Free Shipping Over $50
Solano

SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer

The SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer delivers extreme power to dry hair, up to 35% faster than conventional dryers.
$169.00
$119.99
Save 29% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • SuperSolanoX Professional Xtreme Hair Dryer (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Cleveland, OH
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer
    Ive had my blow dryer for 8 years. it just burned out. I recommmend the super salono. Im going to purchase a new one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryers Ever!!! Solano Is The Bestest!
    My mom and I just love these hair dryers. I recently bought a new one so that when one is getting repaired (which is quite rarely) I still have a hair dryer to fix my hair with. Ive had my other hair dryer for over 15 years now and still continues to work just as well as when I first bought it! These are by far the best hair dryers in the world! So durable and sturdy too! These hair dryers will last forever if you take care of them!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    This is my 3rd one and I love it. It works for me and doesnt make my hair frizzy. My last one lasted a long time and I am inclined to say over 10 years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Pacific Palisades, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Reliable Dryer
    This blowdryer is not only fast but it leaves my hair silky and smooth! I have had it for 20 years! NO kidding, even though I stopped using it for about half the years, its been sitting in my closet and STILL WORKS wonders! The ONLY downfall is that it doesnt have ceramic, or tourmaline, its just standard regular dryer. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT and its not too heavy either!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix AZ
    5 Star Rating
    Solid Piece Of Equipment
    I got a SuperSolano when I finished hairschool and it lasted me four years, using it five days a week at work. Treat this like the expensive little machine that it, and it will serve you well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Washington, Dc
    4 Star Rating
    Super Solano
    Mine just died after 3 years of use. I bought one for my sister too and hers died on its 2 year anniversary. It worked awesome the first year, but I could tell it was going downhill month after month. Overall, I was extremely happy with it (although, it was a bit heavy) and almost purchased another one until I settled on buying the CHI Rocket (after reading reviews). Im looking forward to comparing the two.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn,ny
    3 Star Rating
    Good While It Lasted
    I was thrilled when I received this solano dryer it did a great job on my hair. too bad just shy of its 3 year anniversary stopped working due to the wire or motor..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Only Good While It Lasted
    It seemed like the best dryer I had ever owned.....unfortunately, it lasted less than a year....motor burned out.....very disappointing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Great Blow Dryer
    I just got this blow dryer and I noticed a big difference from the other blow dryers Ive had. This blow dryer is excellent! I get professional results. It blows a lot of air to get your hair to dry quickly. I use this dryer with a Denman brush and get straight bouncy hair. I brush in the direction of where my hair blows to avoid freezies. Make sure you put some serum on before you blow dry to avoid split ends. After blow drying, I go over with a ceramic flat iron to get my hair silky. The speeds on the dryer are great. If you are looking for a good blow dryer, look no further. Get a solano!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Grass Valley, California
    4 Star Rating
    Happy With My Super Solano
    Ive been using my Super Solano hairdryer daily for over a year, and with a little maintenance I havent had any problems with it. Ninety to $100.00 is not a lot to pay for a good, salon quality hair dryer (think of it like a pair of shoes that you wear often, or changing the oil in your car). This is a machine that uses high heat and velocity to dry hair, and if you neglect keeping the filter clean (about every other use or so) or wrap the cord too tightly around it for storage, youll end up with a dead hair dryer. One thing you can do to prolong the life of any hair dryer is to use the hose attachment on your vacuum cleaner to clean out any lint or dust your dryer pulls into it. High velocity hair dryers use quite a bit of suction to force air through them, and pull in all sorts of debris that the filter cant catch. I own other expensive high end salon brands, but the Solano is my favorite. The balance is good and the air flow nozzle concentrates on the section of hair that I want dried without getting too hot. My hair is very long and this hair dryer styles it well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer

    The Solano 3200 Top Power Hair Dryer delivers smooth, frizz-free, professional looking results!

    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solano Universal Diffuser

    Solano Universal Diffuser

    The unique finger extenders of the Solano Universal Diffuser interact with the artist to create softness, enhanced volume, and superior styling control.

    Old Price: $28.00 New Price: $19.99
Server Name