Free Shipping Over $50
Solano

SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer

The SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer delivers extreme power to dry hair, up to 35% faster than conventional dryers.
$169.00
$119.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Heavy, But Amazing
    This is the Cadillac of blow dryers. It operates on more air than heat, great for straightening and air waving. Not the BEST for diffusing, but I almost never diffuse clients. Ive had mine for 7 months, use it all day every day, and its going strong.If you want a lightweight dryer that uses more heat than air, go for a CHI dryer. Otherwise, the SuperSolano is nothing short of amazing.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    4 Star Rating
    Ver Good Hair Dryer
    Its easy to handle and the speed is excellent...This product is totally necessary when working with the latin clients..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Poor Results For Money Spent
    I had a Salon Design blow dryer which was made in Italy and it was awesome for my thick, wavy course hair. I only had to use a flat iron to lock out the moisture from outside fog or humidity. With this dryer I never experienced post drying frizzies. My hair was always nice and sleek. Unfortunately, my dryer died and it was no longer being made. So I bought a Super Solano. I havent had a good hair day since. I now experience the post blow dryer frizzes everybody has written about and now use my flat iron constantly to try and style my hair. I hate this dryer and really feel cheated considering how much I paid for it. The results are comparable to any drug store dryer for less money.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Redondo Beach, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Heavy...like A Brick!
    This would be a great dryer if someone ELSE was blowdrying my hair straight but it is so heavy that I feel like I am doing arm curls in the gym. I LOATHE blowing out my hair but even more loathesome are the tight, frizzy lamb curls I get when I dont, so I look at it as a necessary evil. I purchased this dryer in an effort to at least cut down on the amount of time it takes to do this odious task so that Ill want to do it more often and look polished every day, as opposed to my current routine of doing it 2 or 3 times a week and then wearing a messy ponytail or wet bun the rest of the week. Unfortunately, the performance of this dryer does not make up for the fact that it feels like its made of lead which, ironically, makes me blow out my hair even less. The upside? I now realize that weight is something that will be a huge consideration when choosing my next hairdryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, Texas 78230
    3 Star Rating
    Solano Hair Dryer
    I had purchased a Conair hair dryer in an emergency for only $39.99 with the same wattage/power, and it worked well but I expected this one to work better. Honestly, it did not. I have 3 daughters who would always want to borrow my Conair when they came home from college. I had each of them try the Solano to see how it compared. Every one of them thought that the Conair was superior. I would also recommend moving the switches. They always change when I hold the handle to hold the dryer. They are in the way.Sorry! I dont think it is worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    Mine Hasn't Died Yet (8 Months)
    Bought this on Folica.com and very happy with the discounted price and shopping experience. So far my hairdryer is still working perfectly. However, I later bought a T3 Tourmaline Special edition ($149 at Folica). For $50 more, you get the same drying power, and a much quieter and lighter (in fact featherweight) device. This Solano feels more powerful (the engine roars in a satisfying way), but it is very heavy. I still love it though. Still, if this is your first expensive hair dryer purchase, you might want to check out the T3 instead.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Cent!
    This is the best hair dryer I have ever used! It dries my hair quickly, is not too loud, is not too heavy, and definitely takes a beating. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Hair Dryer
    We recently visitied a resort in Antigua and they had this hair dryer in the room. I was impressed with this unit. It was well built, had perfect heat/volume settings and was very quiet. I ordered one as soon as we returned home. Never noticed before, but my barber has one and so does my wifes hairdresser.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Bad Product It Lasted Only A Year
    I got two and the both died in the same year
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Solano
    I love my solano. This is my third one and I do recomended it. It is a great blow dryer with a lot of power and the price is not bad at all. It has a life expectancy of a least around two years with full power, after that gets a little slower but still will work if the person has thinner hair (that is not my case).anonymous
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer

    The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!

    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano Universal Diffuser

    Solano Universal Diffuser

    The unique finger extenders of the Solano Universal Diffuser interact with the artist to create softness, enhanced volume, and superior styling control.

    Old Price: $28.00 New Price: $19.99
Server Name