Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

X5 SuperLite Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

The X5 SuperLite is an amazing new professional Tourmaline + Ionic Ceramic 1875 watt hair dryer from X5 manufactured with the highest level of workmanship.
$119.99

The X5 SuperLite is an amazing professional tourmaline and ionic ceramic 1875 watt hair dryer manufactured with the highest level of excellence

  • Model#: 7008   /  
  • SKU: A8721   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1875 Watt
  • 3 temperature and 2 speed settings
  • Cool shot button for a perfect and long-lasting hairstyle
  • Ion technology for anti-static, smooth and shiny hair
  • Removable air intake filter
  • Lightweight
  • Includes a slim concentrator nozzle for professional styling and volume diffuser with soft tips
  • 2-year warranty
Attachments Included: Diffuser, Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 4 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • X5 SuperLite Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer (23)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Amazing Blow Dryer For A Thin-med Texture Girl But Not For A Professional Stylist 3 Star Rating
    This dryer makes the hair silky and shiney which is definitely a plus! The problems I have as a professional is it takes about 2 minutes of drying to really heat up to maximum level of heat, it doesn't blow out the air hard enough, and the back of the filter pops off easily. I would love it as my home dryer because it is light and finishes the hair excellent to feel healthy, but I really needed something stronger to power through blowouts quickly at work!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2015
    / New Jersey
  • Great Dryer 5 Star Rating
    This hair dryer is light to hold, my hands don't get tired. And my hair dries so quickly, even on the low heat setting. It comes with a diffuser and a directional nozzle, no extra charge. I've used both, depending on whether I want the natural curls or a straighter look. Great value.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Product Exactly As I Had Anticipated 4 Star Rating
    Based on the reviews I read, this product is exactly what I had envisioned when I ordered it. It has great options for settings (air speed and temperature), but I would love for it to be able to pump just a little extra air flow out on the max setting. Even with the current settings, it's a great product and I would recommend it to others.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2012
    / St. John's, NL
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Hair Dryer 4 Star Rating
    Easy to use very lightweight. Not a powerful airflow but does dry hair quickly. Very pleased with this dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 21, 2012
    / Baton Rouge, LA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Nothing Special 3 Star Rating
    I bought this blow dryer because of all of the great reviews and because it came with both a diffuser and a concentration attachment. Both of these are made out of plastic and are difficult to snapp onto the blow dryer. I can easily see then cracking under the pressure that I need to exert to attach them. For the money spent, I expected quality attachments.

    Next, I was excited that my curly hair would finally not be frizzfied when I attempted to dry it and that I would finally be able to dry my curls via the diffuser without any frizz. After all the blow dryer is supposed to be made with tourmaline. However, I did not see much of a difference between drying my hair with the diffuser and air drying. I actually think air drying made my hair less frizzy. I used to the concentration attachment to style my bangs. I have curly hair so I needed to use the highest heat setting and the lowest airflow setting ( to minimize frizz). I also used a straightening serum on my bangs with usually workes perfectly. My bangs still turned out frizzy curled again very soon after blowdrying. However I do have to say they were soft.
    I will keep trying now that I have it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 5, 2012
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wonderful Hair Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I waited for months for Folica.com to get this hairdryer back in stock because it was the one most highly rated for my hair type (long, fine, straight, medium thickness). I am very happy that I waited - this dryer is worth it! I have used it for two weeks now and I am loving the results! My hair is now much shinier and full of body. The only thing that I changed about my hair routine is this hair dryer, and it is making a big difference. It is very lightweight. It is kind of loud, but that doesn't bother me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Dryer 5 Star Rating
    This dryer does its job, it does everything needed.. I got it on groupon for $70 so it was worth it for me. This is a better dryer than anything in the stores

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2012
    / ATL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I've Owned It Over 3 Years Now.. 4 Star Rating
    Bought this dryer from Folica 3.5 years ago. I don't use the blow dryer much, but it is still going strong. I've owned a T3 as well. I have seen no difference in my hair going from a T3 to the X5 in terms of quality or condition of my hair. However, the air flow on the X5 is stronger and it is the lightest thing you could possibly own. I would absolutely purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 30, 2012
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Perfect 5 Star Rating
    This is my first hair dryer and it was long over due... I choose this one because it seemed it would give me versatile results and it does. Now I'm still a little shaky learning how to handle everything. But this does everything it asks for and more. Its super light and I don't have to fry my hair by keeping it on the lowest settings (and I have thick hair)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2011
    / Phoenix, Arizona
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best Hair Dryer!! 5 Star Rating
    I never write reviews. But I just had to for this hair dryer. I have curly hair and for those of you who do, you know about frizz. This hair dryer vitually eliminates frizz. My hair looks fantastic! This dryer is light weight and dries my hair so quickly - it's amazing. I imagine this dryer would be great for any hair type, but if you have curly hair, get it. It's a little pricey but worth every penny. Every time I use it, I am so glad I got it. Buy it - you won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 3, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
Server Name