Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Wall Mount Hair Dryer by Jerdon

Make more room for yourself with this powerful hair dryer. The sturdy construction allows you to attach the unit - hotel style - to your bathroom wall for ultimate convenience.
$29.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Make more room for yourself with this powerful hair dryer. The sturdy construction allows you to attach the unit - hotel style - to your bathroom wall for ultimate convenience.

  • Model#: JWM6CF   /  
  • SKU: A8479   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1600 watts of power
  • Wall-mount convenience
  • 2 speeds and 3 heat settings
  • Removable air intake grille
  • Mounts easily
  • Built-in ALCI appliance leakage current interrupter detects electrical faults and shuts the dryer off
  • Power indicator light
  • 3 1/2 foot coil cord
  • UL listed
  • Voltage: 120V
  • One year limited warranty

Directions

Keep away from water to reduce the risk of burns, electric shock, fire or bodily injury. Read all instructions before using.

Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Cord Length: 3.50 Foot
Watts: 1600

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Wall Mount Hair Dryer by Jerdon (52)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • It's Only Scarey When It Wears Out. 3 Star Rating
    I have owned 2 Jerdon wall mounted hair dryers. They work fine and are very handy. however when both hairdryers wore out (after 2 years). The units quited with smoke pouring out of them - and one blackened wall outlet. My suggestion, if the high speed stops working on the hairdryer, its time to throw it away. Within 14 days on each hairdryer after the high speed stopped working I had the same "burning" incident happen.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 21, 2005
    / Washington
  • Jerdon Wall Mount Hair Dryer A8479 3 Star Rating
    These are very convenient, too bad they are not made better. I just ordered two more but with normal use they dont seem to last more than 2+ years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 4, 2005
    / Indianapolis, IN
  • Didn't Last Long 2 Star Rating
    We bought one of these for our bathroom and it only lasted about 6 months until it started acting weird. It would overheat on low heat and almost burn your scalp and hair! Finally a big puff of black smoke rolled out of it and we threw it in the trash!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 17, 2005
    / Hawaii
  • Even Our Rabbits Fur Gets Fluffy 5 Star Rating
    I use the dryer every day. I like the smnooth operation it has. Very nice for styling. When we bathe our animals we sometimes give them a blow dry too!Your product is number one with us!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2005
    / Georgia
  • Not Bad At All 5 Star Rating
    I was in a Motel where I had an opportunity to use this dryer. So I am going to purchase one. They are conveinent and very usefull.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 5, 2005
    / Georgia
  • Dead On Arrival Hair Dryer 1 Star Rating
    Unfortunately, while this product looks nice, it was dead on arrival, never working the first time.Expected better of product than that.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2005
    / Atlanta
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    this hair dryer is beyond good its awesome, thankyou for making a product thats worth the money, what a change from all the other products promises, this hair dryer is truly awesome

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2005
    / Arlington Texas
  • Wall Mount Jerdon Hair Dryer 4 Star Rating
    I was extremely happy to locate this site on the web. My wife wanted a wall mount hair dryer for Christmas and I had seached all of the stores in several malls but was unable to locate a wall mount hair dryer. I decided to search the web and found your site. The time was getting short and I had only six days till Christmas and I did not think that I would be able to get my order in time but I was wrong. My order was delvered about four days after I placed my order. I was very pleased with the procuct, Price and service. Thanks again for your service to your customers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2005
    / Beverly Hills, Florida
  • Jerdon Is Cheap, Cheap, Cheap 1 Star Rating
    This was my third Jerdon wall mount hair dryer in 8 years. My first two didnt look like this one, looked like a pro styler/gun type. Purchased this one thinking it was like my original wall mount...a Sunbeam/Oster. No comparison. We ordered this one from JCPenney for $24.99 (now is on clearance for $19.99) Opened the box, installed it, and it didnt work. The ready light came on, the test and reset buttons work, but no current to the dryer part. They said to return the plug only with receipt and they would replace it. My husband said since they didnt need or want the whole hairdryer, that he was going to take it apart. The whole circuit board was bad. No current going to the switch. He said it was so cheaply made, even if they replace it free ($5 for shipping) that it wasnt even worth the $5. Giving Penneys one more try. Ordered their ConAir with a night light. Well see... P.S. Found out Jerdon was Windmere...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2005
  • Jerdon 1600 3 Star Rating
    I love the convenience of this wall mount dryer. Unfortunately after 1 year of use the lock button broke. However, I am going to purchase another one since I have the apparatus on my wall already and do like the handiness.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 30, 2004
    / Midwest
Server Name