Steal Of The Day PINK50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Tourmaline Tools 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer

67 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Create healthy, shiny, beautiful hair with new advanced technology! Revitalize your hair's natural moisture balance with patented Direct Ion Technology.
$85.95
$84.00
Save 2% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 67 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Tourmaline Tools 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer (67)
Show All 67 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Alexandria, VA
    2 Star Rating
    Great While It Lasts, But ...
    At the recommendation of my stylist, I finally broke down and purchased an ionic hair dryer for my shoulder-length, very thick, wavy hair. I broke my wrist badly in the past, so I was very conscious about buying one that was "lite" so that I could maneuver it better. My drying time was cut substantially with this and it is definitely lighter than the traditional dryers of this size. However, I did not notice any difference in "shine" or "sleekness," it just simply was easier and quicker than most comparable dryers. But heres my biggest concern: I had this product less than a year when it completely died one day. And I only use it about once a week, at most. So I can honestly say .. this is the most expensive dryer Ive ever purchased, but with the shortest product life! I am not a regular reviewer, but I do read and value consumer product reviews and so felt the need to post this warning because it was such a very poor experience.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Wash DC
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer!
    After reading most of the dryer reviews, I decided on this dryer. I received it last night and couldnt wait to test it out this morning. I have shoulder-length, fine, semi-curly/frizzy hair. It used to take me about 15-20 minutes to dry my hair with my previous Conair dryer and it would almost never come out completely smooth and the ends would typically be kinky unless I spent a LOT of time on them. This morning, drying my hair took 10 minutes max and my hair has stayed smooth through a typical swampy (hot & humid) Wash DC summer day. I used the highest heat setting for most of the drying and then switched down to the medium heat setting for the final styling, which was more than enough for my fine hair. I used the concentrator, but not the hair pick tool. I will probably buy one for my sister!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Hate It!!!!
    I HATE this dryer! I have naturally curly hair and gets VERY frizzy. This dryer made it WORSE! I returned it for a refund!
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore
    4 Star Rating
    Almost Perfect
    its a really good dryer, but not that good for natural black hair. the comb attachment comes off really easily and its really annoying, and the thicker your hair is, the easier it comes off. its also a little awkward at first when you use it on your own hair because its very long. other than that, it works very well, it dries and straightens my hair in a very short time.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Tourmaline Hot Tools Dryer
    I bought a T3 Featherweight and HATED it...airflow was horrible and was too hot. Couldnt understand all the hype about it. So I bought this Hot Tools instead. Its a far superior product, has better airflow and my hair comes out really good. Its got 3 heat and 3 speed settings as opposed to just low and hot (which is very hot) on the T3. One of the bullets on the box of the Hot Tools dryer is that it is very quiet; I would not call it very quiet, but its quieter than most. Why anyone would want to spend $200 on a T3 is totally beyond me when there are more economically priced dryers like this one that do a far better job.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • El Paso Tx
    4 Star Rating
    Dryer
    i like the way this dryer handles i just wish the nozzle was a little bit larger.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Lawrenceville, NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Good Value
    My hair is straight and fine and currently permed. I wanted a hairdryer that would let me blow my hair out in the sleek way that my hairstylist does. My hair has always dried fairly quickly, in about 10 minutes, and it still takes about 10 minutes to dry my hair. I havent been able to replicate the sleek style my hairstylist achieves but its true that my hair is less frizzy and in better condition. Its a very light hairdryer, but it still manages to feel substantial, like it wont break immediately. Ive only had it for about 2 months so I cant comment on its longevity. It doesnt get nearly as hot as hairdryers Ive previously owned, which I appreciate. And although the control buttons are placed near where my hand holds the dryer, I havent had any problems with accidentally changing the settings. Overall, Im pleased with this purchase and glad I didnt spend lots more for one of the bigger buck dryers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Luv This Dryer!
    I have never in my life spent more than 20 bucks on a hairdryer as I thought they all dried the same. I have definitely cut down on drying time with this dryer. I have since got a perm so drying is minimal but the long comb attachment really helps to dry the hair near my scalp before I run out to work. I flip my head upside down and use the comb to just dry my roots. Works great. Came with a really nice bag with handles that I use for makeup.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Tourmaline Tools 1875w
    Seems to be better than the low priced units at CVS. Does a nice fast job. Time till tell on durability as its only been a few months
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Dix Hills, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    For the price, this dryer does the job of those more expensive. I have my hair colored every three to four weeks and it is thick and medium length. The tourmaline dries it smooth, straight and in record time. One of its best features is that it is light!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name