Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
blowpro

Blow Perfect Shower Cap

Blow Perfect Shower Cap seals out moisture and steam so your style is preserved after showering!
$18.00
$13.50
Save 25%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 28 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Blow Perfect Shower Cap (28)
Show All 28 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Expensive, But It'll Hold For A Loooong Time!
    I agree it's expensive for a shower cap, but it's light, comfortable, your hair won't get wet or frizzy and your head won't sweat!!! Also, I feel that it's very strong and it's gonna hold for a long time!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The Extra Cost
    I was initially skeptical about paying so much for a shower cap, but my hair was recently severely damaged by an overprocessed perm and I've had it smooth with a keratin treatment that I want to make last as long as possible, so I try to go as long as I can without washing it and keeping it dry in the shower goes al long way to keeping it smooth, so I decided to give the Blow Perfect Shower Cap a try. As other reviewers have said, you may still have some moisture around the edges - but logic says that is happening because you are pushing it back to wash your face. I find that absolutely no hair that I did not expose or leave uncovered gets wet and no humidity seems to reach my hair under the cap so I would recommend it, in spite of the added cost.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Shower Cap
    I always had the problem with taking a shower with out getting my hair wet. It works Great and my hair stays Fabulous
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Shower Cap!
    I've never used a real shower cap, just the free ones you used get at motels. I used this this morning and it was great! Nothing getting through this bad boy. Will never go back to cheap shower caps again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    5 Star Rating
    Should Have Got It Trillions Of Years Ago!
    I never really bothered buying shower caps; I always used every shower cap I was "given" when staying at hotels. This time I decided to act like a grown up and buy one. What a HUGE difference! This is a cap that stays put and your hair never gets wet. It's also very comfy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Perfectly
    LOVEEEE this shower cap. Really keeps your hair completely dry without making your head hot and sweaty, which would therefore ruin your hair. This shower cap makes it so convenient to just jump in the shower and freshen up after work without having to then endure another hour of blow-drying and styling my hair. I was hesitant at first because of the price but its def worth it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Nice But Overpriced
    This is a nice shower cap and definitely better than the usual store bought but I am not convinced that it is worth the price. I went back and forth trying to decide if I should pay so much for it but I was already buying a flat iron and figured if it cost this much that it must be worth it. As I suspected, I paid too much. It is a thicker plastic than most and it does have a very nice and soft lining, however, my hair is still wet/damp where the elastic is and just as flat as any other shower cap. I am curious to see how long the elastic stays snug. I think from now on I will just buy the ones in the store and replace them every few months as needed.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Overpriced
    This shower cap definitely leaves marks on your forehead that don't go away for at least 20 minutes after you shower! Nothing special about it, save your money.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loveeeeeeeeeeee This Cap
    its perfect to save ur hair even when its perfectly flat iron. I LOVE it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arlington, TX
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is far more than I'd ever expected to pay for a shower cap, but I love it! I was looking for one that was made of something other than shower curtain plastic. Most make my head so hot that I end up sweating while showering. This one "breathes" while still keeping out the water. Also, the terry cloth lining keeps it from slipping. Plus, the elastic is softer and doesn't leave a weird red mark on my forehead. As for it being too small as other reviewers have mentioned, I didn't notice that. I have a GIANT Irish head and very thick hair, and this fit perfectly on me. I only gave it 4 stars because of the price, but I still really like it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name