Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Mimi's

Mimi's Diva Dryer Hair Towel

Diva Dryer is made of Aquitex - a super-absorbent microfiber material that dries a girl's hair quicker than an ordinary towel. Dry your hair in half the time!
$14.99
$9.99
Save 33%
Order now
Ships 09/28/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 34 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Mimi's Diva Dryer Hair Towel (34)
Show All 34 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Menlo Park, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Works!
    A product that's true to its reviews. Your hair will dry faster with this, and you'll especially love it if you're a girl who likes to let your hair dry naturally. I love that it quickly takes out excess moisture so I can let my hair set with leave-in conditioner or serum right away. I would only prefer the towel be bigger or longer, since I have long and thick hair.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lightweight, Dries Hair Fast
    This dries my hair so much faster than a regular towel. I wrapped my hair up in a turban for a few minutes and when I was done, my hair was too dry for me to do a twist out. My hair is so thick I've never had to re-wet it. Plus it's light so keeping it on my head wasn't uncomfortable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Miracle, But Does Its Job
    I have really thick long hair so after I wash it and squeeze the excess out it still holds onto a lot of water. Towel drying will get a lot of this water out but not as well as Mimi's Diva Dryer Hair Towel. It's very absorbent so I don't have to blow dry my hair as long which is great because that means less heat less damage. Since it absorbs so much of the water you need to use different sections of the towel as you dry or else you're just drying your hair with a soaking towel. The towel is an excellent size too, much larger than I expected from the package so you can wrap it as a turban. Just keep in mind that this product won't magically absorb ALL the water, it's a towel. But it will absorb a lot of it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Lightweight!
    The only reason I bought this was because I thought it was one of those wrap-around-the-head thingies that stay put on your head.
    But this is a towelette so it requires a lil' adjusting on the head.
    Nonetheless, it is light-weight and dries the hair quick.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommended!
    Who would think that an extra towel just for drying hair would be necessary? I debated purchasing it, but I'm glad I did. This towel really soaks up the water after you wash your hair without tangling it or roughing up the cuticle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ameila
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Wowwww,
    OMGGGG, Do you know how helpful this product is ALOT, I love it it's amazing && dries my THICK , CURLY hair up to 20 minutes, it really helps in the morning right before school(: THANKS Mimi's Diva Dryer Hair Towel, You helped alot. (:
    33 out of 34 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Gentle Towel For Drying Hair
    I really like this hair towel, as it's thicker than my last one and a little larger, too. Perfect for wrapping my hair up or just blotting the excess water. For my fine-textured curly hair, this towel is gentler to my hair than my heavy bath towels - no pulling or sagging and it is more absorbent than cotton! Plus, I like its soft white color.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Surprised Me!
    It took me awhile before I bit the bait and bought this towel. Not many things work on my hair like they're described but this one did. I used it immediately after I stepped out of the shower (after doing a little squeeze to my hair to rid of the excess water) and put it on. First I was amazed it stayed in place from the time I put it on until I took it off and also didn't make my head feel heavy like a normal towel does. Secondly, I have pretty thick hair, so thick it takes about six hours to dry almost completely on it's own, but I only had to leave this on about fifteen to twenty minutes and my hair was already about 70% dry.. made my entire morning. :)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Wish I Would Have Had This Sooner!
    This towel is so absorbent, by the time I finish using it - my hair looks like I have blow dried it for 10 minutes. My hair usually takes a long time to dry as I have a lot of it but this cut the drying time by 80%. Since it is so absorbent, it also helps me by not creating a lot of frizz when trying to dry my curly hair like with regular towels do.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    have had other towels simular to this and this was very effective. I will purchase this again in tne future.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name