StealOfTheDayClipless30
T3

T3 Featherweight 2 Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Set

T3 Featherweight 2 Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Set features the T3 Featherweight 2 hair dryer includes the T3 featherweight hair dryer plus a full size Living...
$200.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 12 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • T3 Featherweight 2 Dryer (12)
Show All 12 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • T3 Featherweight 2 Dryer
    Chicago, Il
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Works Great... For A Short Time.
    This is my second T3 Featherweight. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice... yeah. So my first one was amazing, but it died and because I loved it so much I replaced it with the Featherweight 2. For starters, the 2 is much less appealing- looks cheaply made, didn't feel as light, and didn't work quite as well. But it was still a good dryer. And then, this week, after less than 2 years, it stopped heating up. It's now blowing warm air, but not the super hot air I am used to.
    Because I'm within 2 years of purchase, I am reaching out to T3 about the warranty but as I understand it, I'll have to pay to ship it back and pay some fee ($30 maybe?) to have it repaired. So is it worth it? I don't think so. When T3s work well, they're great, but for the price they should last you a very long time, and these just don't. FYI my mom and I both had featherweights, and hers blew out too- in less than a year and a half (and this is not with daily use, either). I can't recommend. I am now on the hunt for a new dryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • T3 Featherweight 2 Dryer
    United States
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I have gone through 2 in less than 1 year. I have a cheap conair hair dryer that outlasted 2 of the t3 featherweights. They are pretty but that is about it. They have some serious work to do based on all the reviews. Take them off the market until they fix them so people dont wast $200.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • T3 Featherweight 2 Dryer
    New York
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    This Is The Worst Dryer Ever!
    I just got it yesterday and attempted to use it this morning....however I probably could have blown my hair dry quicker if someone had blown on it. There is no power to this dryer whatsoever. Needless to say after five minutes of that, I pulled out my old dryer and put this one back in the box. It's going back tomorrow! Save your money...
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • T3 Featherweight 2 Dryer
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Blow Dry Never Better!
    Looking for a fast, salon quality blow dry, this is your product! Produces beautiful and arm-pain-saving blow dries without leaving your hair feeling like hay.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • T3 Featherweight 2 Dryer
    United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Stay Away! Not Worth Your Money!
    My husband gave me a t3 Veloce in December 2011. Six months later, something exploded inside and it died. T3 honored my warranty and sent me another one. Six months later, that one died. Then that one died...and so on, and so on. The Featherweight was my FIFTH T3 REPLACEMENT DRYER IN LESS THAN 2 YEARS.

    I assumed that once T3 send me the Featherweight instead of another Veloce, I wouldn't have anymore problems. Until the Featherweight just stopped working. 8 months after receiving it. I guess the plus side is that it didn't explode like the others I received.

    Don't bother with anything made by T3. Read the rest of the reviews here...they all mention that their first dryer died after 1-2 years. That's not supposed to happen! Yes, the T3 is great while it works. Unfortunately, it only works for several months.

    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • T3 Featherweight 2 Dryer
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    great dryer , love it
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • T3 Featherweight 2 Dryer
    Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Ok Overall But Needs Work
    I don't know why so many hair dryers are designed with the "on/off" button right in the exact location you grip it. This causes awkwardness not to mention numerous times of accidentally turning it off while you're in the process of drying your hair. The T3 Featherweight Tourmaline Hair Dryer is no exception, unfortunately. Hopefully they will redesign this feature because it does do a nice job of drying the hair.

    Second gripe is that it has a 2-year warranty - great you say. But I have had two now break down on me at the 2-years and a month or so date. Bums me out because you expect something that costs this much to last longer - especially that I only dry my hair 2-3 times a week.

    My advice - you may want to go into a store like Ulta or the likes and actually hold the dryer you drop $200 on.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • T3 Featherweight 2 Dryer
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Love It
    Dries my hair so quickly. Looks fab!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • T3 Featherweight 2 Dryer
    Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Good As The Original Featherweight
    My original Featherweight blew out after only 1.5 years, but I loved it so much I came back for the Featherweight 2. What a mistake. This one is heavier and bulkier, and frankly also looks kind of cheap.
    I think this works better than a drugstore dryer, but not as well as the original. Why mess with a good thing??
    FYI if you are a diffuser user like me, you need the diffuser 2 for this one. The diffuser from the original featherweight does not fit here. Totally annoying that you have to spend another $25 after dropping $200 on this dryer.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • T3 Featherweight 2 Dryer
    United States
    5 Star Rating
    Greatest Hairdryer And Company!
    This hairdryer is amazing! It is so fast and lightweight! Furthermore, my hair always comes out soft and shiny. Most importantly, the company is amazing! My hairdryer stopped working and without asking any questions they sent me a new hairdryer in a model newer than the one I already had. They have the most amazing customer service and back up their product 100%. It may seem expensive, but its worth it when you aren't buying a new hairdryer every year.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name