Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
T3

T3 Featherweight Hair Dryer

As featured in Allure and Elle magazines, the T3 Featherweight is a lightweight, frizz-fighting, Tourmaline-infused hair dryer that delivers up to 60% faster dr...
$200.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 14 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • T3 Featherweight Hair Dryer (14)
Show All 14 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Crap!
    This is the 3rd one....and I am throwing in the towel...Honestly this is not worth it. I had it checked out and was told that it is made of cheap materials and save your money for a solano...which is what I expect to do!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    2 Star Rating
    Good For The First Year!!!!
    I bought 2 of these and both gave out after a year!!! Don't buy Its great while it works...but it won't work after 2 years and you WILL be buying a new one! Horrible product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Bronx, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy!!!!
    I purchase this item for the first time in May 2010. In March 2011 I had to have it exchanged because it started sounding like a jet engine. In May 2010, after months of it sounding like the last one, it DIED...completely dead!!!!! What a waste of $200! THANKFULLY, I saved all of my receipts and the store I purchased it from allowed me to return it. Shame on all the magazines that have touted this dryer over the years. This is nothing but a piece of junk. The dryer I had prior to this lasted for years and is used in salons. Guess what brand I went back to? Pibbs!...Oh, and I have the T3 mane tamer and can't say enough good things about it! I have had it for as long as I had my dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever.
    I bought this hair dryer back when it first came out, when it was made by Bespoke. I got 5 years of daily use out of it, and I would have gotten more use out of it if I had taken better care of it. It still works but I took out the filter to clean it (after not cleaning it for a couple years) and I could never get it back on so eventually a lot of junk got into the motor and it started to get a little weak. The Featherweight dryer dried my hair fast and left it shiny. My hair never got damaged or fried. Remember that singed hair smell? I never got that with this dryer.

    I would have dearly loved to get another Featherweight, but there are lots of good lightweight and powerful dryers on the market now so I can't justify paying $200 for a dryer. The T3 Featherweight never goes on sale either so I ended up buying a Sedu dryer, which I love and was able to snag for 50% off.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Great While It Works!
    Loved it while it lasted. It has lasted longer then other reviewers but I assume that is not luck but that I only use it 1-2 times per week. From multiple sites including this one, it appears that it only lasts 1-2 years tops. One day mine just starting blowing luke warm air. Such a disappointment. This is way too much money for this type of thing to happen. I will be taking my chances with another brand. I don't see these in salons and now I know why. They are as expensive as professional salon brands and I would think they would last as long. Just beware before buying.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Poops Out Too Quickly
    My mom and I both got this hairdryer. Within the past two years, my hair dryer broke down twice and hers, once. I asked my stylist about this and he said he heard numerous complaints about this hair dryer constantley stop working on people. It's a waste of money if it doesn't last.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Washington Dc
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Bother If You Have More Than 30 Strands Of Hair!!
    I am a stylist that services all ethnicities and had to use my Featherweight because my Solano suddenly sounded like it was having a stroke. I keep the T3 as a backup and hope to never have to pull it out. After enjoying the Evolution dryer...twice, I couldn't put out 300 bucks for another so thought i'd compromise by getting the Featherweight. As long as my clients are relaxed or naturally bone straight, and hair so thin it could dry with a ceiling fan, it was wonderful! However, when hair has the slightest bit of texture, or God forbid....natural, I found myself frustrated and running behind schedule. Now, the confusing part is that it does get hot, but the air pressure doesn't even compare to a good birthday candle blowout! Hair is left too full, bushy, and usually damp! I'm sticking with the Solano or another dryer that has peaked my interest, the Babyliss Turbo.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great But Too Pricey!!!
    Great dryer! Really does knock out some frizz. If I must say my only con is the price.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Denver, CO United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer But The Button Is In A Bad Spot
    I love this hair dryer and bought it after it got an award for being the best in 2010 I think. My hair dries much faster now for sure, and is more healthy because this doesn't fry my hair like the old cheap brands I used to. However, the on/off button is on the handle right where you have to hold it, so you accidentally shut if off without meaning to. It's annoying, but you get used to it. Other than that, I'd recommend this. I even dropped it & the part where you plug it in cracked, & they replaced it for no charge!! VERY good warranty on these so it's worth the cost!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great 1 Year Dryer
    Great blower when it's working! I have had 3 of theses T3 Featherweight Hair Dryer's in the past 3 years!
    My first dryer just died after 1 year, my second had an AC outlet issue after it fell to the floor and I am currently waiting for my 3rd one to be replaced because when switched on HIGH the sound was grating which sounded like it would catch fire any day.
    The other con is the the design on the dryer. They placed the on/off/high/low switch in the same exact spot you need to hold it. CRAZY, right? It's a challenge to keep it on!
    The best thing about the company is their warranty. They have great customer service.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Liquid Keratin Keratin Infused Voumizing & Revitalizing Dry Shampoo

    Liquid Keratin Keratin Infused Voumizing & Revitalizing Dry Shampoo

    As featured in InStyle Magazine, Liquid Keratin Keratin Infused Volumizing & Revitalizing Dry Shampoo quickly and easily gives hair a wake up call by absorbing extra oils and odors, lifting layers and fighting frizz and flyaways with this weightless, powder-free dry shampoo.

    New Price: $12.00
  • T3 Single Pass Whirl Sale

    T3 Single Pass Whirl

    T3 Single Pass Whirl allows you to quickly and easily create the gorgeous, natural looking waves you’ve always wanted. This T3 Tourmaline Professional Styling wand has tourmaline gemstone emits maximum levels of ions and infrared heat for effective styling and ionic technology seals the hair cuticle while creating shiny, smooth waves.

    4 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $130.00
    Free Shipping
  • T3 SinglePass Styling Iron

    T3 SinglePass Styling Iron

    With a curved body and beveled plates, the T3 SinglePass Straightening and Styling Iron straightens, flips, curls in one smooth pass to create glamorous looks with ease. Powered by digital Tourmaline SinglePass Technology, teh SinglePass delivers high, yet gentle heat output up to 450F to style all hair types

    New Price: $160.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name