Take up to 30% off

T3 Evolution Hair Dryer - Grey

The T3 Evolution raises hair styling to new heights of skill and artistry. An alternative to the formidable Featherweight, the equally lightweight Evolution dries hair super-fast and conditions to leave your hair feeling healthy, beautiful and vibrant.
$220.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

This item has been discontinued by the manufacturer.  We recommend T3 Evolution Hair Dryer - White or T3 Featherweight Hair Dryer as a substitute.

The Evolution is the dryer intended for serious hair care professionals. Offering the highest quality control, precision, and versatility of all T3s dryers, it features 4 heat settings and 2 speed settings for an unheard-of 8 different settings.

  • Model#: 83888   /  
  • SKU: A8678   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Uses tourmaline negative ions + far infrared heat technology
  • 1800 watt motor, yet weighs a mere 13 ounces
  • Made of 100 % crushed tourmaline jewels
  • The only dryer with a true ceramic heater coil
  • Complete with removable filter and screen
  • 2 speed settings, 4 heat settings, and cool shot
  • Ionized concentrator
  • Patent pending technology
  • Dries hair more than 2X faster than other dryers
  • Ultra lightweight
  • Leaves hair soft, silky, and shiny - not damaged or frizzy
  • Emits the most negative ions and far infrared heat for unbelievable results

Directions

Always read Owners Manual before operating. Never operate near water.

Technology : Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Watts: 1800
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • T3 Evolution Hair Dryer - Grey (21)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Chris's Choice 5 Star Rating
    Purchased mine about a month ago. I Love my T3. Im off now to order my Travel- size T3. I MUST have one for the road.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2007
    / L.A.
  • Best Hair Dryer I've Ever Owned! 5 Star Rating
    Ive had my share of hair dryers and this is the BEST Ive owned. I have very think, curly and unruly hair, this dryer straightens quickly and leaves it feeling soft and healthy. It does not dry it out leaving a crispy feel like most dryers. This is by far the best Ive owned. Sadly though, I purchased the T3 flat iron thinking itd be just as good and it wasnt..but thats a different review and story....LOVE THIS DRYER, I recommend it !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 28, 2007
    / Queens, NY
  • Great If It Works?? 2 Star Rating
    Have had the dryer for less than a year and it stopped working. Hopefully the warranty will cover it and be replaced other than that the dryer worked very well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 1, 2007
    / NYC
  • Best Product In The World 5 Star Rating
    This dryer is the best thing out there.. I used the Chi Rocket turbo and it was OK but when I got the T3 Evolution what a difference it made on my hair..last time my hair looked this good was when I went to the Frederick Fekaii hair salon in NY. So if you have thick, frizzy hair this dryer is IT.. ITS WORTH EVERY PENNY

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 24, 2007
    / Lake Mary, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair
  • This Is A Great Dryer!! 5 Star Rating
    I work at a salon. I have had my usage of plenty or different dryers. ive used the t3 before and have been very pleased with the results but this time i wanted to test something out. Last week we did half of my hair with a bio ionic and the other half with the t3. the difference was noticeable. i have extremely thick, nappy, natural (not relaxed) west african hair and now everyone says my hair looks like a "white girls". i think it looks asian but whatever. we also used a FHI Heat Platform flatiron. we only used one product in my hair which was Match leave-in conditioner. the straightness has also lasted seven days already without rewashing. If your hair is fine, silky and in great health, i dont necessarily think this dryer is for you to purchase and use daily because the tourmaline adds moisture and shine to your hair and will leave it feeling greasy like that one review said. but that is a great quality for people with dry or damaged hair. if your hair is in perfect condition then buy a cheaper dryer and use a t3 a few times a month when you are getting your hair done by a pro.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 5, 2007
    / VA
  • Wow! 5 Star Rating
    I agree with Hartford, I dont understand the bad reviews either. Are these people talking about the same dryer? It has 3 separate heat settings on the handle plus two independent speeds. I think one has to consider the source when they read reviews. If the person doesnt know the features of the item would you really trust their opinion on it? Ive had my T3 for several months now and its the best dryer I have ever owned.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2007
  • Wow! 5 Star Rating
    I agree with Hartford, I dont understand the bad reviews either. Are these people talking about the same dryer? It has 3 separate heat settings on the handle plus two independent speeds. I think one has to consider the source when they read reviews. If the person doesnt know the features of the item would you really trust their opinion on it? Ive had my T3 for several months now and its the best dryer I have ever owned.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 28, 2007
  • Uhho 1 Star Rating
    i bought the dryer and wet/dry flat iron together for 300., my dryer melted my diffusser and is really hot now. i dont like that there is no heat control function and the flat oron? dead!!!!!!!!!1 not even a year old and i dont use it that much or leave it on all day. wont buy from T3 again. so i wonder about that warranty i filled out??? hummm

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 25, 2007
    / Billings, Mt
  • Excellent Dryer 5 Star Rating
    First I want to say that I dont think some of the reviews of this dryer are fair. This particular model is the T3 Evolution, which is a newer edition of the regular T3. I bought the "special edition", although I dont know what made it different from the regular edition. Well, let me tell you I am amazed. I have frizzy, poofy, unruly, fine, very wavy hair (yes its a nightmare) and this dryer makes it smooth, sleek, and so straight I dont even need to use a curling iron. I have tried other expensive dryers but this one is the best so far. Another plus is that it weighs less than a pound. My last dryer was so heavy I used to have to rest after only a few minutes. This dryer is so fast I dont even need more than a few minutes to get my whole head dry. I am sure it has cut down my drying time by at least 20%. Another plus is that it doesnt blow my fine hair around like Im in a wind tunnel yet it dries quickly anyway. It was definitely worth the price, however I did find it cheaper eslewhere.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2007
    / Hartford, CT
  • Don't Believe The Bad Reviews, This Dryer Rocks!!! 5 Star Rating
    I admit I was skeptical about purchasing this dryer after seeing some less than rave reviews on various sites, but after much research and with a strong intuition about it, I decided to give it a try anyway. Well, Im glad I always trust my gut, because this blow dryer is everything it claims to be. Although very lightweight, it still packs a punch, drying hair in less time than ever before. It also doesnt whip your hair around like youre in a wind tunnel, either, which at first made me think it lacked power, but thats definitely not the case considering how fast it dries. I have tried many ceramic/ionic dryers, some almost as expensive, but this one is heads and tails above the rest. My long, fine, very wavy, frizzy mess of a mane comes out smooth and completely tame with this dryer. Whereas I used to have to use a flat iron for several minutes after blow drying, now it is optional depending on the weather. Only on the most humid days do I have to use a flat iron, and now mostly just on the ends. This dryer has significantly improved my blow drying experience, making it well worth the extra cost. My last dryer must have weighed more than 3 pounds. This one is barely more than half a pound! So if you are wondering about this dryer, dont listen to the bad reviews. Go with your gut and if your gut says this dryer might work for you, buy it. I dont understand why some products attract people who put them down. Perhaps they are from rival companies? While I am sure that the Sedu is a great dryer, I am not so sure it deserves better reviews than this one. While I have never tried it, just seeing that it weighs 2 pounds puts me off. I hate a heavy hair dryer. Again, the T3 Evoloution ROCKS!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2007
    / Hartford, CT
Server Name