Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Babyliss PRO

Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 5 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter

Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 5 Jumbo Roller hairsetter is the perfect hair setter for creating silky, smooth curls abd waves. The set includes 5 velvety flocked ...
$34.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Order From This Site!
    Great service!
    Received my purchase quickly. I will definitely order from this site again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Hot Enough
    Ordered these jumbo rollers to try along with Sultra 1,5" wand, which is the same diameter as the rollers. Wanted more volume in my hair. The rollers definitely gave me some curl, but very far from perfect and didn't do much to the hair in the back. I don't know whether my set was defective, but although it would heat up, the temperature indicator dot on the roller wouldn't light up! I thought it was odd, 'cause the instructions said it should. Also, 5 rollers is definitely not enough for the entire head. I ended up returning the rollers, and kept the wand, which created the perfect curl every time - no problem.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well
    The rollers heat up fast and the curl really stays. I wish they were bigger. The description says jumbo, and they are not.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Delivers As Promised
    This set works as described however I only rated it a four because I was personally more interested in getting volume. I was hoping for the Victoria Secret volume look and this delivered much tighter curls than what I wanted. The 1.5" is too small to get the desired look, will use for the bottom portion of my hair and use the John Frieda 2" rollers for volume at the top. Summary - good if you want curls, but not good if you are looking for just nice VS volume.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Me
    I returned these rollers. They just did not work for me as they were not hot and my hair did not hold the curl.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Really Well!
    The first time I tried this set I thought it wasn't working properly. I have curly hair, but I wanted to try waves for a different style. I blow-dried my hair and then tried setting it, but the waves were not very defined and I ended up with straight hair with a lot of volume. The next time I used the set I let my hair air-dry most of the way and then set my slightly damp hair with the rollers. This worked much better and I came out with nicely defined waves that lasted all day. (My hair tends to hold styles well in general.) The only con is that these rollers don't heat up as quickly as I thought they would. I also wish there was a better way to store the clips so they don't get lost.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Jumbo Rollers, Fantastic Price!
    Let me tell you that I am so glad I chose the BaByliss Nano Titanium Jumbo Roller set! Talk about an easy time saver! This is it! I had dinner plans with a girlfriend, but as usual, I was running super short on time. I set up and plugged in the Nano Titanium, brushed out my hair and started on my make-up while waiting for the Nano to heat up. It only took the Nano a couple of minutes to heat up. The little red dot indicator turned white in no time! It was ready to use. So I took the top crown part of my hair and clipped it up and sectioned the bottom half of my hair into three parts. I took the roller and rolled my hair up into the three sections, clipping them with the super awesome and easy to use clip to hold my hair in place. I then un-clipped the top crown section of my hair, divided it into two parts, and rolled my hair up into two sections. I left my hair in the rollers for about 10 minutes. Following the instructions, I unclipped bottom first, letting the rollers fall out, my hair instantly had big and beautiful curls. I didnâ??t even have to brush these curls out. They were ready to go. I was in such disbelief that my thick hair was styled by only 5 jumbo curlers and that it actually turned out well. 
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Travel Perfect Jumbo Size Rollers For Wavy, Covergirl Locks
    Truly JUMBO size (1 1/2" rollers) are VERY difficult to find in a travel size, and this set is perfect. I have long (24"), straight, naturally blonde hair that is THICK, THICK, THICK, and this set does the trick for putting in gorgeous, Victoria's Secret style waves.

    Design is well thought out: cord wraps around base for storage, metal U-shaped clips store conveniently in front holding slot (put in curve side down for best fit with cover closed), voltage can be changed with simple switch on bottom when travelling, and 5 rollers are just enough for a full setting (2 in front, 2 in back, 1 underneath in back) - and my hair is thicker than everyone I know - and longer at 2+ feet, too. Overall size fits in my carry-on in a minimum of space, and is lightweight.

    Personally, I love that metal clips are included, as I find they are far superior to horrid, space-sucking plastic clips. But for those of you that prefer that telltale "kink" in your hair because you haven't mastered metal clips, a set of the plastic butterfly clips is included, too.

    I've owned my Babyliss set for over a year, and they work flawlessly. I also own the Helen of Troy Jumbo Travel Set (5 curlers arranged in a straight line), and find these to be much more convenient for travel, thanks to the compact design. The roller design is also easier to use than the H.T. set, as the Babyliss ends don't get so hot that your fingers burn - a common problem with the H.T. rollers. These Babyliss rollers are more expensive, but given how often you'll use them, I'm sure you'll find they're worth their steeper price.
    73 out of 77 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name