PlayTrickorTreat
Mimi's

Mimi's Diva Dryer Hair Towel

Diva Dryer is made of Aquitex - a super-absorbent microfiber material that dries a girl's hair quicker than an ordinary towel. Dry your hair in half the time!
$14.99
$9.99
Save 33%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 34 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Mimi's Diva Dryer Hair Towel (34)
Show All 34 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Quick Drying
    I can't believe that I was just using a regular towel on my hair, before using this towel. This Towel dries super quick and doesn't damage hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow Glad I Bought It
    This towel really does work; My hair dries faster and the towel is really absorbent!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Failed To Get The Expected Results
    I purchased this with the hope of cutting down my drying time. I have med length, color treated hair that has a lot of natural curl. I blow dry and us a curling iron just about every day. Not only is it a little small, I get more moisture out using a towel wrapped around my head while I'm putting on make-up. It would be great, however, for a little girl as the weight is virtually non existant. I only use it for patting myself if I get a little sweaty while drying my hair. Overall it wasn't what I expected and I'm glad it wasn't expensive.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Phila,pa
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love These Towels!!
    Towels really soak up water from hair and work great! Don't put them in the dryer or they won't last long! Just air dry after washing.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ashburn, VA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Great Towel For The Price
    I ordered this because I will be traveling overseas soon and thought this will not take so much space in my luggage.

    I was happily surprised that even though this is made in China and I was expecting a lower quality, that this towel did a good job.

    I washed it in the washing machine in warm water, and it shrunk a tiny bit but overall it is nice and I use it for only my hair after taking a shower. It absorbs the water and allows my hair to be dried faster. Thank you Folica!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Absorbant!
    This is better than the Aquis hair towel, which is the other one that I use. It drys hair fast without adding to the frizz factor. Great for conserving the curly nature of wavy hair. Get it, you will absolutely adore it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Idaho
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Big Enough
    I really wanted to love this towel. I usually use a regular towel for my hair but they are so heavy it sometimes hurts my neck. There are two problems I am having. First, the towel is not big enough to wrap all my hair into it. The last few inches of my hair hang out of it, which kinda defeats the purpose. Secondly, it doesn't stay put. The fabric is so light and the towel is too small that it just falls apart. Aside from those issues I like the microfiber material. If you have short hair I think it would work better.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dries Your Hair Fast!
    I'm very happy with my decision to purchase this. It's a lot larger than I thought, and quite thick so it dries my hair very quick. I just wrap my hair up, and by the time I'm done my makeup my hair is about 70-80% dry so I can go ahead and style.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Regular Towel Works Better
    I bought two if these towels, and reading the reviews before I did, and it didn't even dry my hair at all. I left the towel on for even half an hour! A regular towel could do A LOT better than this towel.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Towel To Dry Hair
    This is a great towel. It's super soft, light weight (not heavy on your head), and helps get extra moisture out of your hair after a shower. Good price too!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name