Valera

Valera Swiss Nano Red Rotocord Dryer Value Set

Valera SwissNano Red Rotocord Dryer Value Set gets you a high quality professional dryer featuring the one and only rotating cord, along with a few other produc...
$230.00
$179.00
Save 22% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 17 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer (11)
Show All 17 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Io...
    United States
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer
    This one worked for my soft fine hair that takes forever to dry. Some others were just too strong..like wind tunnels. This is a little heavy (not good for travel) but I don't care. Dries my hair pretty fast.

    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Io...
    Nevada
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer
    The best hairdryer I have ever owned!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Io...
    Beverly Hills
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Greatest
    I bought one and loved the way it made my hair look and my grand daughter loved it too, so I bought her one as a going away gift for college. It's expensive, but worth every penny as it's superior by a long way.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Io...
    Shirleymsacks@mac.com
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money.
    I never thought an expensive hair dryer made that big of a difference. But it does.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Io...
    New York City
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not A Fan!!!
    I've tried almost every high end dryer on the market, so was excited to give Valera a whirl. What a dissappointment. It's heavy, loud and left my hair frizzy. I re-packaged it before even finishing my entire head. The Sedu Revolution and T3 Featherweight Luxe are far superior. Don't waste your time!
    12 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Folica Crane Clips
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Kind Of A Bummer
    So far, I'm not impressed and only because they don't slip in and out of my hair very easily. If you're looking for something that holds a lot of hair and is heat resistant (something I wanted), these are definitely for you. The only thing is that with wavy/curly hair, it seems like finding tools that don't "catch" is a challenge. I wish these had been more slippery/glide-y but my hair gets caught on the bottom with some frequency. Anyways, other than that, they do their job but I could have lived without them.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Folica Crane Clips
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Too Hard On My Fine Hair
    I really don't like these clips. Yes, they hold securely but the teeth on them scratch my scalp and don't go smoothly through the hair sections without tearing and pulling. They're going in the trash.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Io...
    Shirleymsacks@me.com
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wish I'd Got This Sooner
    I have only used it once. But what a difference to my hair. From fly away thin frizzy curls, to smooth. It is expensive and I didn't believe this made a difference, until I decided I had to try something. After all I spend lots of food that makes me fat, why not on something for my hair that might really help me look better.

    Highly recommend.

    My hair is fine, frizzy, feels like it has no weight. This is an awesome dryer for me.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Folica Crane Clips
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Impressed.
    Only one of the 3 clips in the package didn't snag my hair - the other two had rough sections right at the tip of the bottom piece and caught on my hair. The springs are also not strong enough to hold my hair up. I have fine hair, but a lot of it. Even so, there's no reason why one of these clips shouldn't be enough.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Io...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Nice!
    I did lots of research when I was looking to replace my old T3. I really like my old hairblower; but wanted something with more setting options. The Valera ROCKs! Has all the heat and speed options anyone would need. It does a wonderful quick job of calming my thick frizzy hair into lovely soft hairstyles. Plus it feels great in my hand. Thanks for offering this product for sale. You can't find it many places.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name