StealOfTheDayClipless30
Oster

Wall Mounted Hair Dryer by Oster

Most likely you've seen this in luxury hotels - a powerful hair dryer that doesn't take up counter or cabinet space. This hair dryer easily mounts to the bathro...
$37.00
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 44 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Wall Mounted Hair Dryer by Oster (44)
Show All 44 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Blew Me Away!!!
    This is my second Oster wall mounted hair dryer. I wore out the other one and liked it so well I ordered a replacement. This one, however if it's possible is much stronger! I love it and so does my wife.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy,! This Hair Dryer,
    Model 76932-710, Oster wall mount, good while it last but did not last long , ( the fan blade broken off and lock it up,.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Over 20 Years Old
    our oster wall mount 1200 just blew out after 0ver 20 years. We are going to purchase a
    new one. Still have one working in guest bath.
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Kelowna,BC,Canada
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wall Hairdryer
    I purchased an OSTER 1200 wall hairdryer about 28 years ago. I have 4 daughters, and this way itnever walked away. Finally the highest setting has given up, after all these years. Highly recommended. Connie PS: my girls and 1 sin were competative swimmers.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Failed At Turn-on.
    We bought two model 76932-710's and they failed AT TURN-ON! We tried them before mounting on the wall and all that both dryers did was make a load squealing noise and throw sparks out the back.
    Customer service will replace the failed units but who would do that after reading these reviews. The useful life seems to be from turnon through 3 months. I agree,...not a reliable hair dryer.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Clarksburg WV
    2 Star Rating
    Died A Year After Purchase.
    I own an oster wall mount hair dryer that is over 10 years old and still working. It has yellowed over the years, so I thought I would replace it with their newer model. But a year later is has quit working and never did work as well as the old one. I would not recommend this product.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mokena IL
    1 Star Rating
    Burn
    I found this product to be very poor. The plastic fan blades will brake and melt from the heat.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • West Fargo, ND
    1 Star Rating
    Very Poor
    Have had two of these hair dryers, one a piece broke off inside not long after we got it and the other one it makes a popping noise and then shuts off and can not be started until it gets completely cooled down. Not worth the money, anyone have a better company we can get a decent hair dryer from???????????
    50 out of 52 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Two Harbors, Minnesota
    1 Star Rating
    Oster Hair Dryer Model 76932-710---total Junk Product
    Hello:We have over many years purchased many Oster items with no problems. The Oster dryer 76932-710 is another story. Used very little. We are 70 years old so things do not get misused. I called the company and got some person who I could not understand except was told I only had 30 day warranty. ANY piece of JUNK will usually last for 30 days.My wife was useing it and it made a POPING noise and quit.I see on the internet many people have had problems with this item and would request a replacement free of charge.Would hope to hear from you. Thank you.Sincerely,Duane & Louise Plagemann
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Austin, Texas
    1 Star Rating
    Oster Wall Mount Hair Dryer
    horrible piece of junk. I bought one in September and it broke in January, 2008. Purchased another just like it thinking it was defective in March 2008. It just broke on Julye 31, 2008. Inferior - I will never ever own another sunbeam/oster product again. No one will respond to me. I have saved all receipts proving this is a new, broken product. It was made in China - that explains everything. Very, very disappointed and an expensive mistake buying from this disreputable company. L. Hasty Austin, Texas
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name