20OffSedu
Turbo Power

Turbo Power TwinTurbo 2600 Professional Hair Dryer

The Turbo Power TwinTurbo 2600 is a lightweight and handy professional hair dryer, loaded with many features, perfect for daily use.
$125.00
$99.00
Save 21% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Turbo Power TwinTurbo 2600 Professional Hair Dryer (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Burnt Hair =(
    ive had this hair dryer for a couple years now and its the best one ive had so far. dries hair very quickly and works wonders. however, he last times my sister and i used it, it burned off pieces of both our hair... im guessing its time to get a new one but at the same time im nervous because im unsure if a new one will do the same....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Went Up In Smoke :(
    I have had this hair dryer for three years. I have thick wavy, frizzy hair. But this hair dryer did a great job of drying fast. The frizz was still there. Had to use a flat iron to smooth it out. Well, it just caught on fire without warning. Other than scaring me to death, I was fine, but the hair dryer is dead.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Austin TX
    3 Star Rating
    Should Be A Good Unit, But I Got A Bad One.
    I do not use hair dryers, I repair them. So I have a unique point of view about hair dryers.

    Overall this should be a good hair dryer. It has a large powerful motor (easy-ish to repair when necessary), good controls, etc.

    BUT. I have one of these on my bench right now, and it is seriously messed up. I replaced the GFCI on the cord since it was messed up, but it still did not work. Turns out a component inside was burned in half, and some wires were toasted: this is not good. Repaired that damage, and still the thing smoked and sputtered. It even ruined my electrical outlet!

    I have not delved into it further, but it appears the fan switch has gone bad. This unit does not appear to have been abused, it does not show heavy use. The switches should be the last thing to fail: I've seen dryers with the motor completely worn out, and the switches still worked great. Poor quality switches? Just one defective unit? I don't know, but as much as these things cost, the manufacturer should spend the extra $.05 to get switches that won't fall apart.
    34 out of 36 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bronx, NY, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hair Dyer!
    I had this dryer for 8 years. My mother got it for me as a Christmas gift when I was in high school because she knew I loved blowing out my hair and all of my friends hair as well. It blew out a few days ago and I was very very sad. I am getting the exact same one. I have traveled with it, used it to it's full potential and it never failed me. I recommend this to anyone and everyone who needs a durable long lasting dryer that gives you a salon finish!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Miss It!
    I have this hair dryer for almoust 5 years now, and today it stopped working. I a so sad about it!. Has been the best hair dryer ever, leave the hair so shiny and healthy! I just loved it so much, that I am going to get another one excatly the same!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Blowdryer Ever
    I bought this dryer because my hair dresser uses it. I have the same look at if I walked out of the salon. I teased my hairdresser what would you do without this dryer...he would answer jokenly I would lose all my customer. Seriously it is the best I have had mine for almost 5 yrs and it did break down not the blower but the plug - kids pull the cord not the plug so the wiring was disconnected. I gave it to an electrician friends of mine changed the plug for me and wella the dryer is still going....I am buying another one as my main dryer and then have the repaired one for vacations and trips. My dry time went from 45 minutes to 20 minutes now that is wonderful. Buy it you will not regret it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Experience
    Ive had this hair dryer for about 6 years. It just broke down (never had problems before) and Im lost without it. All my friends always comment on how much better my hair dryer is than theres. Seriously makes hair look like it was done professionally. Highly recommend!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Experience
    Ive had this hair dryer for about 6 years. It just broke down (never had problems before) and Im lost without it. All my friends always comment on how much better my hair dryer is than theirs. Seriously makes hair look like it was done professionally. Highly recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    I have had this hair dryer for about 3 years now, and it heats up really good and it has not broken down on me. The Turbo brand hair dryers are really durable and they last for a loooong time. I love this hair dryer because it shortens my drying time and if it broke down on me (doubt it will for a while) I woould definetley repurchase again. The only con I can think about this product is that the dryer is quite heavy...but its nothing I cant handle. Overall, I recommend this hair dryer. I believe it is a great investment.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name