Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro 30 Roller Setter

43 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Ionic Hair Setter is a complete curler set for waves, ringlets or volume. Ionic and ceramic technologies prevent frizz and add shine.
$79.95
$70.00
Save 12% + Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 43 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro 30 Roller Setter (43)
Show All 43 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Bloomington Illinois
    Hair
    Long Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Babyliss Pro 30 Roller Setter
    I thought I had found something that i could introduce to my clients, as a way of cutting their time shorter in the Salon. And especially for long hair. But Im sorry to say it didnt work for me at all, and it also was very time consuming...taking to long to get Hot!!!! It cost $79.95 plus tax. And when i tried to return it to a professional beauty supply store where I purchase it, I could not get a refund. I do hope you continue keep working on perfecting it. Good Luck!!!! until then Ill keep looking and waiting. Thank YOU! J.C.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hampton, VA
    3 Star Rating
    Average Product
    I didnt like the fact that although this comes with 30 rollers as stated, it came only with 15 clips to hold the rollers in place. Therefore I do not have enough roller clips to make full use of the 30 rollers.
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Average Performance. Wouldn't Buy Again.
    Reading the propaganda for this product convinced me that this is the one for my hair. However, after using it several times, I have found that I am disappointed. The smallest rollers seem to get hot enough, but none of the other sizes do. My hair is long, and thick, and the rollers just dont get hot enough. After rolling my hair around one of the rollers, I can slide my finger right inside the shaft and it only feels warm. Not hot.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Ocala, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Curlers, Curlers, Curlers
    Finally a product with enough curlers to do your entire head. Order the ConPro Pro Clips and youll have everything you need to make hair rolling a breeze.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CT
    4 Star Rating
    Just What I Wanted
    I have layered straight hair. It is thick and there is a lot of it. I love these rollers bc there are so many and in different sizes so you can get a different look. They were not so hot that I had trouble and the little nubs on them hold the hair so you get a tight clean roll up! I dont want a tight round curl which other rollers give and these give a nice wave and tons of BODY. Perfect for what I was looking for.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • KY
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Finally! Really great rollers. Ive bought many sets only to be disappointed that they either frizz or damage hair without creating beautiful bouncy curls. Ive had these curlers about a month and couldnt be happier. I loved them so much that I showed them to my Mom, and she had me order a set for her (which she also loves). She had been hanging on to a set shes had for literally 20 years and has finally tossed those out because we found a good set. The only cons I see is that they are kinda slow to heat up -- takes about 15-20 minutes. Also, they dont supply enough clips, but those can be picked up any where. Overall, I think they are a great product that by far surpasses any thing else Ive seen in the market!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Heat Too Slow
    I like the curlers, esp. the jumbo size. The curlers take too long to get hot.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Fontana, CA.
    5 Star Rating
    Babyliss Hot Rollers Are The Best!
    A friend at work, who has beautiful hair I may add, got me to use these rollers. I always complimented her on her big curly locks and asked her what she used. When she told me she used Babyliss hot rollers I immediately bought them that same day! I love them. I love to straighten out my kinky tight-curled hair and use the rollers at the end. They hold on great to the thick hair I have and really, I never wind up using all of them, because just a few do the job. The clips that come with it are fantastic--they do the job! I recommend these rollers with no doubt! My mom has even taken them out of my bathroom to use them from time to time--she loves them too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    4 Star Rating
    I'm Satisfied
    I am a true beginner in terms of curling my hair so take my review w/ a grain of salt. I typically just roll my entire head to get crazy curls. (Smaller size at the bottom and the bigger ones as I go towards the crown.)Heres what I like/love about this product:1) Rollers get hot enough but not so hot as to burn your hair off. Following the directions, I hold the rollers by the ends.2) The amount of rollers (30) is very nice. I can almost roll all of my hair w/ them. I think I would need 45-50 rollers but I dont want to spend $$ to buy 2 sets so this is a nice compromise.3) I have layers so the rollers being different sizes works well. I was skeptical at first w/ the different sizes but I realize now that I do need them.4) Love how the rollers are flocked! Definitely helps while youre rolling each section. Cons/dislikes:1) Unit doesnt come w/ the same # of clips as rollers. Why they do this, I have no clue! Ok, probably to save $$ but the clips are probably worth pennies and the amount of $ I spent, couldnt I get enough clips? 2) Unit heats up faster than I thought but its still kinda slow if you think about it. Id say it takes about 15 minutes for max heat. 3) This is a minor one but it would be nice if BaByliss included a little pamphlet of how to get certain looks. As I said before, Im a total beginner so right now, I only have 1 technique down and thats to roll everything so I have curls all over. So far, love the product and hopefully it wont break down on me in a few months. =)If anyone has websites or books to give you pointers on how to curl hair to get certain looks, please post! =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    So far these rollers work really well, a lot better than the conair I just trashed. Then again they should they cost twice as much.I love the fact there are 4 different sizes and they get really hot.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Conditioning Treatment

    One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Conditioning Treatment

    One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Conditioning Treatment is a deep-penetrating protein and vitamin treatment that helps to improve the strength of hair.

    New Price: $7.99
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 12 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter

    Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 12 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter

    Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 12 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter has 12 jumbo velvety flocked rollers with 12 butterfly clips and 12 metal clips. Nano Titanium Ceramic core generates gentle, far-infrared heat to eliminate damaging hotspots and leave hair looking healthy.

    New Price: $54.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2)  Tourmaline  3000 Dryer

    BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

    Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.

    162 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $99.95 New Price: $79.95
    Free Shipping
Server Name