Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Oster

Wall Mounted Hair Dryer by Oster

Most likely you've seen this in luxury hotels - a powerful hair dryer that doesn't take up counter or cabinet space. This hair dryer easily mounts to the bathro...
$37.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 44 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Wall Mounted Hair Dryer by Oster (44)
Show All 44 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Nanaimo, B.C. Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Oster Wall Mounted Hair Dryer Model # 76932-710
    We purchased two of these units at the same time on December 27/07 from Folica. One was for upstairs and one for downstairs.My wife used the one upstairs approximately 14 times within the month that it was purchased. The last time used, the wall mounted hair dryer slow speed slowed down to almost no speed, and small flames surged from the coil, and a very strong odor of burning began. She pulled the plug of the hair dryer immediately. Later when I plugged it back into the cradle on the wall, the slow speed would not come on. We are in the process of communication with Oster Co. to see how they will handle the warranty. Perhaps this model should be recalled? Sincerely, Richard C. Easthom
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Wall Mounted Hair Dryer By Oster Review
    This product is great. I no longer have to find a place under the cabinet to store the dryer and then untangle the cord in the morning. It was very easy to install. Its a "breeze" fixing my hair in the morning now!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Does The Job
    The Oster Wall mount dryer is a powerful, compact unit that does the job and looks great on the wall. The only negative is that the coil cord could be a little longer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Must Read ! ! !
    My dryer broke after about 4 months. The heat-fan came loose inside the dryer so I took the dryer appart and krazy glued it back.I got it working again for about another 5 months or so, but this time it broke for good.On the bright side, when it worked I loved it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Fort Lauderdale, Fl
    4 Star Rating
    Very Convenient
    Im very happy with the wall mounted hairdryer. It saves time in the morning as its always hanging on the wall; plugged in, ready to go. Only complaint is the cord tangles a little bit and a cold shot would be nice. Its a great unit - I wish I had bought it years ago.+
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    4 Star Rating
    Can't Miss
    i bought this unit to accomodate my girlfriend moving into a small apartment w/me. the bathroom has a single vanity and there just isnt enough space to store a hair dryer in a convienient place. it mounts easily on the wall and looks very neat and tidy. the power is adjustable and depending on how much heat you need to dry your hair, id say it will be just fine for most. the funny thing is, i see these same model units in the locker room of my gym, but i never noticed them until i got mine.it makes using a hair dryer as easy as possible. ill definately have one of these units in every bathroom when we buy a home.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Melbourne, Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Oster Wall Mount Hair Dryer
    I am pleased with this hair dryer. I especially like the removeable lint screen. My previous hair dryer didnt have that and often became semi-clogged with lint and hair. The only thing I might have liked would be either a little more wattage or more forceful air movement. The convenience of the wall-mount is awesome, but it does seem to take quite a while to dry my medium length hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Bakersfield, CA
    4 Star Rating
    A Little Under Powered...
    ...but works well for me because I seldom go to high heat on the other one that always ended up on my counter top. It mounted easy and looks great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    A Wise Choice
    The unit is everything it claims to be, and the option between 1200 and 1500 is a plus. Mounts easily, and works like a charm.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Duncan, SC
    5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommend
    I have always had one on my bathroom counter (clutter) and I have always purchased another to dry my hair faster before going to work. This blow dryer is great, not only is my counter clutter free but dries my shoulder length hair in no time. Thank you so much
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name