Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Mimi's

Mimi's Diva Dryer Hair Towel

Diva Dryer is made of Aquitex - a super-absorbent microfiber material that dries a girl's hair quicker than an ordinary towel. Dry your hair in half the time!
$14.99
$9.99
Save 33%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 34 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Mimi's Diva Dryer Hair Towel (34)
Show All 34 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absorbs More Efficiently Than A Regular Towel
    I definitely think this towel absorbs water more efficiently than a regular towel. My hair is thin but it is very long. What I do after my shower is wrap it in a regular towel for a minute or so, then wrap it in my Mimi's Diva Dryer hair towel. This gets it about as dry as possible without a hair dryer. Just to clarify, this by no means gets the hair totally dry. Sometimes if I shower right before bed I'll wrap my hair in a regular towel, and then place the Diva Dryer towel on my pillow so my pillow doesn't get as wet.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    Love this product! Worth the buy, as it saves you time drying your hair. Really absorbs a lot of the excess water.
    It is a reasonable size, so you can wrap all your hair up as well. =) Would definitely buy again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well, Absorbs Moisture Without Frizzing Cutical
    I have natural African-American hair. I had been avoiding towels and drip drying because it caused my hair to frizz, but my hair held so much water that I went around dripping all day. A quick squeeze with this towel gives my hair a head-start on drying without causing it to frizz like crazy.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Absorbent Towel
    I have been very pleased with the Mimi's Diva Dryer Hair Towel. It is very soft, absorbent, and a generous size. I find that it pulls a significant amount of water out of my hair without ruining my natural curls. I like it so much that I am going to buy several more as gifts!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Doesn't Live Up To The Promise
    The only reason that I would recommend buying this towel thing is because it is super light, just like the product promises to be. Everything else that it advertises, not so much.
    My big cotton towel dries my hair more than this thing does. I only wear on top of my head in the morning in place of my towel because it is super light, and kind of stays up there without falling left and right. But, it doesn't dry your hair faster by soaking up the access water more efficiently because it's microfiber.
    The material itself is very synthetic, and you can feel it. I bring this up because I have very sensitive skin, and I thought that I would get some kind of irritation from it (not yet though, phew). I definitely prefer natural fibers, and this is not cotton...
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I got these towels in hopes that they would dry my hair more than a normal towel. I usually let my hair air dry at night while I sleep. However, its been so cold that going to bed with wet hair is not fun. I got this towel and it definitely soaks up more water than a normal towel. That is a plus. For as little as it is, and as long as my hair is, I am surprised how well it does. The only con is that I have a hard time finding a way to keep it on my head. I am sure there is a good head wrapping technique to keep it on the head, but I have yet to discover it. Anyone figure this out?
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • KC
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Towel
    This towel absorbs well and is easy to twist and tuck!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Always Reliable
    I've been buying Diva Dryer towels for years and love them-both my daughter and I have a LOT of thick, wavy hair and the Diva is perfect for us. Still good after countless washings. Tip- my daughter has the awful habit of sleeping with her hair wet, so i cover her pillow with the Diva and in the morning the down pillow is dry and her hair is shiny and perfect!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nashville
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Cann't Believe It!!!!!!!!
    I've been using this product for a couple weeks now and I LOVE IT. No more frizz for me even on the days I don't use the product. It smells great. My hair looks so much healthier.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Does The Job, I Guess
    My hair is like sponge. I have short hair and it still takes about 30 minutes to blow dry, 45 if I really want to style it. I am a big fan of the lunch time workout, but sometimes you have to shower at the gym. Wet hair in the office is a big no-no, so I bought this towel hoping it would shorten my prep time before heading back to the office.
    Well, I guess it does but not as much as I had hoped it. The diva towel does help get some of the excess moisture out of my hair but really only cuts down on my drying time by a minute or two.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name