Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
DENMAN

Denman Thermoceramic Self Grip Rollers

Looking for an easy way to add volume and movement to you hair? Try the Denman Thermoceramic Self Grip Rollers.
$9.99
$6.99
Save 30%
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Denman Thermoceramic Self Grip Rollers (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maryland
    3 Star Rating
    i wante to use ese rollers to curl my hair and give it a break from the ocnstant heat i put on it. i found that these are to sticky, and when i took them out i had to tug really hard and pulled out any curls. they did, hovever, create alot of fullness and body.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Indianapolis, IN
    4 Star Rating
    Not For Straight Normal Hair
    I wanted to create some volume in my straight asian hair, so I bought the XL rollers to try. Turns out that I have to use a *tiny* bit of my hair if I want it to fit on the roller. If I use a very small amount of hair, it sticks well and stays in place. By small I mean 1-2 inch thin section. I don't know about you girls but I don't have time to sit there and put my hair up in a million rollers every time I wash my hair. Plus my hair is pretty slick anyway so it always falls out of whatever rollers I put it into. If you are an asian girl with typical straight asian hair, I'd say skip these rollers. Use an appropriately sized round boar-bristle brush to smooth a large section of hair with your blowdryer, and then immediately wrap that section around the round brush and leave it there. Move on to another section with another round brush. Your head will get a bit heavy after a couple of brushes but hang in there. Keep going until you've got all sections in a round brush and then blast your hair with cold air. Take out the brushes one by one gently, and you are guaranteed a fresh-out-of-salon full-bodied look (because this is the way my stylist blows out my hair). I thought I'd take a shortcut by buying rollers instead of a bunch of new brushes, but I think that was a mistake. Just make sure you have good brushes, and a good leave-in treatment. I just ordered the Monroe Etiquette Brush and I use MoroccanOil, both of which I ordered from Folica. I can't wait to see the combination!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Creating Volume!
    These rollers are great for creating volume. I blow dry my hair, then place a few strategically around my head, let them cool and VIOLA! Volume and bounce! I wish the extra large size was a bit larger, tho, and I wish I'd bought two or three packs instead of just one.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Riverside, CA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great For The Price
    These rollers dries hair quickly and works fast especially for the cheap price. Worth the money
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US Expat In The Middle East
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    I purchased these rollers based on the reviews. Glad I did. My process: I blow-dried my hair on low. I then flat ironed a very small section and immediately rolled (the same strip of hair) with the Denman Self-grip rollers. Results: OMG! My hair was full, silky, shiny and bouncy as if I'd went to the salon. Make sure you order "Extra Large" rollers! have "almost" shoulder length hair and the extra large were the correct size.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ft. Worth, Texas USA
    5 Star Rating
    Superior-fantastic-awesome And So Much More!
    I have tried every product imaginable to create awesome volume in my fine limp hair. These rollers are the best product / tool by far! If you have fine, thin and limp hair these are a must have. You will definitely want to buy more than one set...don't just try them and see if they work and have to order more...you will be wishing you had gotten enough the first time!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love These Rollers!
    These rollers are the best! I have really thick, frizzy hair that used to take FOREVER to blow dry. Now, I throw the rollers on blow dry for about 10 mins then let them cool and my hair is smooth and frizz-free, like I spent all morning on it! The only thing is because I have thick hair I ordered 2 packs...big mistake I had to order 3 more packs to cover my whole head. Also, the extra large are perfect for nice big curls.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • LA, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    Love these rollers, I ordered two sets to set my hair after showers. I wasnt really sure what size to get so I ordered medium (1") by default. This definitely wasnt the right size for me. My hair is long, it falls right at my bust. so Im going to buy another size.My hair sticks well in these though
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    5 Star Rating
    Magic Rollers
    ordered the wrong size but coming back for more. So much better than the drugstore brand self grip rollers. Those would get tangled up in my hair and hurt to come out. these really stick WELL in your hair.
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    The secret to Caruso Steam Hairsetters is in the setting rollers. Available in 5 sizes for maximum styling versatility. 6-rollers pack each size.

    159 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $9.99
  • HotSetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers

    HotSetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers

    Dual Voltage is Perfect for Worldwide Travel! Five super size flocked rollers with Cool Touch Ends create large, smooth curls.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $24.95
Server Name