Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Tourmaline Tools 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer

66 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Create healthy, shiny, beautiful hair with new advanced technology! Revitalize your hair's natural moisture balance with patented Direct Ion Technology.
$85.95
$67.99
Save 21% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 66 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Tourmaline Tools 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer (66)
Show All 66 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Pleased!
    This is a great blow dryer, it dries my hair in half the time and
    leaves it shiny with no frizz. I wish I would have bought it a long time
    ago!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    This hair dryer works way better than my old hot tools hair dryer I had.i didnt know that a hair dryer can make such a huge difference to my hair. Not only is it MUCH lighter than my old hair dryer, but it also leaves my hair very shiny :) my hair is below my shoulders but its kind of thick, it dryed my hair in about 10-15 minutes. The only reason why I didnt give it 5 stars was because I dislike that you have to turn it on through the plug. The hair dryer itself only has an off button. Just a minor inconvinience though, other than that its a wonderful dryer for a good price !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Word....amazing!
    I was pleasantly surprised with the hair dryer! I really did not know what to expect but my results were amazing!  My hair was extremely soft and has so much body! My drying time was cut in half. This is an excellent dryer especially for the price. I would recommend this to anyone!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pleasantly Surprised!
    I was skeptical about buying a hair dryer online without trying it out but I have been pleasantly surprised! I've had this for a few months now and I really like it. I didn't realize that I needed a new one until I got this one!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    So my hair is pretty easy to blow-dry considering it is not think or curly, but flat and straight, but even so this blow dryer blow dries my hair SO FAST! It takes about 4 mins and i have pretty long hair! I love that it also does not damage my hair compared to other blow dryers i've had! GREAT PRODUCT! BEST BLOW DRYER EVER!
    And it's affordable!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Rockford Il
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Tool!!!...love It
    With my new hair dryer, i wish i could just wash my hair every single day because the results it gives at drying is just amazing. I LOVE, LOVE IT!!!! Will definitely recommend. I now have black silky shinny hair and you should see how it looks now. Everyone compliments my hair everyday!!! AND I MEAN IT

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Hair Dryer
    I was on the hunt for a new hair dryer because the cheap one I was using was giving me a lot of split ends. I also wash and dry my hair daily because it's oily. I loved my hot tools hair dryer that I had for 5 years before it broke. That model number I don't remember, but the controls were digital. I never had to mess with the settings while drying my hair because there weren't the buttons to mess with. This one is good. Gets Hot and I've noticed my hair feels softer. I don't know if it's the tourmaline. There are a couple of things that I don't like about this dryer, actually three. One is that there is no medium speed. The other is that I've bumped the buttons while drying my hair. The third thing is that the attachments keep falling off. I use the concentration thing and the pik one. They ALWAYS fall off. Hot Tools you need to make better attachments!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    as usual my last blow dryer broke after just 1 month of use! and i was not about to get a 4th one! so i decided to fork over money for something that would actually last long and provide non frizz results. i received my package 2 weeks ago and ive used this blow dryer 2 times i must say i am very impressed! it came with the comb piece, a diffuser and concentrator. i was so excited during my un-boxing of it. my hair is coarse and curly at the roots and the only product i put in my hair is heat protectant spray and my hair came out feeling soft to the touch and moisturized some how i don't even know how because all of the dryers i've ever used... apart from the one my hair stylist uses always made my hair dry and frizzy even when i oil it! i was so happy i had to get all of my roommates to run their hands through my hair! haha they're definitely jealous and are looking to buying this dryer. i recommend this product definitely and it has many switches to control the heat and force. the only downside id say is that after about 3 minutes of holding it i would have to take a break because my arm would be tired from holding it! also the dryer is quite lengthy and when the comb piece is attached, its even longer and makes running through the hair while holding the tail a bit more difficult but i solve this problem by grabbing the dryer by its spout but it does get a little hot however not scorching hot so its manageable.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Lasted Eight Months
    I liked it. A step above my $20 ionic Revlon dryer I bought four years ago.. the one that's still kickin, and that that I'm now back to using. This had what I wanted- not too heavy, 3 speed settings, two heat plus a cold button. Dried my hair fast without frying it. I loved how the diffuser worked, but one day the diffuser got too hot and I turned the dryer off, never to turn it on again. I hope Folica will just credit me for a nicer dryer, cause I'd love to upgrade to a Chi or Babyliss one day
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Worth It
    I've never spent more than $20 or $30 for a hair dryer and decided I'd splurge and see if it made a difference and all I can say I wish I had spent the money 30 years ago. I love this dryer. It styles my hair so much faster and leaves it softer and less frizzy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name