Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Tourmaline Tools 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer

66 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Create healthy, shiny, beautiful hair with new advanced technology! Revitalize your hair's natural moisture balance with patented Direct Ion Technology.
$85.95
$84.00
Save 2% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 66 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Tourmaline Tools 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer (66)
Show All 66 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Is Softer
    My hair was instantly softer from the first use of this blow dryer. It is also shiny with almost no frizz. It doesnt seem to be alot quicker in drying my hair as other reviewers experienced but the blow dryer is so light it is not a problem. I have had two wrist surgerys and have no difficulty at all blowing out my hair. I think that what I like most is how lightweight it is. A very good value. I am glad I purchased this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good Product
    I bought this hair dryer after reveiwing and reading ALL of the reviews on ALL of the hair dryers that folica.com has to offer. I must say that overall I am happy with my purchase. I have medium length thick hair and the dryer does cut down my drying time, and it has also helped with the frizzies. It is very lightweight when compared to the others and it is also imexpensive compared to the others. I would recommend that everyone visit a local (beauty) store that sells hair dryers and pick them up and play with them just to see how heavy can be in your hand. I almost bought a much heavier one and I am very grateful that I opted for this one instead. In the beginning, I noticed it was a little heavier than what I was using before but I quickly got used to it. I dont think I could EVER get used to a 3 lb. hair dryer (many of the others are 3+ pounds). The buttons on it are a little weird at first but you will also get used to them. I dont think I have ever accidently turned my hair dryer off but I have accidently turned it to a different setting (cooler). Just like everything else, you will get used to the buttons. Overall, I like the hair dryer and would recommend it to my friends and family. I know a lot of other people will probably look towards the CHI or T3 but I like the Hot Tools product that I purchased. It doeasnt feel like it is scorching my hair and I am afraid that many of those other high dollar dryers do just that. Did I also mention that it comes with a cute bag for transporting it? That in itself shouldnt make you want to purchase it but it was a nice little extra!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Bergen County, NJ
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Tourmaline 1875 Blow Dryer
    LOVE THIS!! I have a ton of long hair and this blow dryer is fantastic, it dries my hair very quickly and my hair feels very smooth, but doesnt make it feel fly-away like some of the other ion dryers. I would definitely recomment it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable!
    I have thick, dark, straight, layered, colored hair. All other dryers made my hair lighter in color, dry, dull and/or frizzy on the ends. This dryer left my hair smooth, soft, shiny and the right color. It dries much faster than any dryer Ive ever used, too. I would highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable!
    I honestly dont know how it is possible, but it actually moisturizes my hair as it is drying it. I know that sounds crazy, but there is no other way to explain it. I have dark, straight, processed hair. Every other dryer Ive owned made my hair lighter in color, dull and fly alway. This dryer makes my hair darker, softer, manageable and very shiny. And it dries a lot faster, although I think that is only because my last dryer wasnt as powerful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Milford, CT
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Is As Fabulous As They Say It Will Be
    My hair was very, very dry. It was breaking off and so frizzy I could hardly get a brush through it-and I have naturally fine, straight hair. I bought this dryer about two weeks ago and since using it my hair is shiny and soft again. Everyday is seems a little better. The price is good too. This was a great purchase and I highly recommend this product to anyone whose hair is dry and brittle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Like It!
    I highly recommend this blowdryer for those looking for the most features for the least amount of $$. The only thing I dont like, although it seems all products have this, is the placement of the swirches. I cant help but change the heat settings as I move the dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York
    3 Star Rating
    Just Ok
    I purchased this dryer in an attempt to save some $$ and was not 100% happy with the result. This dryer did save me time but my curly hair (I am Puerto Rican and African American) was frizzy and did not look much different than if I used my normal dryer. I heard about the T-3 and decided to get it and ooooh boy am I happy with the result. So in an attempt to save money I ended up losing $8 to ship this dryer back. If you dont have thick curly hair than you will probably do well with this product but for a girl like me, I needed something with more punch. If you can spend the extra $$ and get the real deal...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NC
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    I purchased this dryer last week and I love it!!! It is very lightweight and quiet!!! These were the two main things I was looking for in a dryer. The controls are easy to get to and the feel of the dryer is very comfortable. I cant comment on how long it will last, but I do love it. I have never paid this much for a dryer before so I hope I wont be disappointed
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Wow, Fantastic!!! Superbly Wonderful!
    It really adds that much-needed body and bounce to your hair, and then some. This blow dryer absolutely does not make your hair look dry. Its like your hair is literally packed in moisture and water! Your hair becomes a strong super-absorbent cloth towel when using this blow dryer. It gets wetter as it gets drier, or should I say that the hair stays wet after the hair is completely blow-dried? This is clearly a must-have for anyone who suffers from dry, fried, crispy, and crunchy hair (without a drop of water in sight) and is searching for a little bit of relief. Treat your hair to a little something extra! Buy it now! Quench your hairs thirst! This is a major and bare necessity for African-American women. Its truly a sweet Godsend.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name