    I'm not one to use hot tools on my hair daily, and rarely do I use curling irons and straighteners because of the damage they cause. So I went out in search of a quality curler set and read tons of reviews. I purchased this set and also the Remington Compact Travel setter, and Babyliss Pro wins, no contest. The Remington curlers received two uses and now are taking up valuable closet real estate. The Babyliss set works comfortably and includes both clips and pins to secure the rollers (very nice). They heat up for me within 10-15 minutes and if I leave the curlers in my hair until cooled (about 30 minutes), the curls last throughout the night. My hair is fine, curly/wavy, shoulder-length, and this set contains enough rollers for the entire head, usually with a couple left over.
    45 out of 45 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name