Free Shipping Over $50
Jerdon

Wall Mount Hair Dryer by Jerdon

Make more room for yourself with this powerful hair dryer. The sturdy construction allows you to attach the unit - hotel style - to your bathroom wall for ultim...
$54.95
$29.95
Save 45%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 51 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Wall Mount Hair Dryer by Jerdon (51)
Show All 51 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Indianapolis, IN
    3 Star Rating
    Jerdon Wall Mount Hair Dryer A8479
    These are very convenient, too bad they are not made better. I just ordered two more but with normal use they dont seem to last more than 2+ years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Last Long
    We bought one of these for our bathroom and it only lasted about 6 months until it started acting weird. It would overheat on low heat and almost burn your scalp and hair! Finally a big puff of black smoke rolled out of it and we threw it in the trash!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Even Our Rabbits Fur Gets Fluffy
    I use the dryer every day. I like the smnooth operation it has. Very nice for styling. When we bathe our animals we sometimes give them a blow dry too!Your product is number one with us!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Not Bad At All
    I was in a Motel where I had an opportunity to use this dryer. So I am going to purchase one. They are conveinent and very usefull.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    1 Star Rating
    Dead On Arrival Hair Dryer
    Unfortunately, while this product looks nice, it was dead on arrival, never working the first time.Expected better of product than that.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Arlington Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    this hair dryer is beyond good its awesome, thankyou for making a product thats worth the money, what a change from all the other products promises, this hair dryer is truly awesome
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Beverly Hills, Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Wall Mount Jerdon Hair Dryer
    I was extremely happy to locate this site on the web. My wife wanted a wall mount hair dryer for Christmas and I had seached all of the stores in several malls but was unable to locate a wall mount hair dryer. I decided to search the web and found your site. The time was getting short and I had only six days till Christmas and I did not think that I would be able to get my order in time but I was wrong. My order was delvered about four days after I placed my order. I was very pleased with the procuct, Price and service. Thanks again for your service to your customers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Jerdon Is Cheap, Cheap, Cheap
    This was my third Jerdon wall mount hair dryer in 8 years. My first two didnt look like this one, looked like a pro styler/gun type. Purchased this one thinking it was like my original wall mount...a Sunbeam/Oster. No comparison. We ordered this one from JCPenney for $24.99 (now is on clearance for $19.99) Opened the box, installed it, and it didnt work. The ready light came on, the test and reset buttons work, but no current to the dryer part. They said to return the plug only with receipt and they would replace it. My husband said since they didnt need or want the whole hairdryer, that he was going to take it apart. The whole circuit board was bad. No current going to the switch. He said it was so cheaply made, even if they replace it free ($5 for shipping) that it wasnt even worth the $5. Giving Penneys one more try. Ordered their ConAir with a night light. Well see... P.S. Found out Jerdon was Windmere...
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Midwest
    3 Star Rating
    Jerdon 1600
    I love the convenience of this wall mount dryer. Unfortunately after 1 year of use the lock button broke. However, I am going to purchase another one since I have the apparatus on my wall already and do like the handiness.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Pool Quality And Reliability
    We purchased our Jerdon Wall Mount hair drier about two years ago. It is used in our Motor Home which we have been unable to use much (other priorities) and as a result has only been used about 15 to 20 times. It has now failed. The one year warranty would normally have covered this drier if it had been used on a daily basis but due to our circumstances we are out of luck. We have owned several driers in the last 35 years and have never had such short lived ussage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name