Shop Sedu
X5 Superlite

X5 Superlite Tourmaline & Ionic Professional Travel Hair Dryer

X5 Superlite Tourmaline + Ionic Ceramic Professional Travel Hair Dryer Dual Voltage 1600 Watts is a convenient super light, dual voltage dryer 125/250v. Folds c...
$90.00
$74.99
Save 17% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • X5 Superlite Tourmaline & Ionic Professional Travel Hair Dryer (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Alexandria, VA
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    It is a small/compact hair dryer, light weight but it fails in what it's suppose to do, dry hair. It takes forever to blow dry my hair. I have medium length straight hair and it took too long. I bought this to take with me on vacation and have decided to return it. I have a travel blow dryer that i bought from the sharper image that cost me half as much and is 100% better. I'll be taking that one instead. THis is the first time I purchase something from Folica that i'm not completely happy with.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Light But Missing A Cold Setting
    This blow dryer is light but I wish it had a cold setting. I have had this for 2 years and the handle has worn out quite a bit so that the plastic under neath comes through. I also find that the air flow is not strong enough. I find the con-air at my gym have stronger air flow than this. Then again, this is a travel size hair dryer.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toledo, Ohio, USA
    4 Star Rating
    Good Hair Dryer
    I purchased this hair dryer for 2 reasons: 1) My old one was getting too hot and burning my hair and 2) I needed a travel hair dryer. This hair dryer does not dry my hair in record time but it is so light that I love it anyway. If you're looking for a dryer that is both light and dries your hair in "sufficient" but not "super fast" time, I would recommend this one.
    25 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I just got this dryer yesterday and it is awesome. I was worried about getting a dual voltage because I wasn't sure if it would work well on the different setting. I haven't tried the 110 setting, but the 220 works awesome and it gets super hot, I even had to keep in on low near my face because it worked so well. It's super small and light and it was nice because my arm didn't get tired at all. It takes a while to dry my hair, but this was quite fast and painless! So far so good, I'm so glad I shelled out for this as I can now take it with me everywhere!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Dryer & Great To Use All The Time
    I got this to use once in a while when I'm traveling, but I luv it so much that I use it all the time. It's not too noisey, super-duper lite & leaves me w/very little frizz (& I have the frizziest, poofiest hair in the world).
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Folica Is The Best!!!!
    I had previously purchased a Solia hair dryer, which I like but it was too heavy to lug around on plane trips, so I bought this one. It's awesome!! I've been using it on a daily basis, and I haven't seen any hair damage. Also, the weight of the Superlite is definitely a huge improvement - I can hold it up and blowdry my extremely thick and wavy hair without so much effort. The only thing that I like on the Solia that this dryer doesn't have is the cold blast, but I can definitely live without it, given the lighter weight. Even on the lowest setting, the Superlite is extremely powerful. I've been a repeat customer of Folica because of their awesome customer service, and I only trust them for my hair supplies! :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    3 Star Rating
    X5 Superlight Not Supergood
    I love my lightweight, folding travel hairdryer. However after only 4 months of use the on/off switch is broken. The last dryer I owned like this one lasted me 4 years.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Perfect For Carry On
    This powerful light weight hair dryer was great to take on vacation. Use to have carry larger hair driers in separate luggage. Seems well built to last a long time
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana / Iraq
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Globetrotting!
    I work overseas and travel on a regular basis. This dryer is absolutely wonderful - I cant believe I never bought one sooner! With the dual-voltage, all you need is an adapter for non-US plugs. I carry one of the multi-adapters with me... and no matter where I end up, this baby will work like a charm. I also use it as a regular dryer at times since it works so well! Im thoroughly impressed - and even though some might consider this dryer pricey... its well worth it, especially considering I dont have to keep buying converters / different dryers in different countries! 5 stars!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    X5 Tourmaline Travel Dryer
    This is the best travel hair dryer I have EVER used. In fact, it works better than my T3 $200 hair dryer! This little guy dries my hair fast and without making it feel frizzy or dry. It takes up almost no space in my bag and cools off very fast so I can pack it up and check out of my hotel quickly. I travel a bunch for work and have gone through 3 travel dryers before finding this one. I highly recommend this to anyone who travels and doesnt want to lug around full size dryers or use those horrid hotel dryers.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name