Free Shipping Over $50
DENMAN

Denman Thermoceramic Self Grip Rollers

Looking for an easy way to add volume and movement to you hair? Try the Denman Thermoceramic Self Grip Rollers.
$9.99
$6.99
Save 30%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Denman Thermoceramic Self Grip Rollers (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Salinas, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Fast Service
    I order quite a few things online, this was one of the best service times I have ever seen!! The order came with in two days after I ordered, GREAT, GREAT service!!!!!!
    Thanks

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curlers
    love these! easy and fast!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic! Love It!!!!
    I have SO many hair tools, including so called self grip rollers. But the Denman thermoceramic self grip rollers are the best I've ever found!! Not only does it truly hold in your hair without clips or pins, but it also smooths the hair. These are now my favorite rollers. I only wish Folica would sell the larger sizes too. Denman offers a few more sizes online.

    Keep up the great work Folica!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Lex Ky
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For My Roller Sets
    I love these rollers. I've been doing my own roller sets and these rollers make it so much easier. I was using magnetic rollers but my hair would curl and come off of them almost immediately. These have metal gripper teeth that really grab and hold your hair. They are absolutely not to sleep in. It would be very uncomfortable and probably damaging.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of $$$$
    Based on other reviews, I purchased two packs of these completely useless rollers -- one pack of xtra large and one pack large. Waste of my $$$.

    First, the sizes are completely misleading. The "xtra large" are more like a medium size roller and the "large" are more like a regular size roller. Very disappointing when I received and saw that the sizes were off. I have other velcro rollers where the "large" size is bigger than the "xtra large" size of the Denman roller. Also, if you have shorter, shoulder length hair, the sizes might be okay; but if your hair is longer, forget it, these won't stay in your hair.

    Second, these rollers are supposed to be thermoceramic -- they are not! They do not heat up at all and are completely chintzy. I tried getting them to heat up with my professional grade hair dryer and nothing! The directions tell you to use hair dryer -- it just doesn't do anything.

    Third, they are of very poor quality. Don't be fooled by other reviews, save your money.

    I would return these in a heart beat, but it will probably cost more to mail them back, so I am stuck with them.

    I really can't express enough how disappointed I am by these rollers. I was excited to get them and now I'm just mad!

    If I could give this product less than one star, I would!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Lansing, MI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Luv These Rollers
    I hadn't used hair curlers since the 60's. Tried these thermoceramic rollers to put volume in my chin-length very fine hair and wa-la -- great body that lasts all day! Great product~
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Eureka Ca
    Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love These Rollers
    I have very curly, frizzy. chin length hair. I wanted to embrace my curls without looking like Bozo the clown. Tired of relaxers and blow drying, I bought a jumbo set of rollers and absolutely love them. I towel dry my hair, set it and dry it with a blow dryer. (I use a diffuser) Total drying time is 15-20 minutes. Did I mention that I have very thick hair? Using a dome hair dryer took at least an hour. The curls are soft, frizz free and last 3-4 days. I still use a flat iron for shaping and relaxing a bit of the curls. Now I love my hair and am buying additional size rollers to experiment with them. Try them you have nothing to lose and they are inexpensive!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good Rollers For Simple, Wavy Hair
    These rollers are okay if you are not looking for something very dramatic. I would definitely use them to give hair a break from heat styling appliances. The price is also ok for their perfomance. I tried them without blow drying my hair first and the waves were very nice, but sort of frizzy. Then, I tried them after blow drying my hair and the waves were gone really quick. I do not know if the blow drying part had something to do with it. I bougth the extra large ones because I have shoulder-lenght hair. They worked okay.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Could Be Better
    I bought this item and it shipped in three days which was good. after i took a shower i blow dried my hair and followed the directions on the tag. I don't know if i was just doing it wrong or if it was really how they worked but the results were not good. they wouldnt stick to my hair and they just fell out. i gave up because i didnt have time but i will try them again to see if i can get better results. i wouldnt suggest this product.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Curlers!
    Used these curlers once and could really tell a difference. They created really nice smooth bouncy waves. I have thick hair with lots of body so i had a little trouble with the curlers staying in without clips. used a few extra clips i had on hand and it worked fine. My hair went flat pretty quickly but that could be from the famous "Houston humidity". I'll try again on a day that isn't 95%humid. These curlers did heat up nicely with a hairdryer and i kept them on until i was finished with my makeup. Hair was soft, smooth, bouncy and full of body. glad i bought them. I thought they would be like all the rest i've tried but these are definitely better. Wish the X-large where a bit bigger esp. for those of us with TONS of hair!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    Caruso Professional Roller Pack

    The secret to Caruso Steam Hairsetters is in the setting rollers. Available in 5 sizes for maximum styling versatility. 6-rollers pack each size.

    159 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $9.99
  • HotSetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers

    HotSetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers

    Dual Voltage is Perfect for Worldwide Travel! Five super size flocked rollers with Cool Touch Ends create large, smooth curls.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $24.95
Server Name