Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Tourmaline Tools 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer

66 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Create healthy, shiny, beautiful hair with new advanced technology! Revitalize your hair's natural moisture balance with patented Direct Ion Technology.
$85.95
$67.99
Save 21% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 66 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Tourmaline Tools 1875W Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer (66)
Show All 66 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blowdryer Yet
    I use the blowdryer with the concentrator attachment when giving myself a blow out & it does an awesome job and SO quick to dry my hair!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Fast Hair Dryer
    my hair felt a lot softer after using this blow dryer compared to my old cheap revlon one. so definitely worth paying more for a ceramic/tourmaline/ionic hair dryer. the buttons/switches are like the pop out kind so somethings i hit one and change the setting while drying so that is a little annoying but im learning to hold it differently. the handle is a little too smooth for me making it hard to hold i wish there was a little grip thing on it or something. and it is heavy than my old one but ive gotten used to it. the nozzle fits my helen of troy diffuser so really happy i dont have to exchange it or anything haven't tried the diffuser it came with yet though
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!
    This hair dryer is amazing!!!. I am an african american female with very thick, coarse hair. Not only did this hair dryer leave my hair so soft, but it reduced the amount of frizz that i usually have after blow drying my hair. Not to mention that my hair was alot more managable and it took no time at to completely dry my hair like promised in the dryer's description. You will love this hair dryer if you are looking to get fast drying, shiny, smooth, reduced frizz results. Best dryer I have ever had : )
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Looking For The Ultimate Dryer
    I do a lot to protect my hair and I also give it a workout everyday with washing & blowdrying. I would need to replace my hair dryer every year so I did a lot of researching for the best and longlasting dryer to invest in. I chose the middle of the line in dryers just to get an idea of how far my money would go. With the Tourmaline Ionic Professional Dryer it went as far as a less expensive brand. I had it less then a year and it just stopped working. Dont waste your money on this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why Did I Wait So Long?
    I finally decided to replace my old heavy Belson Gold 'N Hot blow dryer that has been my faithful companion for at least 15 years. I love love love my new blow dryer! Have no idea why I waited so long. Very light and dries my hair fast. Hair feels so soft afterwards. I have long fairly thick hair and so far the attachments are staying on. I typically divide my hair into sections while drying my hair anyway, so that probably helps keep added stress off the comb attachment. My only complaint is that I don't particularly like the location of the cool shot button. I keep hitting it accidentally. Will eventually get used to it.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    White
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    For Great Hair
    I bought this dryer to replace one that was getting to hot for my head. It was Tourmaline and Ionic and dried my hair fast and left it shiny, but the heat was too much.
    I wanted another Tourmaline ionic dryer. This one seemed to fit the bill with the 3 heat settings, cool blast and 3 speeds. It is perfect. The average temp is just right for my hair and head. I am not cooking myself. My hair comes out shiney and it dries fast.
    One reveiwer complained about the buttons. I am 67 years old, with arthrites and I have no trouble setting the buttons to the speed or heat I want and I don't find my hands moving them from 1 setting to another while I am blowing dry my hair.. They are just fine.
    ANother plus is that it came with 3 attachments. A concentrator, diffuser and pick.
    I would recommend this dryer to everyone. It is great.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lansdale Pa
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    I had a rusk speed freak, and it was the best hair dryer. It dried my hair so fast, faster then any other dryer, but it was very heavy. I was looking for a good hair dryer, lighter in weight, so I went with this one after researching online. This hair dryer is GREAT. I like that is has different heat setting and different speeds and it is so lightweight. My hair is wavy and gets frizzy when I dry it, this dryer cut down on the frizz and dried my hair fast. I have 2 daughters that both have long wavy hair, and they used it, and it cut there time in half straightening there hair because it came out so straight with this dryer and shiny. They both love it. I usually go with a ceramic hair dryer, but this dryer was just as good, it also prevented static.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL & San Francisco, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Super Shiny Hair In Seconds!
    I have boughten appliances here and LOVE them but from the Solia line, and I actually bought this dryer from the store at an even way lower price. I wasnt sure if I wanted to return it but used it this morning and immediately I noticed that my wavy, frizzy hair was sleek, shiny, and healthier. Time for me has always been an important thing since I"m always on the go so this dryer definitely helped cut the time in half and I love the end results. So far so good! I especially love the light weight factor, it makes it easier when I travel and doesnt make my bag heavier!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Comb Attachment Comes Off
    Good dryer. Cuts drying time on half. Comb attachment comes off so easily. Its very annoying. They need to fix this problem then it would be the perfect dryer.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Alexandria, VA
    2 Star Rating
    Great While It Lasts, But ...
    At the recommendation of my stylist, I finally broke down and purchased an ionic hair dryer for my shoulder-length, very thick, wavy hair. I broke my wrist badly in the past, so I was very conscious about buying one that was "lite" so that I could maneuver it better. My drying time was cut substantially with this and it is definitely lighter than the traditional dryers of this size. However, I did not notice any difference in "shine" or "sleekness," it just simply was easier and quicker than most comparable dryers. But heres my biggest concern: I had this product less than a year when it completely died one day. And I only use it about once a week, at most. So I can honestly say .. this is the most expensive dryer Ive ever purchased, but with the shortest product life! I am not a regular reviewer, but I do read and value consumer product reviews and so felt the need to post this warning because it was such a very poor experience.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name