Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Tourmaline Tools 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer

66 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Create healthy, shiny, beautiful hair with new advanced technology! Revitalize your hair's natural moisture balance with patented Direct Ion Technology.
$85.95
$67.99
Save 21% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 66 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Tourmaline Tools 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer (66)
Show All 66 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product, Worth The Money
    This is an amazing product for price. I have relaxed hair, but it is still very thick. It whips my hair into shape every week, without damaging it. People are always complimenting me on my hair. I actually ENJOY washing my hair because I love the results. My hair dries very quickly with this product, too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Savannah, Ga
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    May Have Helped....
    My fine, thin, color treated hair is a frizzy mess and I thought an expensive blow-dryer may help. This dryer is really big and bulky and has basically two heat settings - low or hot. There's no in-between. My hair looks and feels better but I'm also using oil and conditioner as well. The web site says that ionic dryers aren't good for fine, thin hair but this one seems to work okay.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Maybe Not For Fine Hair.....
    I've used this drier for several years and although it dries my hair very quickly, even with the concentrator on I'm left with frizzy hair that then needs to be flat-ironed to get smooth and sleek. My hair is fine though I have lots of it, slightly curly underneath and straight on the top but after drying my hair with this dryer its "puffy", frizzy and not overly shiny given that its ionic, etc. My old $25 ConAir Ionic Shine smoothed my hair better than this. The buttons are also in a weird spot. Its easy to hit the wrong button and change the heat or the speed. I obviously didn't hate it enough to return it, but I don't love it either other than how fast it dries my hair. Finally getting around to trying a different drier (Solia)....fingers crossed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer!!
    I am latina & have curly, coarse hair. After my Hot Tools Ion Digital Ceramic hair dryer broke after 4yrs of use, I decided to try the Sedu Revolution 4000i. I'm here to tell you my hair never looked worse. The dryer fried my hair! My hair was frizzy & full of static and no amount of product would tame it. I returned the Sedu & went back to Hot Tools and purchased the Hot Tools Tourmaline dryer. Best decision I could have made! My hair looks phenomenal. I love that it dries my hair without having to use the highest heat setting & it leaves my hair so soft & shiny. I will stick with Hot Tools from here on out!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Broke!
    We LOVED this hairdryer for about 2 years and then, suddenly, it stopped working. Can't figure out what happened but we are very disappointed. When we bought it, we paid 100.00 and expected to have it for at least 5 years...
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Still Love It The Second Time
    When my Hot Tools Tourmaline Ionic dryer gave out after 2 years, I thought I'd try something new to make sure I wasn't missing out by getting a pricier hair dryer. I'd read great things about the Sedu 6000, but returned it after just a few days. My fine hair was frizzier and the Sedu was heavy and loud. My dog (who had no issues with the Hot Tools noise) would literally run from the room whenever I turned on the Sedu. I'm back to the Hot Tools Tourmaline Ionic. It's light, quiet, doesn't feel like I'm in a tornado, and leaves my fine hair feeling soft and full. For the price, it's worth buying even if you have to replace often.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Comb Attachment Doesn't Stay Put
    I'm an african american woman with long hair (past shoulder blades). I bought this dryer several years ago and it's still works rather well, however, several things continually annoy me about this dryer. The comb attachment never stays on. I had to affix electrical tape to the comb/dryer in order to dry my hair. Also, the buttons are inconveniently placed on the handle to which I always manage to hit the OFF button as I dry my hair. Otherwise, it's an OKAY dryer.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Lemon!!! Received Broken, Had To Pay Shipping, Partial Refund Given!
    I received a broken hairdryer. Folica would not pick up the shipping charges and only gave me half my money back. I will never use this company again but I will fight it. What a scam!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wilmington
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Hairdryer
    This is my first professional hair dryer and I love it. It dries my hair super fast and makes it easy to work with my thick hair.

    I would have given it 5 stars, but it gets really, really hot. So hot, you have to be careful about touching the nozzle or it might burn you.

    I tried using the lower heat setting, but then it doesn't dry as fast.

    For the price, you really can't beat this hair dryer.

    *One warning. Be careful, because if you overdry-it can make your hair fuzzy.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Cheaply Made And Ineffective.
    I bought this dryer based on all the 'rave reviews' that I read. I'm beginning to think that all the reviews were put in by employees or paid professional reviewers. The dryer has no power and the motor is super weak. the hot setting is ok but the air out put is so weak that it barely moves my hair when I'm drying. The pic falls off easily and is pretty much useless. Please add an extra $10 to your order and buy a dryer that's worth something.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name