Shop Sedu
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Tourmaline Tools 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer

67 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Create healthy, shiny, beautiful hair with new advanced technology! Revitalize your hair's natural moisture balance with patented Direct Ion Technology.
$85.95
$84.00
Save 2% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 67 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Tourmaline Tools 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer (67)
Show All 67 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Long Island, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Many Compliments...
    I must agree with many of the other reviewers...this dryer makes my hair shinier, bouncier and it even resists humitiy. I received this as a gift, and I have been receiving many compliments on my hair. I teach middle school, and even some of the students (boys as well), have made several nice compliments about my hair. Considering how teenagers can be so critical, I really appreciate them noticing the difference.Well worth the price, and my arm does not get tired at all.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This...
    I did not know hair dryers came this light. Before, I had a Conair and had to put my arm down to rest it. This is so light it almost slips out of my hand! The air flow is much more powerful also so my hair drys a few minutes faster. It is not really loud, pretty much the same as most other nice dryers. I like the heat settings and cool shot. I have really curly, frizzy, big hair and I am able to dry it much straighter than before. Now it takes less time and frustration to straighten it with a flat iron. The only reason I did not give this a 5 star rating is because I have only had it for about two weeks now. So I do not know if it will last long or if it is more damaging to my hair. I highly doubt this is any worse for my hair than what I was using before.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, California
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    The design is nice: light, quiet, and I even like the look. The performance is excellent. It dries my hair fast and because of technology, it leaves my hair softer and shinier than the cheap brands. I was skeptical about investing the money after reading some bad reviews. BUT, you have to realize that using a professional tool requires practice. Now I get noticeably EXCELLENT results. Its about time I upgraded.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools 1875w Tourmaline Ionic Dryer
    I ordered this dryer based on reviews it received from other consumers. I have been extremely satisfied with the performance of this dryer. It is fast, not too hot and makes my hair look so much better then the inexpensive dryer I had been using from Target.My hairdresser had recommended that I purchase a tourmaline ionic dryer and I am very happy that I did. For the price this dryer is definitely worth it. You could probably spend quite a bit more but I cant believe there would be much of a difference.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Millstone Twp., NJ
    4 Star Rating
    1875w Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer
    This dryer works wonderfully. I have purchased other dryers far more expensive and they dont compare to this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Houston Texas
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Healthy Hair Dryer
    I have thick,curly shoulder length hair. It use to take 45 minutes to blow dry my hair but now only 20 minutes. This hair dryer is FAST. My hair is healthy and strong with the usual twice week blow dry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Well But A Bit Awkward To Hold
    I ordered it and it is extremely light - important due to my tendonitis - and it dries quite well. However, I have been used to using travel dryers w/ a shorter muzzle - and the long length of the hairdryer muzzle makes it a bit awkward to hold - at least for me. Im not sorry I bought the dryer, but Im not in love with it either.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Over T3
    I really wish somebody could tell me that the big deal was about the T3! I bought into the hype, spent the money, and was totally let down! On the otherhand, the Tourmaline hot tools dryer I bought is the best. My hair dried faster than the T3 (the T3 air flow sucked)and was much shinier and bouncier. Save your money, buy the Hot tools 1875 Tourmaline and you wont regret it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Alaska
    5 Star Rating
    Silky And Soft
    This dryer is great. It is light and my hair looks silky and soft after I use it. I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Not Bad-causes Damage To Fine Hair
    I purchased this dryer because I wanted an ionic dryer that wouldnt over dry my fine, straight hair. I have thick hair and needed a dryer that would cut my drying time down, so I settled on this model. My ends tend to split MUCH sooner than ever before, so I will opt for a CHI or T3 as soon as I can afford it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name