Memorial Day Weekend Sale.
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Tourmaline Tools 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer

Create healthy, shiny, beautiful hair with new advanced technology! Revitalize your hair's natural moisture balance with patented Direct Ion Technology.
$84.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 69 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Tourmaline Tools 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer (69)
Show All 69 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    3 Star Rating
    Just Ok
    I purchased this dryer in an attempt to save some $$ and was not 100% happy with the result. This dryer did save me time but my curly hair (I am Puerto Rican and African American) was frizzy and did not look much different than if I used my normal dryer. I heard about the T-3 and decided to get it and ooooh boy am I happy with the result. So in an attempt to save money I ended up losing $8 to ship this dryer back. If you dont have thick curly hair than you will probably do well with this product but for a girl like me, I needed something with more punch. If you can spend the extra $$ and get the real deal...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NC
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    I purchased this dryer last week and I love it!!! It is very lightweight and quiet!!! These were the two main things I was looking for in a dryer. The controls are easy to get to and the feel of the dryer is very comfortable. I cant comment on how long it will last, but I do love it. I have never paid this much for a dryer before so I hope I wont be disappointed
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Wow, Fantastic!!! Superbly Wonderful!
    It really adds that much-needed body and bounce to your hair, and then some. This blow dryer absolutely does not make your hair look dry. Its like your hair is literally packed in moisture and water! Your hair becomes a strong super-absorbent cloth towel when using this blow dryer. It gets wetter as it gets drier, or should I say that the hair stays wet after the hair is completely blow-dried? This is clearly a must-have for anyone who suffers from dry, fried, crispy, and crunchy hair (without a drop of water in sight) and is searching for a little bit of relief. Treat your hair to a little something extra! Buy it now! Quench your hairs thirst! This is a major and bare necessity for African-American women. Its truly a sweet Godsend.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Wow, Fantastic!!! Superbly Wonderful!
    It really adds that much-needed body and bounce to your hair, and then some. This blow dryer absolutely does not make your hair look dry. Its like your hair is literally packed in moisture and water! Your hair becomes a strong super-absorbent cloth towel when using this blow dryer. It gets wetter as it gets drier, or should I say that the hair stays wet after the hair is completely blow-dried? This is clearly a must-have for anyone who suffers from dry, fried, crispy, and crunchy hair (without a drop of water in sight) and is searching for a little bit of relief. Treat your hair to a little something extra! Buy it now! Quench your hairs thirst! This is a major and bare necessity for African-American women. Its truly a sweet Godsend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Wow, Fantastic!!! Superbly Wonderful!
    It really adds that much-needed body and bounce to your hair, and then some. This blow dryer absolutely does not make your hair look dry. Its like your hair is literally packed in moisture and water! Your hair becomes a strong super-absorbent cloth towel when using this blow dryer. It gets wetter as it gets drier, or should I say that the hair stays wet after the hair is completely blow-dried? This is clearly a must-have for anyone who suffers from dry, fried, crispy, and crunchy hair (without a drop of water in sight) and is searching for a little bit of relief. Treat your hair to a little something extra! Buy it now! Quench your hairs thirst! This is a major and bare necessity for African-American women. Its truly a sweet Godsend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    My stylist at Trade Secrets uses this dryer and she said the whole salon was switching over to it... so I bought it.I am very happy with the price and the way it dried my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    5 Star Rating
    Loved This Dryer
    I bought this dryer on the recomendation of my stylist. Everyone in her salon uses it. I love it. I used to use a T-3 and when it burned out I decided to try this. T-3 used to dry my hair in about 7 minutes which was great... But this dryer did it in 4... I was so surprised... and the price was great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Scottsdale, AZ
    5 Star Rating
    Good Dryer
    Im not one that studies dryers, but I got this for my wife and she hasnt stopped raving to her friends about it. It has left her hair noticeably shinier, even to me. She mentions its light weight and I appreciate how quickly she can dry her hair and get out of the bathroom.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville, Fl
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Thought
    This is a good hair dryer because its light and it does dry hair faster, however... ive owned a T3 before and it was much much better. If I were you, I would spend the extra $50 or so and get the T3
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name