Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
X5 Superlite

X5 Superlite Tourmaline & Ionic Professional Travel Hair Dryer

X5 Superlite Tourmaline + Ionic Ceramic Professional Travel Hair Dryer Dual Voltage 1600 Watts is a convenient super light, dual voltage dryer 125/250v. Folds c...
$90.00
$74.99
Save 17% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • X5 Superlite Tourmaline & Ionic Professional Travel Hair Dryer (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Nice Try, But Not Worth It
    I used someone else's X5 full size dryer and was hoping the travel size was just as good, but was disappointed.

    What I liked:
    Very lightweight!
    Several attachments

    What I didn't like:
    Only one heat settings
    Only one air speed (either off or on, but no full-blast & styling speed options)
    * Too weak

    Conclusion:
    Didn't make the cut. There are other lightweight models out there that have more speed/heat options.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nh
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Glad I Chose This Beauty
    After much research of all the different hair dryer types and technologies out there I got it down between two dryers and obviously chose this one. I really enjoy it. Really really light weight and though I have short short hair, the drying times are phenomenal. 2 minutes if you have a pixie, 5 mins if its around chin length. I was concerned about chord length but there's plenty. also a little sad it doesn't have the prized cold shot setting but the cool setting is really colder then I thought it was going to be and does just fine if you were searching/wondering. And it really does fold up for convenient travel. So if you've been trying to decide what to get, this has all the best technology, professional brand durability, and easiest to use all for ...the best price.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Loved It Until It Blew After 2 Months
    I loved everything about this hairdryer - the light weight, the fit in my hand, the quickness in drying my hair, the shiny look without letting my fly-away hair get the upper hand. Then, in less than 2 months of use, the high setting conked out. I can still use the low setting, but who knows for how long?

    I'm disappointed.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pa.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer
    The hairdryer was exactly as I hoped it would be. It performs great! I bought the small travel size because a regular size hairdryer is hard for me to handle. (Arthritis). It does the job and is light weight. I am very pleased with this product.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Alaska & Hawaii
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever.
    I bought my first X5 for a trip to Africa, though I decided not to take a hair dryer with me (which was a good decision, as there was no time for much hair care on Safari). But, I enjoyed my hair dryer before & after the trip. Then when we departed from Alaska for Hawaii, I forgot my hair dryer! I decided to replace the old inefficient, heavy, dryer here with a 2nd X5. It is so much faster, lighter, & quieter. I like to encourage waves in my chin- length hair, so I find a diffuser essential.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Job....
    A little longer drying time than I would like - but leaves a smooth, frizz-free finish which is far superior to what I was using.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great 'go-to' Dryer To Go!
    Last year I purchased this little gem for an extended trip to Turkey and Greece. its light weight made it great for island hopping, and it worked like a charm everywhere we went, including a cruise ship. Its tiny size means you can always find space for it, and the high quality means your hair lalways looks and feels its best- shiny and manageable. I had lent mine to someone for a trip to Italy, but told her to keep it, and just ordered another for myself. Thanks, Folica!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Whoa - Way Too Hot
    This dryer is MUCH too hot. It's a shame. I like it otherwise... but if it's not too late I plan to return it... It's so hot I think it's damaging to hair.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    They Should Sell It For $50
    I got this hair dryer to give my super good ionic dryer, which I got in Florida 10 years ago and is still kicking! a break. I just thought that the X5 Superlite Tourmaline was going to be less than the piece of plastic it is. It seems breakable. It doesn't have the "cool" feature, but it does have the dual voltage which is an important feature for me. I have to admit that it is super fast though. Overall, I think that it could be find a better dryer for 80 bucks. Ines in Aiken, SC
    6 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    3 Star Rating
    Meh.
    So far, not impressed... especially for the money spent. It hasn't made my fine hair less frizzy, although it is relatively light and easy to use. Perhaps I am hair challenged, as I purchased this dryer along with the Spornette Prego Ceramic Styling Brush, and neither are wowing me, although the brush is in the lead.
    9 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name