Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
TURBIE TWIST

Turbie Twist Towel Hair Wrap

Perfect for wrapping wet or dry, long or short hair. Simply slip over hair... then twist, loop and it's there to stay! Turbie Twist's tapered design fits on any...
$12.99
$8.99
Save 31%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Turbie Twist Towel Hair Wrap (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Still Haven't Recvd. Product
    it has been over 2 weeks and i still have not received product.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Midwest, USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Towel Wrap!
    This little towel wrap works perfectly for me, having owned mine several months now. It's durable, machine-washable, and the right size for my slightly-past-shoulder-length hair. I lightly towel-dry my hair with a bath towel first, then set my hair up in the turbie twist. Convenient for when I want to do my makeup first and my hair after without letting it dry out completely (keeps my hair slightly damp and ready for styling). My galpal has one and loves hers too.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Shortens My Drying Time!
    I have been using these for years! I have very thick, long hair. These towels help to absorb excess moisture from my hair before I even begin the styling process. They stay put and are much more convenient than using a regular towel.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • PA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product.
    This is so much easier than using a regular hair towel. And it stays in place too. I should of gotten one of these when they first came out I don't know why I waited so long.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Extremely Useful!
    i used it every since i was 14... lol im now 18in college and it still works great!!!:D
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • OHIO
    3 Star Rating
    Not For Long Hair
    MY HAIR: my hair used to be about twelve inches or more past my shoulders and very very thick. it was almost down to my butt. now its just past my shoulders.My Experience,CONS: when i would try to put the turbie twist in my hair, my hair would be longer than the towel so i would either have had to try to twist about 3 inches at the bottom and fold it up with one hand and attempt to grab it with the towel in my other hand and there were always still pieces falling out. i finally gave up using it until i got a hair cut. i also noticed that in the front by your forehead, a little section isnt covered by the towel because the way the twisted part goes so far back to get into that elastic loop. i do agree that there should be a different way to fasten the twisted part down because the elastic on my towel came loose too, but only after a year or so.PROS: i feel as though the towel dries as well as a towel would dry your hair. its not like the other turbans on folica that claim to dry your hair faster. its thinner than most bath towels these days, but even when i had long heir, when it came out of the turbie twist it wasnt soaking wet, it was where i would be ready to brush and style it.SUMMARY: all in all i like the turbie twist and with these fast blow dryers i dont feel the need to buy a different type of turban, and im one to splurge on an updated version even if i just bought mine a month prior. i dont know why this didnt work for some when it dried my hair even when it was longer and my stylist said it was some of the most hair shes seen! this dries my hair well enough for me and now that my hairs a couple inches past my shoulders it fits inside. of course if i wanted to use my dior airflash spray foundation i would need a headband towel, but that doesnt really matter. hope you decide on this towel!
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great Idea
    Finally, A great idea for after you get out of the shower! I use the Turbie Twist all the time after I shower but before I get dressed in the morning. I have medium length hair and it seems to keep it dry and away from my face. I like that it doesnt dry your hair COMPLETELY because then I can style it how I like. Great price too..I got a set for Christmas and paid much higher.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    It Works Okay
    The Turbie Twist Hair Wrap is light weight and keeps my hair contained. The design could be better, though. The other hair turban I have has a button and loop that hold it in place. I think that works much easier than this product.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    1 Star Rating
    Cheap Terrycloth
    The old Turbie Twists were wonderful. Now the new ones are cheaply made, extremely thin and non-absorbant. Water will just drip down your neck and forehead even when you really squeeze you hair out.
    24 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent For Long Or Medium Hair
    I have really thick waist long hair and I love this product. I use it right after I wash my hair, leave it in the towel for about 10 to 20 minutes and my hair is pretty dry...Dont have to spend an hour blow drying my hair, its wonderful..I would recommend this to anyone...
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    The secret to Caruso Steam Hairsetters is in the setting rollers. Available in 5 sizes for maximum styling versatility. 6-rollers pack each size.

    160 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $9.99
Server Name