Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro 30 Roller Setter

43 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The BaByliss Pro Ionic Hair Setter is a complete curler set for waves, ringlets or volume. Ionic and ceramic technologies prevent frizz and add shine.
$79.95
$70.00
Save 12% + Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 43 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro 30 Roller Setter (43)
Show All 43 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Huge And Unworkable
    This set is huge and hard to store
    The rollers take forever to heat and
    do not curl well
    The clips verus the pns leave lines in your hairand do not
    allow for a tight curl
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Hot Enough
    I purchased this Babyliss set of rollers (it was about $200.00) and from the first try, noticed the rollers did not get hot. I tried several times, and still, rollers do no get hot, even when waiting for 20 minutes or longer. I returned the set, thinking it was damaged, and received a replacement set. Again, the replacement set didn't heat up either.... and waiting 20 mintues or longer. The number and variety of size of rollers in this set is wonderful! BUT, they don't work to curl fine hair - there just isn't enough heat. I've owned a dozen or more hot roller sets and this one, I have to honestly say, has not performed well at all. Clairol and Remington sets heat up within minutes (literally 2-5 minutes) and get very hot - they work like a charm! I wish they'd produce a 30 roller set! The old adage "they don't make things like they used to" is definitely true in terms of the Babyliss roller set. Very disappointing, indeed.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Curls In Short Time
    as a male with long hair who loves curls i'm always looking for a fast way to get a head full of soft pretty curls that last and found this set to be the best. I have very thich hair that about 6 in below my shoulders and have a set of 20 rollers that won't do my hair all over without re heating about 10 curlers which takes such a long time for me in the mornings to lett hen cool and reheat and then cool again. , i know its the price i have ot pay for my beautiful curls and learned to quit complaining about how much time it takes ot get ready. i had a business meeting about a month ago and stopped by my salon ot get my hair curled and that where i found this awesome set of curlers and 30 rollers was the magic number to do my hair without re hearting curlers. Mandy turned her set on and they heated up very quickly and i was rolled and cooled and combed out in about 25 minutes and just knew this set was for me i recieved several compliments on my curls and they lasted all day and the evening for dinner and drinks. I love this set and the fact i can get my hair rolled without reheating and curlers. Would recemond to anyone who has alot of hair and wan't their curls to last all day
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Central FL
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Babyliss
    Finally a set that can do my whole head at once! I have long, thick hair and a set of 20 just doesn't do it for me. These rollers are effective, comfortable and plentiful! The only drawback is that they should include more clips. Highly recommend!
    15 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Creates Good Curls For Thin Hair.
    I've used several other hot rollers in the past and they heated up pretty fast but would wind up melting after about 6 months or so.....or break down. This produc however is well put together....you DO have to turn it on enough ahead of time though...it does not heat up fast and even when it is finally at it's hottest....it doesn't "seem" to be that hot compared to what I've used in the past...but I use a styling spray after I've put all the rollers in and when I take them out, it turns into a really good curl. So as long as you heat up NOT at the last minute...you should be ok with this set of hot rollers...although I'm not sure how well these would work on thick hair...my hair is bone thin and the curls take rather easily but for "heavy" hair, it may be a totally different story.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Redmond OR. USA
    4 Star Rating
    Lack Of Enough Clips
    I first purchased and returned the jumbo Babyliss rollers. My hair was too short to use them, I then purchased the 30 roller set but wonder why there was not enough clips for the entire set, plus the clips are difficult to keep from falling out on the smaller rollers......I have not found where one can obtain more clips and feel it would be a good customer relation promo if this company would ship "free" of charge enough clips for all 30 rollers thanks elaine
    21 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Stack Up, It's A Shame.
    I have been using the same rollers for 25+ years and since they have died I have been buying set after set with all the same result...NO CURLS, NOT HOT ENOUGH. I let these get good and hot leaving them on at least 30 minutes to warm and left in my hair for about 45 minutes...NOT ONE CURL. Pros:1. lightweight rollers2. gets fairly hot fastCons:1. doesnt curl2. doesnt hold heat when not on dock3. not enough clips for the amount of rollers provided. Odd?I have decided on a refund. Too bad, I wanted these to be the last set I buy for awhile. The search continues....
    47 out of 52 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Westerville, Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hot Curlers
    Okay, Im mixed so you already know I have problems with my hair. Its about a third of the way down my back, and naturally fine but wavy. I wanted to enhance what I already had, so about a year ago, I bought this set from folica.com.I use them maybe 2x/week & my curls are fabulous. Theyre soft and light, and I dont have to put a lot of heat in my hair. I just put the curlers in (randomly so it looks more natural), wait until they cool completely, and lift off the clamps so the rollers just fall out on their own. That way, I dont pull the curls, so they hold better. I hate styling products, so the only thing I use is a finishing spray, and they last for about 3 days. (By day three, they start looking really tousled, and its time to redo it before people start talking about me.)Quality hot curlers, decent price, no complaints here. Ive convinced 3 other people to get them as well.
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh PA
    3 Star Rating
    Okay But Pricey
    Bought this set almost 3 years ago, works well on my hair. Complaint about clips is valid plus they dont work w/small rollers. I use old pin style clips that came with my old hot rollers on those. My set broke recently (some electrical problem). I am buying the newer ceramic set. I will check out any improvments.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    Great Quantity And Selection Of Rollers
    Really like the quantity and selections of rollers. My hair is fine so have a hard time keeping hair in front side sections. Great for the rest of my head. Heats up well, needs to have more clips, would like to see smaller clips for smaller rollers. Overall good product.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Conditioning Treatment

    One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Conditioning Treatment

    One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Conditioning Treatment is a deep-penetrating protein and vitamin treatment that helps to improve the strength of hair.

    New Price: $7.99
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 12 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter

    Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 12 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter

    Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 12 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter has 12 jumbo velvety flocked rollers with 12 butterfly clips and 12 metal clips. Nano Titanium Ceramic core generates gentle, far-infrared heat to eliminate damaging hotspots and leave hair looking healthy.

    New Price: $54.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2)  Tourmaline  3000 Dryer

    BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

    Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.

    162 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $99.95 New Price: $79.95
    Free Shipping
Server Name