Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro 30 Roller Setter

43 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Ionic Hair Setter is a complete curler set for waves, ringlets or volume. Ionic and ceramic technologies prevent frizz and add shine.
$79.95
$70.00
Save 12% + Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 43 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro 30 Roller Setter (43)
Show All 43 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Bartlesville, OK
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not The Answer To Get Curls
    I have used hot curlers for over 20 years. Ive been unable to find a set to replace my good old metal core curlers and I thought that these would be the ones. I followed the directions exactly as written and the curlers got only slightly hot and then they cooled down so quickly that they just didnt curl my hair at all. (I have relatively straight, fine, thick hair.) I even tried curling my hair twice and it still didnt work. I think this product would work to tame wavy or naturally curly hair, but it definitely isnt the answer for straight hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works For Me
    Its the only set around with 30 rollers ... and I need every one of them. If you turn them on early enough, they heat up just fine. I wish the clips stayed more secure, but theres really no way around that. And the set is HUGE ... I have to store it under my bed. No room in my small bathroom.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    3 Star Rating
    Ok, But Not Perfect
    Clips are great, but my fingers still get burned while Im winding the roller in my hair. Why cant they make a roller that hss a cool place to hold onto?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Satisfied Style
    The curlers arrived quickly, in perfect condition. Mine only has one heat setting; I wish that there were two. Nevertheless, it works well on my relaxed hair(Im African American).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Babylisspro 30 Roller Setter
    I really love my new roller set. I originally purchased one for my daughters birthday. She loved hers so I bought one for myself. I loved that it has enough curlers to do my whole head. Im not that fond of the clips that came with it, but I use them on the larger curlers and use my old pin type for the smaller ones. There are only 15 clips and 30 curlers, dont think that makes sense. But the curlers heat up really well. In fact, the first time I used them I found that they were a little too hot to handle. I soon started wrapping the hair around them faster so that my hair protected my fingers. I really love that they are hot enough to set my curls fast and they seem to stay much longer. If you have a problem with handling hot things, you shouldnt buy these. There is no control. As for me I love them, so does my daughter.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • VA
    1 Star Rating
    Babyliss
    They just dont make hot rollers like they use to. Now days the roller itself melts.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Very Good Hair Setter
    I have a set of hot rollers that are velvet coated and heat up in about 2 minutes. Theyve served me well, but Ive been looking for a set with more large size rollers and a more adequate clip to hold the roller in place. I found that in the BaByliss! Ive got plenty of larger size rollers and the clips that come with this set hold better than any Ive ever tried. Its a very good set, but be prepared to wait at least 10 minutes or more for them to fully heat up.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Salida, CO
    4 Star Rating
    Great Curls
    I purchased this product because I have very long thick curly hair and most other roller sets have only 12 rollers. I dont understand why they dont supply 30 clips instead of the 15 that come with the rollers. I purchased the Conair 10 clips to use and they work great with this product. I wish the rollers had a metal core that would retain the heat a little better, but they do a great job of softening my curls.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    1 Star Rating
    Does Not Get Hot Enough!
    I purchased this roller set hoping that spending the extra money meant that it was going to be great. There were different size rollers and easy to manage clips for the rollers. I unfortantly was wrong. The rollers do not get hot enough for my thick hair. Even after rollling twice back to back I did not have any curls or even waves. They did not put enough clips in the set to be able to use all of the rollers at once, bummer. I guess I will go back to using a curling iron until I find a set that will work for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • MA
    1 Star Rating
    Babyliss Pro 30
    I purchased this roller set for my salon, thinking it was going to be great. There lots of rollers and the clips would be easy to work with..Boy was I wrong. There arent enough clips for every roller, and the rollers werent hot enough.It basically gives wave and thats it..Nothn else.Even the small rollers werent hot enough..I got better curl with a curling iron as I had to re-curl every client that I used these rollers on..I ended up throwing them out..the setter was taking up space & collecting dust in my backroom!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Conditioning Treatment

    One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Conditioning Treatment

    One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Conditioning Treatment is a deep-penetrating protein and vitamin treatment that helps to improve the strength of hair.

    New Price: $7.99
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 12 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter

    Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 12 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter

    Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 12 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter has 12 jumbo velvety flocked rollers with 12 butterfly clips and 12 metal clips. Nano Titanium Ceramic core generates gentle, far-infrared heat to eliminate damaging hotspots and leave hair looking healthy.

    New Price: $54.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2)  Tourmaline  3000 Dryer

    BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

    Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.

    162 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $99.95 New Price: $79.95
    Free Shipping
Server Name