Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
X5 Superlite

X5 Superlite Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

The X5 SuperLite is an amazing new professional Tourmaline + Ionic Ceramic 1875 watt hair dryer from X5 manufactured with the highest level of workmanship.
$160.00
$119.99
Save 25% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • X5 Superlite Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Santa Fe, NM
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    I've been a hairstylist for many years,so I've been through many dryers. This one is ultra light and dries the hair in about half the time. I've had it now for about 9 months with no problems and it has out lasted my previous chi dryers. Worth the price! would highly recommend !
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Plano, TX, USA
    4 Star Rating
    Good Lightweight Fast Hairdryer
    After researching many brands I decided on the X5 Superlite. Due to the Arthiritis in my hands and not being able to hold heavy items for long, this X5 Superlite is ideal for me. It is not just light, but has the power to dry my hair in less time than other dryers and gives it shine and manageability. I am very pleased with the product and would recommend it as a professional dryer for home.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lehi, UT USA
    3 Star Rating
    Dries Great, Lightweight, But Doesn't Last Long
    I finally broke down & decided to buy what I thought would be a good quality hair dryer for my salon. I loved this hair dryer during the time it actually worked... it's lightweight & dries hair beauitfully. BUT IT ONLY LASTED ABOUT 7 months. I turned it on one day & it just turned bright red inside, indicating a serious electrical problem. Buyers beware... it doesn't last long for the money, but it's great while it DOES work. I think cheap parts may be used to make it.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Wife Love's This Hair Dryer
    My wife is a proffesional hair stylist, and I purchased this hair dryer for her. Didnt know a whole lot about them, but went w/my gut feeling, and it worked out great for her. Now shes had it for over 1 year, and its still going strong. Highly recommend it. Lightweight, and powerful.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Saskatchewan, Canada
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Light Weight Dryer.
    This is a great light weight dryer, however I do not find my hair to be much different than a cheaper dryer. I was disappointed because other reviews raved at how silky their hair turned out, but I can still have frizz if I am not careful. I believe my hair is a bit silkier but I still need a flat iron when I straighten. I have naturally curly hair. The hot temperature is too hot at times, so I wish it had 3 heat temperatures instead of 2. The attachments, i.e concentrator and diffuser are great. Overall it seems to be good quality but since this is just for personal use I dont need the ground fault interrupter as my bathrooms have gfi outlets installed. I assume this adds to the cost of the dryer. It has a 4 year warranty and the quality appears to be quite good. The light weight part is great as I no longer get sore arms drying my hair as it does take a while to dry my hair.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!!!
    I love this hairdryer! I have had it for about 6 weeks and it has been fabulous. There have been no early warning signs. It is nice and light and feels good in my hand. It also dries my hair in half the time of my last hairdryer (honestly). I have thick long hair and I use my hairdryer every day. It is really hot and some people might not like this, but luckily it has 3 heat settings, so you can put it lower if you want. The best part is that the heat doesnt dry out your hair or damage it from styling stress- the heat actually seals each hair strand and it makes my hair so SMOOTH AND SHINY....I love running my hands through my hair after I use my X5 Superlite. Also, Folica is AMAZING......the shipping rates are so reasonable and the items arrive safe at your door in 2 days max.....even internationally! I am so pleased with my purchases.I have the X5 travel hairdryer as well and it is so worth the $$$
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NH
    4 Star Rating
    X5 Superlite
    I love this hairdryer. It has a very long cord and it drys my hair really fast at a low setting. This is a must if you are in the market for a new hairdryer. All I can say is LOVE IT!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Tx
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good...
    I am a professional hairdresser. I bought this hair dryer after TWO T3 dryers failed on me. This dryer has more power yet is super-light. It is not as quiet as the T3, but my clients & I are very happy with the results. Hope this one lasts longer than the HIGHLY OVERRATED T3.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    Superlite Hair Dryer
    I LOVE THE BLOW DRYER! ITS GREAT! BLOW DRYS MY HAIR FASTER THAN ANY OTHER. AND IS REAL LITE! HIGHLY RECOMMEND
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer I Have Used In 30 Years Of Drying My Hair!!
    I rate this hair dryer above excellent--in fact I am in love with it!! it dries my curly hair, with the free diffuser, so perfectly--gentle soft air--either on the cold switch or the warm. No holding a shot of cold button down and straining my thumb. Oh, there is a button for those who only want a shot or two of cold. And it is truly the lightest on the market--I have owned all the top of the line Titanium, Ionic, Ceramic that exist and they are all now given away. Thank heaven for the X5!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Carbon Crane Clips are the perfect styling aid!

    New Price: $9.99
  • X5 Superlite Turbo DC Tourmaline & Ionic Deluxe Professional Hair Dryer

    X5 Superlite Turbo DC Tourmaline & Ionic Deluxe Professional Hair Dryer

    X5 Superlite Turbo DC Tourmaline & Ionic Deluxe Professional Hair Dryer emits the largest amount of negative ions and infrared heat so hair dryers faster with retaining moisture, sheen, and softness.

    Old Price: $164.00 New Price: $149.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • DENMAN Paddle Brush

    DENMAN Paddle Brush

    For detangling, smoothing and grooming all types of medium to very long hair, try the DENMAN Paddle Brush.

    95 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $15.95 New Price: $11.95
Server Name