New Rewards Program
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Tourmaline Tools 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer

Create healthy, shiny, beautiful hair with new advanced technology! Revitalize your hair's natural moisture balance with patented Direct Ion Technology.
$84.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 69 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Tourmaline Tools 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer (69)
Show All 69 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    as usual my last blow dryer broke after just 1 month of use! and i was not about to get a 4th one! so i decided to fork over money for something that would actually last long and provide non frizz results. i received my package 2 weeks ago and ive used this blow dryer 2 times i must say i am very impressed! it came with the comb piece, a diffuser and concentrator. i was so excited during my un-boxing of it. my hair is coarse and curly at the roots and the only product i put in my hair is heat protectant spray and my hair came out feeling soft to the touch and moisturized some how i don't even know how because all of the dryers i've ever used... apart from the one my hair stylist uses always made my hair dry and frizzy even when i oil it! i was so happy i had to get all of my roommates to run their hands through my hair! haha they're definitely jealous and are looking to buying this dryer. i recommend this product definitely and it has many switches to control the heat and force. the only downside id say is that after about 3 minutes of holding it i would have to take a break because my arm would be tired from holding it! also the dryer is quite lengthy and when the comb piece is attached, its even longer and makes running through the hair while holding the tail a bit more difficult but i solve this problem by grabbing the dryer by its spout but it does get a little hot however not scorching hot so its manageable.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Lasted Eight Months
    I liked it. A step above my $20 ionic Revlon dryer I bought four years ago.. the one that's still kickin, and that that I'm now back to using. This had what I wanted- not too heavy, 3 speed settings, two heat plus a cold button. Dried my hair fast without frying it. I loved how the diffuser worked, but one day the diffuser got too hot and I turned the dryer off, never to turn it on again. I hope Folica will just credit me for a nicer dryer, cause I'd love to upgrade to a Chi or Babyliss one day
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Worth It
    I've never spent more than $20 or $30 for a hair dryer and decided I'd splurge and see if it made a difference and all I can say I wish I had spent the money 30 years ago. I love this dryer. It styles my hair so much faster and leaves it softer and less frizzy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blowdryer Yet
    I use the blowdryer with the concentrator attachment when giving myself a blow out & it does an awesome job and SO quick to dry my hair!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Fast Hair Dryer
    my hair felt a lot softer after using this blow dryer compared to my old cheap revlon one. so definitely worth paying more for a ceramic/tourmaline/ionic hair dryer. the buttons/switches are like the pop out kind so somethings i hit one and change the setting while drying so that is a little annoying but im learning to hold it differently. the handle is a little too smooth for me making it hard to hold i wish there was a little grip thing on it or something. and it is heavy than my old one but ive gotten used to it. the nozzle fits my helen of troy diffuser so really happy i dont have to exchange it or anything haven't tried the diffuser it came with yet though
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!
    This hair dryer is amazing!!!. I am an african american female with very thick, coarse hair. Not only did this hair dryer leave my hair so soft, but it reduced the amount of frizz that i usually have after blow drying my hair. Not to mention that my hair was alot more managable and it took no time at to completely dry my hair like promised in the dryer's description. You will love this hair dryer if you are looking to get fast drying, shiny, smooth, reduced frizz results. Best dryer I have ever had : )
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Looking For The Ultimate Dryer
    I do a lot to protect my hair and I also give it a workout everyday with washing & blowdrying. I would need to replace my hair dryer every year so I did a lot of researching for the best and longlasting dryer to invest in. I chose the middle of the line in dryers just to get an idea of how far my money would go. With the Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer it went as far as a less expensive brand. I had it less then a year and it just stopped working. Dont waste your money on this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why Did I Wait So Long?
    I finally decided to replace my old heavy Belson Gold 'N Hot blow dryer that has been my faithful companion for at least 15 years. I love love love my new blow dryer! Have no idea why I waited so long. Very light and dries my hair fast. Hair feels so soft afterwards. I have long fairly thick hair and so far the attachments are staying on. I typically divide my hair into sections while drying my hair anyway, so that probably helps keep added stress off the comb attachment. My only complaint is that I don't particularly like the location of the cool shot button. I keep hitting it accidentally. Will eventually get used to it.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    White
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    For Great Hair
    I bought this dryer to replace one that was getting to hot for my head. It was Tourmaline and Ionic and dried my hair fast and left it shiny, but the heat was too much.
    I wanted another Tourmaline ionic dryer. This one seemed to fit the bill with the 3 heat settings, cool blast and 3 speeds. It is perfect. The average temp is just right for my hair and head. I am not cooking myself. My hair comes out shiney and it dries fast.
    One reveiwer complained about the buttons. I am 67 years old, with arthrites and I have no trouble setting the buttons to the speed or heat I want and I don't find my hands moving them from 1 setting to another while I am blowing dry my hair.. They are just fine.
    ANother plus is that it came with 3 attachments. A concentrator, diffuser and pick.
    I would recommend this dryer to everyone. It is great.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lansdale Pa
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    I had a rusk speed freak, and it was the best hair dryer. It dried my hair so fast, faster then any other dryer, but it was very heavy. I was looking for a good hair dryer, lighter in weight, so I went with this one after researching online. This hair dryer is GREAT. I like that is has different heat setting and different speeds and it is so lightweight. My hair is wavy and gets frizzy when I dry it, this dryer cut down on the frizz and dried my hair fast. I have 2 daughters that both have long wavy hair, and they used it, and it cut there time in half straightening there hair because it came out so straight with this dryer and shiny. They both love it. I usually go with a ceramic hair dryer, but this dryer was just as good, it also prevented static.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name