Take up to 30% off

Thermoceramic Self Grip Rollers

The Denman Thermoceramic Self Grip Rollers are an easy accessory to add volume and movement to you hair.
$6.99

The Denman Thermoceramic Self Grip Rollers are an easy accessory to add volume and movement to you hair. The ceramic coated layer of aluminum improves heat retention and distribution, adding shine, volume and curl without clips or pins

  • SKU: 001334   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ceramic coated for even heat distribution
  • Self grip, so no need for clips or pins

Available in 4 sizes:

  • Small = 3/4" Diameter (8 rollers per pack)
  • Medium = 1" Diameter (6 rollers per pack)
  • Large = 1 1/4" Diameter (5 rollers per pack)
  • Extra Large = 1 3/4" Diameter (4 rollers per pack)

Directions

  • Mist dry or damp hair with styling spray. 
  • For a basic set, take a small section of hair and wrap end of hair section around the roller. 
  • Wind down the roller until it sits on the roots of the section. 
  • There is no need for clips or pins, as the rollers are designed to stay in place.
  • Continue this process with desired sections of hair. 
  • Heat the set for a few minutes with a hair dryer diffuser. 
  • Leave rollers in place until they are completely cool. 
  • Carefully remove rollers one at a time, while gently unraveling the hair. 
  • Do not tug or pull, simply unwind hair from each roller.

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Thermoceramic Self Grip Rollers (19)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Fast Service 5 Star Rating
    I order quite a few things online, this was one of the best service times I have ever seen!! The order came with in two days after I ordered, GREAT, GREAT service!!!!!!
    Thanks

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2014
    / Salinas, CA
  • Great Curlers 5 Star Rating
    love these! easy and fast!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Fantastic! Love It!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have SO many hair tools, including so called self grip rollers. But the Denman thermoceramic self grip rollers are the best I've ever found!! Not only does it truly hold in your hair without clips or pins, but it also smooths the hair. These are now my favorite rollers. I only wish Folica would sell the larger sizes too. Denman offers a few more sizes online.

    Keep up the great work Folica!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 9, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great For My Roller Sets 5 Star Rating
    I love these rollers. I've been doing my own roller sets and these rollers make it so much easier. I was using magnetic rollers but my hair would curl and come off of them almost immediately. These have metal gripper teeth that really grab and hold your hair. They are absolutely not to sleep in. It would be very uncomfortable and probably damaging.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2013
    / Lex Ky
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Waste Of $$$$ 1 Star Rating
    Based on other reviews, I purchased two packs of these completely useless rollers -- one pack of xtra large and one pack large. Waste of my $$$.

    First, the sizes are completely misleading. The "xtra large" are more like a medium size roller and the "large" are more like a regular size roller. Very disappointing when I received and saw that the sizes were off. I have other velcro rollers where the "large" size is bigger than the "xtra large" size of the Denman roller. Also, if you have shorter, shoulder length hair, the sizes might be okay; but if your hair is longer, forget it, these won't stay in your hair.

    Second, these rollers are supposed to be thermoceramic -- they are not! They do not heat up at all and are completely chintzy. I tried getting them to heat up with my professional grade hair dryer and nothing! The directions tell you to use hair dryer -- it just doesn't do anything.

    Third, they are of very poor quality. Don't be fooled by other reviews, save your money.

    I would return these in a heart beat, but it will probably cost more to mail them back, so I am stuck with them.

    I really can't express enough how disappointed I am by these rollers. I was excited to get them and now I'm just mad!

    If I could give this product less than one star, I would!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 3, 2012
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Luv These Rollers 5 Star Rating
    I hadn't used hair curlers since the 60's. Tried these thermoceramic rollers to put volume in my chin-length very fine hair and wa-la -- great body that lasts all day! Great product~

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2011
    / Lansing, MI
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • I Love These Rollers 5 Star Rating
    I have very curly, frizzy. chin length hair. I wanted to embrace my curls without looking like Bozo the clown. Tired of relaxers and blow drying, I bought a jumbo set of rollers and absolutely love them. I towel dry my hair, set it and dry it with a blow dryer. (I use a diffuser) Total drying time is 15-20 minutes. Did I mention that I have very thick hair? Using a dome hair dryer took at least an hour. The curls are soft, frizz free and last 3-4 days. I still use a flat iron for shaping and relaxing a bit of the curls. Now I love my hair and am buying additional size rollers to experiment with them. Try them you have nothing to lose and they are inexpensive!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 19, 2010
    / Eureka Ca
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Curly Hair
  • Good Rollers For Simple, Wavy Hair 3 Star Rating
    These rollers are okay if you are not looking for something very dramatic. I would definitely use them to give hair a break from heat styling appliances. The price is also ok for their perfomance. I tried them without blow drying my hair first and the waves were very nice, but sort of frizzy. Then, I tried them after blow drying my hair and the waves were gone really quick. I do not know if the blow drying part had something to do with it. I bougth the extra large ones because I have shoulder-lenght hair. They worked okay.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2010
  • Could Be Better 2 Star Rating
    I bought this item and it shipped in three days which was good. after i took a shower i blow dried my hair and followed the directions on the tag. I don't know if i was just doing it wrong or if it was really how they worked but the results were not good. they wouldnt stick to my hair and they just fell out. i gave up because i didnt have time but i will try them again to see if i can get better results. i wouldnt suggest this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 15, 2010
  • Great Curlers! 4 Star Rating
    Used these curlers once and could really tell a difference. They created really nice smooth bouncy waves. I have thick hair with lots of body so i had a little trouble with the curlers staying in without clips. used a few extra clips i had on hand and it worked fine. My hair went flat pretty quickly but that could be from the famous "Houston humidity". I'll try again on a day that isn't 95%humid. These curlers did heat up nicely with a hairdryer and i kept them on until i was finished with my makeup. Hair was soft, smooth, bouncy and full of body. glad i bought them. I thought they would be like all the rest i've tried but these are definitely better. Wish the X-large where a bit bigger esp. for those of us with TONS of hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 11, 2010
Server Name