Shop Sedu
Babyliss PRO

Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 12 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter

Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 12 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter has 12 jumbo velvety flocked rollers with 12 butterfly clips and 12 metal clips. Nano Titanium Ceramic co...
$54.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    set does not get hot enough.. after a year the felt on the rollers have worn off ,

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Quality But Not Quantity
    The quality of the hair roller was great and easy to use, however they do not get hot enough nor are there enough for all of my long hair. I even left them in for 30 minutes maybe even longer.
    Note: I have been using hair rollers for over 15 years.
    Tip: Place a tissue square (Used for perming hair) on the hair ends, and wrap around curler to prevent kinks in the end of your curl!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    These curlers appear to be high-quality, but they took a great deal of time to heat up. Never did heat up enough to turn the orange light white as the direction indicated. After keeping the curlers in my hair for a full ten minutes, I had no curl to speak of when I removed them. Compared to holding a curling iron on my hair for one-minute per curl for a ten minute "do" this product just did not deliver. I will send it back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Yet But Nothing Is Perfect
    Tried a variety of electric rollers over the years. These are the best for my goals (soft, natural, shiny, loose) of all the others so far with one exception...they could be hotter. I suppose if I used some sort of gel or hairspray, the curl might be more lasting but allergies to these products prevent this. And on the flip side, less hot probably means healthier for my hair.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!
    I purchased these after returning the Conair jumbo/super jumbo set. I love that they include the butterfly and the metal clips. I find that the butterfly clips are GREAT for the back and sides of my head where I have A LOT of hair and need those clips to keep the rollers in. The metal clips are great for the rollers I put on top for volume (i.e. the row behind my eyes) since the butterfly clips gave me just a slight kink here. This row is all horizontal, so the metal clips hold well and avoid the kink since all this hair is near your face when let down. I have really thick, long hair and was looking for the loose, big, pageant hair look. This set totally delivered!! I rolled my hair in under 10 minutes, left the rollers in for about 25, and with some light hairspray, got the exact look I wanted. If these rollers can stay in my thick hair, they will stay in almost anyone's. You get what you pay for when it comes to hair tools sometimes. Highly recommend!!
    42 out of 43 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Phenomenal
    I love Babyliss' products, but I've never had much luck with hot rollers, so I wasn't expecting much. That is, until I worked backstage with these at a hair show. I've got to say, I was very impressed. I had to set 3 models' hair with this, and it held wonderfully. These rollers are mostly for volume, and maybe a little texture. If you're looking for curl, you may want something smaller. But yes, I would recommend these to anyone looking to buy hot rollers.
    32 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Results
    Good volume and wave for my medium length hair without looking like "helmet head!" Babyliss is a good product to invest in - their hair dryer is also good.
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Doesn't Hold Curl
    My hair is long, thick and on the heavy side. I was searching for a product that would give my hair big, soft curls. These rollers don't get hot enough to curl my hair, especially in a humid climate. Within 5 minutes of removing the rollers, my hair was straight again.
    66 out of 78 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    The best rollers ever!
    16 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name