Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
X5 Superlite

X5 Superlite Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

The X5 SuperLite is an amazing new professional Tourmaline + Ionic Ceramic 1875 watt hair dryer from X5 manufactured with the highest level of workmanship.
$160.00
$119.99
Save 25% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • X5 Superlite Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    This hair dryer is light to hold, my hands don't get tired. And my hair dries so quickly, even on the low heat setting. It comes with a diffuser and a directional nozzle, no extra charge. I've used both, depending on whether I want the natural curls or a straighter look. Great value.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • St. John's, NL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Product Exactly As I Had Anticipated
    Based on the reviews I read, this product is exactly what I had envisioned when I ordered it. It has great options for settings (air speed and temperature), but I would love for it to be able to pump just a little extra air flow out on the max setting. Even with the current settings, it's a great product and I would recommend it to others.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Baton Rouge, LA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    Easy to use very lightweight. Not a powerful airflow but does dry hair quickly. Very pleased with this dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Nothing Special
    I bought this blow dryer because of all of the great reviews and because it came with both a diffuser and a concentration attachment. Both of these are made out of plastic and are difficult to snapp onto the blow dryer. I can easily see then cracking under the pressure that I need to exert to attach them. For the money spent, I expected quality attachments.

    Next, I was excited that my curly hair would finally not be frizzfied when I attempted to dry it and that I would finally be able to dry my curls via the diffuser without any frizz. After all the blow dryer is supposed to be made with tourmaline. However, I did not see much of a difference between drying my hair with the diffuser and air drying. I actually think air drying made my hair less frizzy. I used to the concentration attachment to style my bangs. I have curly hair so I needed to use the highest heat setting and the lowest airflow setting ( to minimize frizz). I also used a straightening serum on my bangs with usually workes perfectly. My bangs still turned out frizzy curled again very soon after blowdrying. However I do have to say they were soft.
    I will keep trying now that I have it.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Hair Dryer!
    I waited for months for Folica.com to get this hairdryer back in stock because it was the one most highly rated for my hair type (long, fine, straight, medium thickness). I am very happy that I waited - this dryer is worth it! I have used it for two weeks now and I am loving the results! My hair is now much shinier and full of body. The only thing that I changed about my hair routine is this hair dryer, and it is making a big difference. It is very lightweight. It is kind of loud, but that doesn't bother me.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • ATL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    This dryer does its job, it does everything needed.. I got it on groupon for $70 so it was worth it for me. This is a better dryer than anything in the stores

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I've Owned It Over 3 Years Now..
    Bought this dryer from Folica 3.5 years ago. I don't use the blow dryer much, but it is still going strong. I've owned a T3 as well. I have seen no difference in my hair going from a T3 to the X5 in terms of quality or condition of my hair. However, the air flow on the X5 is stronger and it is the lightest thing you could possibly own. I would absolutely purchase it again.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, Arizona
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    This is my first hair dryer and it was long over due... I choose this one because it seemed it would give me versatile results and it does. Now I'm still a little shaky learning how to handle everything. But this does everything it asks for and more. Its super light and I don't have to fry my hair by keeping it on the lowest settings (and I have thick hair)
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer!!
    I never write reviews. But I just had to for this hair dryer. I have curly hair and for those of you who do, you know about frizz. This hair dryer vitually eliminates frizz. My hair looks fantastic! This dryer is light weight and dries my hair so quickly - it's amazing. I imagine this dryer would be great for any hair type, but if you have curly hair, get it. It's a little pricey but worth every penny. Every time I use it, I am so glad I got it. Buy it - you won't be sorry.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    X5 Superlite Hair Dryer
    I really liked the travel sized hair dryer so I thought I would buy the full size for home. It is really light. I like how it makes my hair feel after drying; much softer than my old hair dryer. Service was great and shipped fast. Would buy again from Folica.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Carbon Crane Clips are the perfect styling aid!

    New Price: $9.99
  • X5 Superlite Turbo DC Tourmaline & Ionic Deluxe Professional Hair Dryer

    X5 Superlite Turbo DC Tourmaline & Ionic Deluxe Professional Hair Dryer

    X5 Superlite Turbo DC Tourmaline & Ionic Deluxe Professional Hair Dryer emits the largest amount of negative ions and infrared heat so hair dryers faster with retaining moisture, sheen, and softness.

    Old Price: $164.00 New Price: $149.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name