Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
X5 Superlite

X5 Superlite Tourmaline & Ionic Professional Travel Hair Dryer

X5 Superlite Tourmaline + Ionic Ceramic Professional Travel Hair Dryer Dual Voltage 1600 Watts is a convenient super light, dual voltage dryer 125/250v. Folds c...
$90.00
$74.99
Save 17% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • X5 Superlite Tourmaline & Ionic Professional Travel Hair Dryer (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Parkland, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    I bought this dryer to replace a Tourmaline T3 travel dryer that lasted less than 6 months. I am very pleased not only with the performance (it dries quickly and is very light to handle) but with the quality. It is hands above the previously owned hair dryer. I am very happy to have found this model.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Definately Worth The $$$, Just As Good As My Big X5
    LOVE THIS DRYER!It is pretty expensive for a travel dryer, but it is really worth it.It works just as well as my large X5 Superlite dryer that I have at home. So when I go to the gym, I take my travel X5 with me (and it is so small and convenient), style my hair at the gym, and go straigh to work. My hair looks just as good on those days as it does when I do my hair from the comfort of my home. Nobody can tell the difference. That is really important to me because I have spent a few years sacrificing good hair: the travel dryers I used to use on my gym mornings left my hair frizzy and un-polished. The style would fall out before lunch-time. Im so happy with my X5 travel dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Review
    I have used the 1600 watt model for approimately 2 weeks and I love it. It is light weight and easier to travel with than the larger watt model. But I love that one for at home. The price and free shipping are very nice too!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Work Well
    Works well - heats up quickly - very light and travels in tight space.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Keedysville, MD
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Very light, easy to handle, powerfull for size, realitively quiet, great for travel and home.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Won't Leave Home Without It!
    I spend many days on the road and no longer have to deal with bad hair days away from home. This travel dryer is worth the space and weight(both minimal)in luggage. You just cant compare this type of ionic dryer with the hotel room dryer. Worth every penny; every bit as good as my full size Chi Ionic Dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    This is a pretty good hair dryer. Its very light and portable. It is not a full size dryer, but larger than a mini dryer. It dries my hair slightly quicker than my last dryer. My only complaint would be that the force of the air flow is not the best.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Travel Dryer
    This dryer is the best travel dryer Ive ever used. I use it every day, and it works wonderfully. It is light (9 oz), powerful, and quiet.Small but mighty, the X5 leaves my long hair silky, shiny, and frizz-free. It is a TRUE dual voltage appliance-- meaning, it works the same at 220V (standard voltage outside the U.S.) as it does at 110V. It runs slightly hotter at 220V, but that appears to be standard. It comes with a concentrator and diffuser, but does not come with a plug adapter (which gives you the correct pin configuration for foreign outlets). These can be bought at any travel store, Target, etc.My only criticism is that the plastic on the concentrator where it attaches to the dryer is a little flimsy, but I leave mine attached all the time and have no problems; it never falls off like some attachments.This is outweighed by the performance, quality, and 48 MONTH warranty, which far exceeds anything else on the market. When I return to the U.S., I will be buying the full-size X5. It is worth every penny.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name