Mimi's Diva Dryer Hair Towel

Diva Dryer is made of Aquitex - a super-absorbent microfiber material that dries a girl's hair quicker than an ordinary towel. Dry your hair in half the time!
$9.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Diva Dryer is made of Aquitex - a super-absorbent microfiber material that dries a girl's hair quicker than an ordinary towel. Dry your hair in half the time!

  • SKU: P9005   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Dry hair quicker (you've got better things to do!)

  • Real microfiber (a fancy word for super-absorbent)

  • Less blow-drying (no more nasty split ends!)

Oh please! Aren't you tired of using that heavy old towel to dry your hair?

 

And what about all that blow drying...or leaving the house with wet hair? (not to mention those nasty split ends!)

 

Ta da!!! Girls, get instant relief with this fabulous super-absorbent hair towel! It's as light as a feather...and makes a great turban, too!

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Mimi's Diva Dryer Hair Towel (34)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Absorbs More Efficiently Than A Regular Towel 5 Star Rating
    I definitely think this towel absorbs water more efficiently than a regular towel. My hair is thin but it is very long. What I do after my shower is wrap it in a regular towel for a minute or so, then wrap it in my Mimi's Diva Dryer hair towel. This gets it about as dry as possible without a hair dryer. Just to clarify, this by no means gets the hair totally dry. Sometimes if I shower right before bed I'll wrap my hair in a regular towel, and then place the Diva Dryer towel on my pillow so my pillow doesn't get as wet.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2012
    / Boston, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    Love this product! Worth the buy, as it saves you time drying your hair. Really absorbs a lot of the excess water.
    It is a reasonable size, so you can wrap all your hair up as well. =) Would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 17, 2012
    / Australia
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Works Well, Absorbs Moisture Without Frizzing Cutical 4 Star Rating
    I have natural African-American hair. I had been avoiding towels and drip drying because it caused my hair to frizz, but my hair held so much water that I went around dripping all day. A quick squeeze with this towel gives my hair a head-start on drying without causing it to frizz like crazy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2012
    / Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Super Absorbent Towel 5 Star Rating
    I have been very pleased with the Mimi's Diva Dryer Hair Towel. It is very soft, absorbent, and a generous size. I find that it pulls a significant amount of water out of my hair without ruining my natural curls. I like it so much that I am going to buy several more as gifts!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Doesn't Live Up To The Promise 3 Star Rating
    The only reason that I would recommend buying this towel thing is because it is super light, just like the product promises to be. Everything else that it advertises, not so much.
    My big cotton towel dries my hair more than this thing does. I only wear on top of my head in the morning in place of my towel because it is super light, and kind of stays up there without falling left and right. But, it doesn't dry your hair faster by soaking up the access water more efficiently because it's microfiber.
    The material itself is very synthetic, and you can feel it. I bring this up because I have very sensitive skin, and I thought that I would get some kind of irritation from it (not yet though, phew). I definitely prefer natural fibers, and this is not cotton...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2012
    / DC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Product 4 Star Rating
    I got these towels in hopes that they would dry my hair more than a normal towel. I usually let my hair air dry at night while I sleep. However, its been so cold that going to bed with wet hair is not fun. I got this towel and it definitely soaks up more water than a normal towel. That is a plus. For as little as it is, and as long as my hair is, I am surprised how well it does. The only con is that I have a hard time finding a way to keep it on my head. I am sure there is a good head wrapping technique to keep it on the head, but I have yet to discover it. Anyone figure this out?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2012
    / CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Hair Towel 5 Star Rating
    This towel absorbs well and is easy to twist and tuck!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 18, 2012
    / KC
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair
  • Always Reliable 5 Star Rating
    I've been buying Diva Dryer towels for years and love them-both my daughter and I have a LOT of thick, wavy hair and the Diva is perfect for us. Still good after countless washings. Tip- my daughter has the awful habit of sleeping with her hair wet, so i cover her pillow with the Diva and in the morning the down pillow is dry and her hair is shiny and perfect!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 5, 2011
    / VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Cann't Believe It!!!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I've been using this product for a couple weeks now and I LOVE IT. No more frizz for me even on the days I don't use the product. It smells great. My hair looks so much healthier.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2011
    / Nashville
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • It Does The Job, I Guess 3 Star Rating
    My hair is like sponge. I have short hair and it still takes about 30 minutes to blow dry, 45 if I really want to style it. I am a big fan of the lunch time workout, but sometimes you have to shower at the gym. Wet hair in the office is a big no-no, so I bought this towel hoping it would shorten my prep time before heading back to the office.
    Well, I guess it does but not as much as I had hoped it. The diva towel does help get some of the excess moisture out of my hair but really only cuts down on my drying time by a minute or two.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 4, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
Server Name