Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
blowpro

Blow Perfect Shower Cap

Blow Perfect Shower Cap seals out moisture and steam so your style is preserved after showering!
$18.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 28 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Blow Perfect Shower Cap (28)
Show All 28 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I'm A Little Disappointed.
    I purchased this the same day I bought my Solia straightener. I was hoping that I has finally found a shower cap that wouldn't make my hair curly and wet from a shower.
    I must admit, its a very nice shower cap, thick lined and fits me well. I know other reviews says its a bit small, but it is actually the perfect size for my head.
    Anyway, if you are one who takes long, hot showers and baths like me, this cap does not work well. It still made my head sweat and there goes my straight hair! However, if you are looking for something to toss on to take a quick, cooler shower or bath then this does work at keeping your hair dry. (yes, i tried this..lol)
    It was a bit expensive, $18, though. I just happened to order it with my straightener and was able to get some discounts and free shipping.
    Would I buy it again, probably. Just beware of the long, hot showers / baths, if you are not planning on washing your hair that night. You will need to fix your style, basically from scratch.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Woodbridge, VA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!
    I totally love the Blow Pro shower cap. It has a terry cloth lining and a super tight seal. For someone who has gone through shower cap after shower cap I can honestly say I do not see the need for a new shower cap in my future. Thanks so much for making such a quality product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Scottsdale, AZ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well.
    This would get 5 stars if it were a little more generous in size and the elastic not quite so tight. I have a small head so this works for me but the elastic is quite snug. It does keep the water out. I clip my hair up on top (as the directions recommend) to place the cap... so if the cap had a bit more room (to allow for the clip and your hair) it might not feel quite so small. It does do the job. Just not "spa-like" comfortable.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For International Traveling
    Great light dryer and compact. I needed more heat and blower options.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    What A Waste Of Money
    It did not keep humidity out as promised. Overtime it grew mildew all around the edge. I washed it with bleach and it was not enough to take the mildew out. It also smelled horribly. I always took a lot of care to leave it inside out and hanging where it could dry but that didn't help. I cannot believe I spent that much money of a shower cap. I am going back to the cheap stuff asap. I rather use a terry cloth head wrap towel and put the cheap plastic cap on top if i worry about humidity. Don't waste your money on this one.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I've Gone Back To Cheap Plastic
    This shower cap made me appreciate the little plastic processing caps you get in bulk at Sally or wherever. It was barely big enough to cover my curly hair, and the lining gets damp so my hair gets wet around the edges. Also, mildew. Never had a problem with my shower cap smelling of mildew before this one. All in all, a bad purchase. I've stopped using it and gone back to plastic.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Eh, They Should Lose The Terry Lining
    I had high hopes that this would be the shower cap that would really keep my blown-out hair dry, but unfortunately it didn't. I like how snug it was, and that would have probably been enough, but they put the terry cloth lining in, and that seems to be what screws up the design. The problem is, if you get ANY water near the edge of the cap (like when you're washing your face in the shower), the terry cloth wicks the water right into your cap! So I get 3 inches of wet hair all around the edges. Which is worse then if I use a cheap plastic treatment cap. So, no, this was not a great investment for me.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Tx
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stay Dry Cap
    this cap does what it says..keeps all your hair dry..it could be a little larger so those with really thick long hair probably couldn't get their hair in it but my shoulder length thin hair fit great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    Been using for about 2 weeks now and my hair is shoulder length. Hair stays completely dry underneath, it's amazing, hair does not fall out stays put firmly underneath.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Shower Cap On The Market
    This shower cap is the best on the market and worth every cent! It is large enough to cover long hair piled on top of the head and keeps everything perfectly dry. In addition, the terry cloth lining protects against humidity. Simply the best!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name