Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro 30 Roller Setter

43 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Ionic Hair Setter is a complete curler set for waves, ringlets or volume. Ionic and ceramic technologies prevent frizz and add shine.
$79.95
$70.00
Save 12% + Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 43 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro 30 Roller Setter (43)
Show All 43 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love!
    I have extremely long/thick hair and have returned 4 different heat setters, plus the Miracurl -that thing is lethal! Use at your own risk.
    Anyways, I also live on an island which means extreme humidity. With my hair type and the weather conditions curls don't mix at all.
    This hair setter is by far the BEST one that I have tried. Granted it's a bit more pricey, but I need that higher and even heat distribution. I didn't buy it because I need to use the full 30 rollers, but because I like to have variety in my curl/wave. I do use all of the 15 butterfly clips and luckily there is just enough for me to do my whole head.. would be nice if they provided more though.
    I also must use quite a bit of product; however, it is a small price to pay for long lasting curls. I used the rollers around noon and it's nearly 6 pm, they did loosen up which I'm glad because I did look like curly sue at first. I kept them in longer than probably necessary for this reason as i knew the curl would eventually fall.
    People who say this mechanism does not get hot enough clearly is to impatient to wait the full 15-20 mins to heat up. This set is sturdy but accurate if you give it time... You can't rush beauty/perfection! It also heats up to 270 F... so if you're looking for less heat at a quicker time, head off to your local drug store and purchase a cheap Conair! This set is the real deal and so far I'm in <3. As well as many others who have done their proper research, I only hope my set lasts a long time... I plan on using it often and taking good care of it. Thank goodness for the year warranty at least!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Rollers For Me & Him
    “Honey, will you plug the rollers back in?” That was heard around our house about once a day, as I tried to do both my and my husband’s hair before leaving the house. My hair is bra-strap length, his is right at his shoulders, and we both use hot rollers almost daily. By the time I heated up the rollers, set mine, let them cool, took them out, reheated the rollers (if one of us remembered to plug them back in, which often didn’t happen), put his hair up, let them cool, etc., it was about an hour-and-a-half ordeal. I often thought about getting a 2nd set, till I found the BabyLiss Pro 30. I use about a dozen rollers in my hair and about 15 in his. This set is perfect! I use the larger sizes, he uses the med/small. I can put my rollers in, then do his while they’re still hot, and we can both set while we get dressed and so on. It makes getting ready sooo much less stressful – and these rollers give us big, bouncy, super-cute waves. I can recommend these for any couple that does his-n-hers roller sets!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Results
    That's pretty good but if you do not put spray net or sharper, it doesn't work, it's down after one hour. I'm pretty sure that's a good deal. That comment is for MY hair, because mine is straight naturally, and I want them to be curly.

    So... Try it !
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Got Clips?!
    Really liked the variety of sizes and the number of curlers. The heat was excellent and really curled my hair well. HOWEVER, they give you this large size set, 30 curlers, great but, 15 stupid clips. Come on!!!!! Why are there not enough clips for the ENTIRE set? What a pain to have to wait and reuse the clips for the rest of the curlers.
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Big, Glamorous Curls!
    I love this set...finally a set of curlers that cat curl my thick, long, hard to curl hair. It's super easy to use...I just put the curlers in my hair, do my makeup...take out the curlers and then i'm ready for the evening! I like the clips that hold the curlers in and like how you can place the set up vertically so it's easy to reach. They do get pretty hot so you have to be careful and I wish there were more clips for the curlers... but in the end the results are great!
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    What A Shame!
    I was very impressed with the amount (30) and verify of sizes of the curlers but that was the ONLY thing going for these hot rollers. They only came with 15 hair clips but 30 rollers and I use at least 18 curlers, and more if I have enough time. The curler doesn't stay in place, luckily I have my old Clairol clips to use and they actually work better with the curler. The first time I used them my hair was completely straight, I'm guessing they weren't hot enough. The second time I used them I let them get really hot but that took a long time to get hot enough. Old curlers took 15 minutes and they were good. They also seemed to cool very fast there's nothing in them to retain the heat. For the price I would not recommend this product, wasted 60 bucks!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Decent Curlers...
    These hot curlers are really nice and they perform well; the only thing I would change is the size of the clips, they're a little too big and take up a lot space on the head. Also, since my hair is short I would prefer more of the smallest siz rollers. Other than that, a good buy.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    No Hold
    I was very excited to get this huge set of rollers. I have long hair about 1/3 down my back, my hair is thick. I tried using these rollers several times, they will not hold a curl not even a wave. They won't even hold the wave for 10 minutes maybe even 5 minutes. I put rollers all over my hair & I know how to roll my own hair, I have been rolling my hair a long time. I tried with my hair spanking clean, I tried with mousse in my hair, I tried these ways a few times. I wanted them to work . I tried them on a friends hair, nothing. Her hair rolled out flat. These rollers cost a lot of money and they are just sitting in my closet. I need to give them away but they were so expensive. Maybe they work on fine hair, obviously some people really like them. I wish they would say what kind of hair they have and specify it they used any product. I ended up buying steam rollers and they work great on my hair. Hope this long review helps.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Hot--not Enough Clips
    I really wanted these to work. I had high expectations because I have always been a big fan of the brand name. However, these were a big disappointment. They took forever to produce a little heat. I rolled my hair, waited for almost an hour, took them out and was amazed at how flat my hair still looked. I did not use all the rollers because they only come with 15 clips. That makes a lot of sense! Read the reviews carefully before making these your purchase choice.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Folica.com
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Really Wanted Curly Hair!!
    I'm sorry to say "NO" I really wanted a hot hair roller set that would give me nice curly hair! I have long hair, so I even went and had 4 inches cut off hoping for a tighter curl and a curl that would last longer than 1 hour!!!! Also this BaByliss Pro 30 Roller Setter has (30) rollers, why do you only get (15) clips? You need more clips! Can you tell me of a better hot hait setter, for long hair? Thank you Linda Weber 810-659-3745
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Conditioning Treatment

    One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Conditioning Treatment

    One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Conditioning Treatment is a deep-penetrating protein and vitamin treatment that helps to improve the strength of hair.

    New Price: $7.99
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 12 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter

    Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 12 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter

    Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 12 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter has 12 jumbo velvety flocked rollers with 12 butterfly clips and 12 metal clips. Nano Titanium Ceramic core generates gentle, far-infrared heat to eliminate damaging hotspots and leave hair looking healthy.

    New Price: $54.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2)  Tourmaline  3000 Dryer

    BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

    Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.

    159 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $99.95 New Price: $79.95
    Free Shipping
Server Name