25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer

The SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer delivers extreme power to dry hair, up to 35% faster than conventional dryers.
$119.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer delivers extreme power to dry hair, up to 35% faster than conventional dryers.

  • Model#: 232X   /  
  • SKU: 003498   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Includes two narrow fiberglass concentrators for optimal drying, styling, and straightening
  • X-Technology provides an insulated barrel that stays cool for those you prefer not to use the traditional handle
  • Far infrared heat gently dries the hair from the inside out
  • Ceramic thermal grill offers consistent heat temperatures
  • Tourmaline for added shine, smoothness of hair, and reduction of fly-aways
  • Silver Nanotechnology inhibits bacterial growth
  • 2 speeds and 3 temperature settings allow for design creativity when drying
  • High speed motor provides extreme airflow pressure
  • Cold button sets and keeps the style
  • Low EMF (electronic magnetic fields) emissions for improved environmental conditions
  • Long life with a lightweight motor that is gyroscopically balanced with low noise
  • Removable filter for easy cleaning
  • Extra long, heavy duty 11.5 foot cord with hanging ring
  • One year limited warranty
  • Actual weight of dryer is 1.41 lbs
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Voltage: 125
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Nano Silver, Tourmaline, Ceramic
Cord Length: 11.50 Foot
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer (49)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Twice Burned 1 Star Rating
    Ive owned 2 of these hair dryers because the power is much better than any other. However, both died after just 1 year of use. I think they should be able to last longer than 1 year.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2005
  • Super Solano Super Disappointment 2 Star Rating
    I bought the most expensive dryer in the store because I thought it would be a good investment. It did do a great job on my hair--for about one year and then it suddenly just died one day. I am very disappointed that something so expensive did not last nearly as long as my $30 Conair. I will never buy another one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2005
    / Winston Salem, North Carolina
  • I'll Never Own A Cheap Dryer Again 5 Star Rating
    I bought this dryer a year ago and could not believe I was spending almost 100 dollars on a blow dryer. I was tired of not getting the same results at home as I did when I went to the salon. Well, let me tell you that now I can do a better job styling my hair than my stylist. This baby is heavy but it really performs! Its quiet and dries my hair in 1/2 the time my $25 dryers could. It also leaves my hair soft and shiny. I use it every day and it is still running very well. My 3 year old daughter loves the cool setting I use to dry her hair and wont let me use any other dryer. My husband cant get used to its heft but I rarely notice anymore unless I am away from it on vacation for a week. Its too heavy to pack and I dont want anything to happen to it for that money! I cant say if its better than another salon quality dryer for the same money but I can say that if you are tired of cheap dryers that damage your hair and burn out in 6 months then you must try this dryer. My hair stylist did tell me that even hes never owned a Solano he said: "OOH you bought a Solano? Those are the best on the market!"

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2005
    / Rhode Island
  • Superpooper 2 Star Rating
    Generates higher heat, but less wind then a regular $35 ConAir. Had both the model listed here and a more expensive $150 model. Both had short lives, less then 1 year before terminal death. My $35 ConAir has outlived both Solanos and my pet dog. My wife just got home with some new fancy smanchy $199 HairArt Ionic dryer. (Im so excited I got the opportunity to have this money presumably wasted as well!) I give it a week.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2004
    / Orange County, California
  • Good, While It Lasted 3 Star Rating
    I bought this a little over a year ago and loved it. Around a year of using it about every day, it started screeching. We were able to open it up and retighten a screw that was loose. We had to do this a couple of times because it was almost stripped.Then...just after about a year a and 3 months of household use, the heating element went out on it completely.After paying such a hefty price for a "professional" hair drier, I expected it to last longer than your store bought $25 ones.It definitely performs (although heavy) much better than cheaper dryers but I cant justify the cost if it will die in just over a year.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2004
    / Virginia
  • Superb Solano! 4 Star Rating
    mine just broke after 6 years of constant weekly home use! i more than got my moneys worth. its powerful, fast and well-designed. i always got professional-looking results with just the dryer and my favorite paddle brush, even though im no pro. i even dropped it a few times without any damage to it. my only warning is that its a bit heavy, which i only really noticed when id lift it after a long period of not using it, e.g. after vacations, etc., and during a period of carpal tunnel. otherwise, i loved it, as did my friends and family, whose hair i often do.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2004
    / Ny, Ny
  • Love It! 4 Star Rating
    Its the best dryer Ive ever used! It dries my hair quickly and I think Ive been using it every day for almost 2 years. Its well worth the money. My mom has a different Solano model and she loves it too. The only reason I gave it 4 of 5 stars is that its a little on the heavy side.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2004
    / Orange County, CA
  • Great When It Works, Then It Dies 2 Star Rating
    I bought what I thought was the best and quietest dryer out there. At $80-100 certainly the most expensive. It moves a lot of air. But the motor bearings went out and it began screeching. I took it apart and found that during manufacture some plastic interior parts were damaged. The filter fails to stop hair and dirt from entering the motor and bearings, guaranteeing failure in short order. I sent the Super Solano in for repair. $25 and a couple of weeks wait made it "new" but it only lasted a few more months. Only my wife uses it; not in a salon. I threw it away.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 6, 2004
    / Redondo Beach, CA
  • Disappointed 3 Star Rating
    ive had two of these already and both have died in under one year of normal usage. disappointing since im not working in a salon, just 2 family members using it. ive had $24 dryers that lasted longer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 22, 2004
    / Laguna Beach, California
Server Name