Steal Of The Day PINK50
Oster

Wall Mounted Hair Dryer by Oster

Most likely you've seen this in luxury hotels - a powerful hair dryer that doesn't take up counter or cabinet space. This hair dryer easily mounts to the bathro...
$37.00
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 44 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Wall Mounted Hair Dryer by Oster (44)
Show All 44 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    #1 Wall Mount
    This is my second wall mount. First time having the Oster and I have to say I love the Oster.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Princeton
    4 Star Rating
    Hair Dryer
    power is exceptable but not great.hard to find wall mount dryer so this was a find.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Just Got It,, But Seems Good So Far.
    It does a good job of drying hair in a reasonable time, and the removeable filter is a plus. Two heat settings, 1200 and 1500 watts (see manual for hidden selector switch), is very good, since setting a dryer at 1200 watts when its designed for 1500 watts will extend the life of the heating element considerably (trust me, its true).The only negative is that the unit sticks out from the wall and is literally "in your face". But, youll get used to it.I recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee WI
    5 Star Rating
    Oster Wall Mounting Hair Dryer.
    Good product well designed and manufactured. One minor niggle was the base locking screw. The instructions suggested its use was optional but I consider locking the hair dryer base to its mounting bracket essential. The screw that was suplied was too small a diameter and too short. I have a good selection of screws so for me it was not a problem. I would buy this model again for a second bathroom.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Redwood City, Ca.
    4 Star Rating
    Simple To Mount Dryer!
    Very easy to install. Everyone should wall mount their dryers to keep the cords off the sink area, and this is the one you want! The most important fact, my wife loves it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    New Wall-mounted Hair Dryer
    The handle is an awkward shape to grasp, there are only 2 heat levels, and it is noisy. My daughter used it and, in her opinion, it does not get hot enough, which I had not noticed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Oster Wall Mounted Hair Dryer
    I ordered this for my small bathroom because I liked the fact that it was wall mountable and would take up less space. I have used similar Hair Dryers such as this at various hotels while on vacation and loved the quick drying time. Hanging was simple and the hair dryer works great providing a consistent warm heat that doesnt make you feel like your scalp is being scalded, yet still drying your hair rather quickly. This hair dryer also has the nice feature of just being able to set it back onto its bracket without needing to shut it off;great for those days you are running late and every second saved counts!--it will automatically shut off once placed back in its bracket :) I love the fact that it gives my bathroom a nice clean look without appearing cluttered-which mind you is very hard to do if you have a small bathroom! Keep the great products coming Folica! Extremely Pleased and would definately recommend to others A+++
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ft Wayne, IN
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It! Pretty, Powerful And So Convenient.
    I would recommend this model to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New Brunswick, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Approximately a year ago I purchased this wall mount hair dryer and absolutely loved it. We recently moved and one of the first things that I purchased for our new home was 2 of these hair dryers. We installed one in each of our 2 bathrooms.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Oster Wall-mounted Hair Dryer
    This was my second purchase of the Oster wall-mounted hair dryer from Folica. The site was easy to navigate and I found what I needed quicker than in a retail store. Wall-mounted hair dryers are hard to find in Canada anyway. The first unit fit on the same wall bracket of the one bought back in 1989! It dosent get any easier than that. This will become a frequent gift in our family!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name