Free Shipping Over $50
Valera

Folica Exclusive Valera Swiss Nano Glamour Rotocord Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer

Folica Exclusive Design! Valera Swiss Nano Glamour Rotocord Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer features the patented rotocord technology to prevent cord tangli...
$199.00
$179.00
Save 10% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 12 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer (11)
  • Folica Exclusive Valera Swiss Nano Glamour Rotocord Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer (1)
Show All 12 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Io...
    United States
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer
    This one worked for my soft fine hair that takes forever to dry. Some others were just too strong..like wind tunnels. This is a little heavy (not good for travel) but I don't care. Dries my hair pretty fast.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Folica Exclusive Valera Swiss Nano Glamo...
    Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    I absolutely love this dryer! I bought this dryer to replace the Sedu 4000 which I purchased about a year ago. The Sedu is a great dryer but has too much power for my hair. If I didn't use a brush it would tangle my hair because the air flow is so strong even on low speed. I have thin baby fine hair and can dry my hair faster with this dryer than the Sedu because I'm not fighting tangles. I found my hair has much more volume from than I've ever had before just from blow drying! And what do people with thin, fine hair want volume! Low speed is perfect and I love the 3 temperature settings. I highly recommend this dryer for anyone who has baby fine hair that wants to achieve volume! It's pricey but I'd buy it again in a heartbeat. I think it's actually slightly quieter than most dryers. The handle is a little larger than the Sedu but it didn't take long to adjust to it. I live in an area where humidity is high.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Io...
    Nevada
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer
    The best hairdryer I have ever owned!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Io...
    Beverly Hills
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Greatest
    I bought one and loved the way it made my hair look and my grand daughter loved it too, so I bought her one as a going away gift for college. It's expensive, but worth every penny as it's superior by a long way.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Io...
    Shirleymsacks@mac.com
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money.
    I never thought an expensive hair dryer made that big of a difference. But it does.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Io...
    New York City
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not A Fan!!!
    I've tried almost every high end dryer on the market, so was excited to give Valera a whirl. What a dissappointment. It's heavy, loud and left my hair frizzy. I re-packaged it before even finishing my entire head. The Sedu Revolution and T3 Featherweight Luxe are far superior. Don't waste your time!
    12 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Io...
    Shirleymsacks@me.com
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wish I'd Got This Sooner
    I have only used it once. But what a difference to my hair. From fly away thin frizzy curls, to smooth. It is expensive and I didn't believe this made a difference, until I decided I had to try something. After all I spend lots of food that makes me fat, why not on something for my hair that might really help me look better.

    Highly recommend.

    My hair is fine, frizzy, feels like it has no weight. This is an awesome dryer for me.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Io...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Nice!
    I did lots of research when I was looking to replace my old T3. I really like my old hairblower; but wanted something with more setting options. The Valera ROCKs! Has all the heat and speed options anyone would need. It does a wonderful quick job of calming my thick frizzy hair into lovely soft hairstyles. Plus it feels great in my hand. Thanks for offering this product for sale. You can't find it many places.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Io...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing Dryer, But Very Loud
    I fell in love with this dryer when another stylist that I work with bought it for her station. I tried hers and knew that I had to get it for myself. What I love the most is how quickly it dries the hair. It is great for quickly drying heavy hair, it works well for fine and average hair and it smoothes frizzy hair effortlessly. I've found that some ionic dryers can make fine hair limp, especially when the hair is virgin. I didn't have that problem with this dryer on any of my fine-haired guests. I would have given a five star rating if the dryer wasn't so loud. It is impossible to have a conversation with my clients as I am drying their hair, which, for me is a bummer since that is when i like to teach them how to dry their hair. The tangle-free cord is a godsend although I do wish the cord were longer.
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Io...
    TX
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Worth Every Penny!!!
    Love this blow dryer! Very compact, lightweight, but powerful! It has cut my hair drying time in half! Love the rotocord as well - no more tangles when I blow dry. Best of all, my hair comes out silky and shiny. Definitely worth the investment!
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer

    Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer

    Valera Swiss Nano Rotocord Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer features the patented technology of the Rotocord, offering tangle-free 360 degree swivel to completely eliminate knots in your dryer cord.

    Old Price: $199.00 New Price: $179.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Carbon Crane Clips are the perfect styling aid!

    New Price: $9.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name